Clairol • Herbal Essences Drama Clean refreshing shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.8(150 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 xxicah on 9/19/2014 7:10:00 AM more reviews by xxicah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite functional shampoo. Very good for day-to-day washing with a hydrating conditioner. I live in a tropical area and my scalp usually gets very oily easily. Washing with this does keeps it smelling and feeling very fresh, like out-of-the-shower fresh.

This rating might change once I find something better though. I don't have anything to compare this with yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jwudy on 3/22/2014 9:50:00 AM more reviews by jwudy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a swim teacher so I'm in chlorine an awful lot. I also have very long hair and the tips of it are always in the water. I decided to use this shampoo when I heard a colleague talk about how expensive an anti-chlorinating shampoo is, and I thought that this would be a cheaper alternative.

It. Does. The. Job!

My hair no longer feels lumpy or glumpy like it used to after several washes. I do find that it is drying, which is why I pair this shampoo with the Herbal Essences Hello Hydration conditioner to restore some of the smoothness and shine

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 teddylovesfood on 3/14/2014 12:40:00 AM more reviews by teddylovesfood

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

All I have to say is... I LOVE THIS SHAMPOO!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beecky on 2/28/2014 1:04:00 AM more reviews by beecky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Excellent clarifying shampoo ! I only wash my hair once a week, so I can use this every time I wash my hair. However, if you wash your hair every day/every other day, do not use this every time you wash your hair. I typically use high end products in my hair, and this beats any higher end clarifying shampoo I have ever tried ! It made my hair feel wonderfully clean and smelling great in the shower, and the results after it dried are just as wonderful. I'm not sure why but my hair had started to feel like it had some serious build up, and was getting overly tangled and just lackluster looking. I could literally feel the buildup in my hair, even right after I'd washed and dried it ! I suddenly remembered using this product years ago, and how it made my hair feel light and fluffy and wonderfully clean without stripping it. It's the exact same as I remember it years ago ! Also it's dirt cheap, I paid $3.00 for mine from target. I use this shampoo followed by a more moisturizing shampoo and a deep conditioner and the results are fantastic :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 talaaasorenson on 1/28/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by talaaasorenson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am such a big fan of this! I used to be in beauty pageants and I put a lot of junk in my hair. Later, when just using my regular shampoo and conditioner, I saw that my hair looked like it was getting what looked like dandruff. I learned that it was buildup from all the hair products I use. I use this about once a week and it really cleans my hair very well without over stripping the hair. I use a super heavy conditioner with it and I'm super happy that my hair no longer looks like I have dandruff lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 1/17/2014 4:55:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Unlike other clarifying shampoos, this doesn't completely strip the hair nor does it leave it with any coating - it simply removes buildup very gently and leaves the hair soft. I don't mind paying a premium for something that works really well, but this shampoo is incredibly cheap. I wouldn't recommend using it within a week of colouring, just in case, but I think I have found my HG weekly clarifier (I wash my hair nearly every day).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 1/9/2014 11:31:00 AM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great Shampoo. Smells nice, cleans and lathers well. Left no residue and didn't weigh down my fine, straight hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 princessreena on 1/5/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by princessreena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am so upset. I really wanted to like this product, but honestly I will never buy it again. It smells amazing and definitely made my hair feel clean, but unfortunately it caused my hair to break off terribly on the bottom. After using it about a month, my hair suddenly looked shorter, and by the time I realized this shampoo was the reason why my hair was breaking off on the bottom, it was too late. I used to always get compliments on my long hair, but not anymore since this shampoo made my hair break so badly and become so damage and dry that it became about 3.5 inches shorter! My hair is so damaged now that I am going to have to get a shorter haircut because that is the only way it can be repaired. I am incredibly upset and disappointed in this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 asw37 on 1/4/2014 1:11:00 AM more reviews by asw37

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this shampoo over the last six months as a once weekly chelating shampoo. I live with very hard water and have found this shampoo to be quite good at removing the hard water buildup in my hair.

It foams well, smells like some kind of synthetic fruity fragrance, is a nice shade of green and does what it says it will.

My hair is shoulder length, highlighted blonde with very fine strands, but loads of them. I haven't found this shampoo to be really drying, that said, I only use it once a week (I wash with other shampoos as well) and then condition really well.

I don't like the fruity smell but I can live with it because it's cheap and does the job.



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kittycatdanceparty on 1/1/2014 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Kittycatdanceparty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am on a swim team and my hair is constantly abused by chlorine, so I bought this shampoo in hopes of cleansing my hair. The first time i used it, i was a bit dissatisfied by this strange dry, gunky feeling it gave my hair. Here I am, having tried it 5 times and now i'm having a major hair crisis where my hair is super sticky and looks oily and gross after using this shampoo. I've tried literally every home remedy and shampoo I have to get rid of this bizarre oily feeling, and nothing has worked. This product is TERRIBLE on certain hair types.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Shampoo products