China Glaze • Sexy in the City • Polishes

rated 4.3(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* knitsnbytes on 8/21/2013 7:14:00 AM more reviews by knitsnbytes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice summery Aegean blue shimmer--more green than blue. As usual, CG look different in the bottle than when coated on nails; three coats and it's a turquoise shimmer, not as blue as it looks in the bottle. A sea-blue, let's say. It goes on smoothly, does not dry down as fast as OPI but dries well. CG are sold at Sally's and somewhat less expensive than OPI or Essie (on sale around five and a half dollars, so that's a good saving.) Tolulene and DBP Free. A good quality polish. Just try to test the colors before you buy, if you can.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moniib on 1/6/2013 4:27:00 AM more reviews by moniib

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I wasn't too crazy about the color or finish of this at first but since my boyfriend bought this for me with two other china glaze polishes (white on white and happy go lucky) I had to try it and honestly, I love it now! First off, the formula is amazing, definitely better than the other two polishes. It's so easy to use and for me, being a clumsy nail polisher, the formula of a nail polish is big deal. The coats are never streaky and you I get a even and smooth color each time, its honestly a stress-free polish for me! I didnt even use a base or top coat and the finish was so shiny and never chipped even after a week! it lasted a pretty good amount of time and it fades rather nicely. I prefer putting two or three coats to get a darker color then the one pictured above and even though i wasnt too found of the finish (i usually prefer matte polishes) this gives a really nice sheen, nothing to crazy which was what i was afraid off, and i've really grown to love the color! I love how it looks against my skin tone and its really bright and fun to wear and blue pretty much goes with everything so i dont have to worry too much about the outfits I wear. I just have so much to say about this polish, it is honestly the best one formula wise that i have come across and the color is really flattering as well, definitely a steal :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* regrebs on 7/8/2011 8:22:00 PM more reviews by regrebs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm just here to add to the good reviews for this nail polish. It's such a fun, bright blue, a little darker than turquoise, with green sparkles. It wears well and gets complimentsóbut even if it didn't, I'd still wear it. I love it on my toes during the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AstridLuna on 5/19/2011 9:28:00 PM more reviews by AstridLuna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love it. This color goes really well with fair and cool skintones. It's a very pretty blue-gold duochrome that looks fabulous in the sunlight. Takes 3 coats top to get it opaque.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jscott20126 on 5/17/2011 9:12:00 PM more reviews by jscott20126

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is lovely sky blue polish with turquoise shimmer. Gorgeous bright blue for summer, but it took 3 coats to be opaque, and the formula was thin.

I would have given this 5 stars since I love blue, but taking it off made my fingers and nails, smurf blue. There are other colors out that are similar and are opaque in 2 coats, so I would not suggest buying this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bea2ls82 on 4/4/2011 12:47:00 AM more reviews by bea2ls82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

love it!!!
i have this on right now.. it is a sky blue to me, i do not see the sparkles i saw in the bottle but it is still very pretty. much different from my other blues, which are usually dusty or inky-vampy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annachristina on 5/30/2010 2:44:00 PM more reviews by annachristina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty color (more green than blue). Very good coverage, I only needed one coat.

That being said, I like more subdued colors and I won't buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennifur75 on 4/18/2010 10:20:00 PM more reviews by jennifur75

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Over all I like this polish. It is a lovely color, however a little more green blue than I expected. The color in the bottle is a much truer blue than what is achieved after a few coats.

It dries quickly, can't comment on staying power yet since I just finished. I probably won't by it again since I don't go through polish very quickly, but if I did it would be a strong contender.

Big SATC fan, so the name sold me. ;o)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arizonamakeup on 4/8/2010 5:56:00 PM more reviews by arizonamakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this blue! I got a bunch of compliments when I wear it. Even the post office clerk said "wow, that's a pretty color on your nails" When I wear it I find that I'm looking down at my nails alot. I wore it for 6 days and it just started to chip. BEWARE: it does stain, so a base coat is recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* forcedorgasm on 1/17/2010 5:39:00 PM more reviews by forcedorgasm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I applied this over 'for audrey', also from china glaze. I love the color!!! I was too lazy to take off FA. It dried quickly an applied evenly. I consider this to be turquoise; one of my fave colors. Great for summer I imagine. I think this would suit any skintone, very easily. This may b one of the few polishes I wouldn't mattify. I think of india/bollywood when I see this shade...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products