MAC Holiday Formal Black -Suedette- 6 Intense Eyes

4.9

23 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/13/2012 6:43:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this fantastic palette almost six years ago. I have hit pan on 3 of the 6 colors and it saddens me that this was LE item. I adore all 6 colors. Excellent pigmentation, quality, and color combinations. Love this palette.



on 12/11/2010 4:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

These colors are so beautiful, the texture is amazing and the blendablity is great! I collect these

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2010 7:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this palette has fun colors to play with and not just neutrals, which some mac palettes are. there are two neutrals colors (phloof! and smut), which are enough for everyday wear. although i mention that there are fun colors, they can be wore occasionally if you're in a color mode during a particular day. the pigmentation is good.
for 6 eye shadows, 36 bucks is worth it -- with all those fun colors.
packaging is really sleek-looking, with the jewel chain and all.
i won't buy this again, because it's gonna last me a lifetime.


on 10/8/2009 4:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

this palette was my first MAC purchase ever. i got a ridiculous great deal on ebay - and therefor had no expectations to like it or for it even to be authentic MAC.

i was blown away. this is probably the only palette i own that i use almost every single day.

the colors are great - great pigment, blend well, stay put forever. love love love


on 7/18/2009 3:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I own over 80 MAC eyeshadows and a lot more eyeshadows from other brands but this palette has always been my no.1 favorite. It's really the best palette Mac has ever come up with. It has a little bit of everything. It has "phloof" which is a very popular highlighting shade and then smut which I love to use to darken the crease. It also has beautiful teal color, purple, lime green and dusty rosy color which can create endless combination. If you can still get hands on this, don't think, just get it.


on 3/11/2008 1:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

M first bold colour palette from MAC. Love it to bits. I love it for it's pigmentation and vibrancy.The the powder is fine enough to glide on smoothly. :)

But I only use the left or right 3 colours on the palette each time I use.


on 11/25/2007 1:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually initially passed up this palette and both the Smoked palette instead, but ended up liking this one more. It has some very unique, gorgeous colors -- perfect for starting out a collection of stunning brights. The light green (With a Twist?), the dark turquoise blue, the purple, the dusty rose are all STUNNERS. This is a must buy palette to make brown eyes pop.

For reference, I'm NC 42, black hair w/ drk brown eyes.


on 11/2/2007 4:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

To me, makeup should be fun ... and this is just plain fun - not to mention gorgeous. The colors are very "wearable". I love this palette.


on 7/17/2007 6:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I just wanted to add my endorsement of this wonderfully fun and versatile palette. The quality is good on all the colors in the palette. (There are a number of other reviews w/great detail on coloring and texture.) The green is especially lovely IMO. The packaging is really cute and trendy. For the # of eye shadow colors that you get it is reasonably priced. It is LE so I wouldn't have the opportunity to repurchase but if I ran out & it were available I would definitely want another one!


on 7/17/2007 4:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this palette! the shadows are so easy to apply. i bought it for $20 at a CCO and i'm so happy i found it! i love With A Twist (green) and Nightbird (teal) the most. if you can, buy it!




Back to Top