Philosophy Amazing Grace Eau De Parfum

3.7

96 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/25/2015 6:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have all of them, fragrance, spritz, and perfume and none of them last more than 5 min on me. I hate that because I love the smell, but I feel like this is such a ripoff and I refuse to buy it any longer. I bought the perfume version thinking it would last longer but unfortunately it is just more money without any advantage. The lotion lasts a little longer but the smell is not as nice as the spray. I am very disappointed.



on 3/25/2015 9:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love how fresh and clean this fragrance smells! It's got just the right amount of feminine floral. My favorite thing about it is that it's not overpowering. Love it!


on 2/18/2015 9:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Fresh clean soap & freesia is pretty much all I pick up I this perfume. I have a love/hate for it lol sometimes when I wear this its amazing other times its overwhelming lol

This isn't one I wear a lot because my husband really hates it. And thanks to my mom I have a big bottle of it lol so I wear this once in a great while if that....one spritz is all I need cuz on me its super long lasting.


on 1/26/2015 4:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this fragrance. I use the body wash and perfume. It is light, but its very feminine and clean. This is something I like to wear when I don't want a "perfumey" scent on that day. My husband always tells me that's his favorite scent on me.


on 1/11/2015 7:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm reviewing the 2 fl. oz "spray fragrance" that came with a 3-piece value set from Sephora, What a disappointment. I love the Amazing Grace scent, I think it's the perfect clean and feminine scent, but this spray has to be 99% water no exaggeration. It lasts only a few minutes on my skin, and maybe a few hours (if even that) on my clothes. The shower gel is similar, very light and the fragrance disappears immediately, and it is a very drying, sulfate-drenched formula. It came with a jar of whipped body cream that is a bit stronger, definitely the stand out. I can smell that on my skin more than the perfume, but again not for long. This is my first go with a fragrance from philosophy and I'm really surprised to find two incredibly watery, weakly scented items. Very deceptive set, because they are all a good size and seem like a great deal. Too good to be true, with little to no fragrance power it was not worth the money. Just a warning to maybe beware of bargains from philosophy, I think they are screwing people over.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2014 3:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I received a sample size of Amazing Grace perfume and body lotion a few weeks ago. I love trying new fragrance, so the next day I didn't hesitate to slather the lotion on and put a few dabs of perfume on my wrists and collarbones.

Upon first sniff, Amazing Grace smells a little bit like soapy sunscreen (not tropical, but whatever the chemical is in sunscreen that gives it an spf).

As it continued to dry, I started to pick up on the floral. The chemical soap scent began to give way to a funereal white floral. Something about this fragrance (name included) reminds me of calling hours at an expensive funeral home. Like the perfume of grieving old widows mixed with floral arrangements and the unmistakable touch of embalming fluid.

Every time I smelled my wrist for an update, a wash of melancholy came over me.

After about 5 hours of wear, the only scent I could detect was a pitiful powdery floral musk.

This perfume made me miss my grandpa and made my boss inquire as to what smelled like old ladies and bug spray.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

4 words:
Headache inducing soapy monstrosity.

There was something about this that was heavy, soapy, and just enough of a hint of sweet that I felt nauseous at first spritz. I valiantly gave this not one, not two, but THREE tries before realizing that whatever scent it was people were raving about when they tried this, it was NOT that same scent on my skin.

I am mostly unable to wear ANY Philosophy perfumes, they use something that quite literally just sickens me.

(crosspost)


on 4/21/2014 6:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Amazing Grace is probably the most iconic of all the Philosophy fragrances. Chances are, you have smelled this one someone. I've been wearing Philosophy for almost 10 years but I always stayed away from Amazing Grace due to the fact that it is a light scent. There was never anything special about it to me. Then I started wearing Philosophy perfumes a lot more when I became a nurse. I liked how subtle they were. Falling in Love is my favorite Philosophy perfume and I always get complimented when I wear it. I tried Pure Grace and it smelled like pure soap, very clean. I decided to give Amazing Grace a try and I'm glad I did. It has a light floral scent with a clean undertone. It just smells comforting. Sometimes I want to just smell nice. This is a great work fragrance. It works well with my body chemistry. I like to layer it with the body wash and lotion. It will last all day if I do that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2013 6:50:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is definitely a daytime perfume. Has a nice clean laundry fragrance reminiscent of Tide. Just a small amount behind my ears lasts through the entire work day without reapplication and is not overpowering. As a result, the bottle lasts for quite a while.


on 11/19/2013 4:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I ALMOST love this fragrance, but there is an off-putting smell of soap or laundry detergent that I don't like.

It makes me feel like I'm at the laundromat, or that I need to go rinse off because I accidentally left liquid soap on my hands after I washed them.

I think it's the bergamot that does it, because I've read bergamot gives a "soapy barbershop" smell.

If it wasn't for that smell, I'd really like this. This bergamot/soap smell is the reason I don't like the Clean fragrance I tried...maybe Clean Ultimate or another Clean fragrance.

from fragrantica: Top notes are mandarin orange, grapefruit and bergamot; middle notes are freesia, jasmine and rose; base note is musk.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews
Back to Top