Bare Escentuals • Eye Brow Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.3(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cawhitern on 1/10/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by cawhitern

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have used the BE eye brow powder and brow brush for years and together they are amazing! One of those products that changed my life! If you use the BE brow powder, this is a must-have! It is definitely HG status for me. Easy to use and well made. Love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrsleonidas on 4/21/2012 12:55:00 PM more reviews by mrsleonidas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As far as quality goes(at least the one I received) this is not too bad.
Though, I was let down by how short and how VERY VERY STIFF and FAT bristles the bristles were.
Its even stiffer and fatter than the Smashbox #12 brush. I know right! ;) Though I do like the bristles on the Smashbox because they are stiff but yet bend nicely.
So, I do like my brow brushes to be firm,like softer boar hair. But these bristles do not move Ouch city!
I have fine brows and I need to have precision. Since I read a lot of people saying this is a smaller brush......I tried it. Well its small all right, but only in the handle department.
Imo, this is so darn thick that it should only be bought by those with fuller fluffier brows.
I will just stick to my good ole faithful MAC 266.....its practically all that and a box of crayons in my book!
But, over the years my brows have gotten blonder and a bit thinner(from over plucking for that defined front, perfected arch and skinny tail that most of use wear now and days)
So I now want to try the MAC 208. Its a bit firmer and thinner than the 266. Yay!



I am just sooooo ticked off that I wasted almost half of the money on this thingy...... when I could have used that half towards the 208!!!
I always try to save my family money and try to find those perfect dupes uot there....and like always,I actually end up spending more in the end!!! Wahh!!!
Those "cheaper dupes" are between $5-$15.00 each and they do add up! ;)
I did the same thing with the 266(and ALMOST every other cosmetic item I own) many years ago.
Yes, I should have learned my lesson!
But reading makeup blogs are like an addiction for me!!! :)
Live and learn....save your hard earned money.... and just buy quality to begin with....like MAC brushes!!!!(they are MY fave and "in MY personal OPINION" have the best quality and prices. Plus they will last almost a lifetime with good care)
To sum it up, if you like to define, fill in thinner/fine brows and add details.....then this brush is just way too fat/thick and very pokey to work with. ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jennyfercl on 4/3/2011 9:14:00 PM more reviews by jennyfercl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ah complete fail! It was fairly inexpensive... $12 US, and had a really nice look to it (short handled, good weight and control) but it sucked. I bought this to use with my brow powder and the hairs were too stiff to really get a good blend, and later on I realized that I could pull the entire brush head up and down. Must've been loose, but either way it went back to sephora. I really like the sephora brand one and it was only something like $10.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawnwfoster on 8/15/2009 3:11:00 PM more reviews by dawnwfoster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this would be the perfect brow brush if it was slightly skinnier. It is difficult to maneuver the brush over the finer points of my eyebrows, even though I don't have little eyebrows. my eyebrows are regular thickness, and they have a defined angle in them. there is a small patch near the angle of my eyebrow that is sparse - not from overplucking, they just grow that way naturally. so i always have to fill in that particular part of my eyebrow very well. this brow brush has good "stiffness" but is too fat to create the precise angle that i want. I think this brush is great for filling in brows, however not so good for creating a shape... and this brush simply doesn't work if you're trying to fill in angles or tiny edges. The brush has quite a skinny handle, so beware if your fingers are not very dexterous. I was using an eyeliner brush from MAC to fill in my brows, and I thought I should try a real brow brush... however I will go back to using my eyeliner brush. I will return this brush to sephora.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ses123 on 4/26/2009 6:38:00 PM more reviews by ses123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

in general i like this brush, it is really stiff and almost a bit too thick though. but it still works well. I still havent been able to find a brush that is firm but skinny. so like i said, this works well for what i need it to do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* groovinchic on 12/30/2008 9:55:00 PM more reviews by groovinchic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had always used an eyeliner pencil to line my brows. One day I took the next step and bought the BE eyebrow kit. This brush totally rocks. I will never go back to a pencil thanks to this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babieedoris on 12/6/2008 10:33:00 PM more reviews by babieedoris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only brush I actually like from Bare Escentuals. All the brushes get either too soft (flimsy) or hard and scratchy after I wash them. But since this brush is hard anyhow, it doesn't really matter. I love how this brush applies my Bare Escentuals brow color. I get a really smooth application and it helps fill in my brows pretty well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jatkins on 9/23/2008 1:06:00 PM more reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great bush. It holds just enough eyebrow powder to do both eyebrows. It's smoothe and doesn't make a mess. Love this brush. Although I don't use all of BE's products anymore, I do love the brushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VanessaVQ on 7/11/2008 6:50:00 PM more reviews by VanessaVQ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this same brush for my brows for maybe 6 years now? I LOVE it! It is the perfect amount of firmness without feeling like I'm scraping or scratching my brows when I apply brow powder. With the exception of one or two hairs, it has held its shaped very well with near daily use and weekly washing after all this time. Well worth the $12.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pixxxie31 on 4/22/2008 6:27:00 PM more reviews by pixxxie31

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this brush in the mail today and tried it immediately with my BE brow color (which also came today:)). Wow!! My brows, once overplucked and sparse, are now full, natural looking, and very framing. There is excellent balance of stiffness and flexibility. I'm able to pick up a good amount of color and fill where I need to. I'm so glad I held out for this instead of reaching for a brow pencil! I still give it 5 lippies even though I like a little more weight in the handle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Makeup Brushes products