MAC • Pro Lash • Mascara

rated 3.2(144 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 joannaferris on 6/8/2011 2:50:00 PM more reviews by joannaferris

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a huge fan of MAC, but their mascaras don't pass the test for me. This mascara was super clumpy and way over priced. My lashes did not look fuller and the mascara did not dry, it literally took an hour to dry. The mascara weighed my eye lashes down and they always smudged my skin around my eye. This mascara was not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magicloop2009 on 5/10/2011 4:56:00 AM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this one is black. I love it. It lsts all day. I have a retractable eyeliner and a liquid eyeliner to match it. It is expensive, but it your looks are worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bucephala on 2/27/2011 3:48:00 PM more reviews by Bucephala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is just okay. I found that it clumps up really easily and I always have to comb the clumps out of my lashes after using it. I've had better results from cheaper mascaras so I won't be purchasing this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellypmakeup on 7/13/2010 12:32:00 PM more reviews by mellypmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At first I was completely in LOVE with this mascara... I still like it but i wouldn't say I love it anymore. Befoer with just one coat my lashes were sky high and very full. Now with one coat they have volume but they are also super spikey and kind of crispy. I have to put multiple coats now to get that original fullness. But it's still a decent mascara. Maybe it's time for a new tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glamgal33 on 3/25/2010 10:38:00 AM more reviews by glamgal33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a decent mascara by MAC. It is definining and has a nice deep color but It didnt give me tonsa of volume or length, I like to combine mascaras so it worked well with many of my combinations I trid to define lashes and smooth out clumps. I liek the texture, it kinda gave my eyelashes a gloss to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ransomnote on 2/20/2010 1:56:00 AM more reviews by ransomnote

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have fine, medium length, sparse lashes so I 'need' volume and lengthening. This applies in an uneven, spikey coat that doesn't contribute to length and fullness. I won't buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beebop808 on 5/5/2009 7:33:00 PM more reviews by beebop808

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this twice a few years back, but didn't like it very much. I prefer Zoom Lash over Pro Lash. Although this product did thicken, it clumps and flakes like nobody's business. At the end of a work day, I had tiny black specks under my eyes and on my cheeks..........eww! I'm staying far away from this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jafairfax on 4/14/2009 8:31:00 AM more reviews by jafairfax

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The reviews here are a mix. I'm in the UK so I don't know if where it's made makes a difference. My experience using this mascara is a positive. I was using L'oreal's Volumious mascara. It really thickened my lashes but would clump my lashes and always leave marks on my eye make-up. It was a pain because I would have to repair my eye make-up and that would take me forever because my lashes were in the way.
I decided to give a MAC mascara a go because there wasn't much of a price difference to the Highstreet brands.
I love this mascara. When you pull it out, the wand does not have any clumps whatsoever. The opening is narrow so that any excess mascara is removed. I love applying it because it does not clump my lashes or leave any marks on the eyelid. I spend about 10 minutes applying this mascara and it does not give me lashes that look like spider's legs. I usually use eyelash curlers but with this mascara, I don't need it. I would definately buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 happy_blackbird on 1/8/2009 1:23:00 PM more reviews by happy_blackbird

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I agree with the other reviews. This is a heavily clumping mascara that left my lashes looking as if they were covered with glop (the wand is terrible). When I put on mascara, I really do not want to then have a second step of combing my lashes apart (during which I always end up with mascara bits in my eyes). What a waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tasha1977 on 1/8/2009 1:17:00 PM more reviews by tasha1977

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hated this. Gave it several tries and it never grew on me. The formula is super wet and heavy and the brush comes out with way too much product on it so you have to do a lot of wiping off before application. Even after you have less product on the brush, the formula is so wet that it clumps like crazy and its so heavy that it actually UNcurled my lashes after I'd used an eyelash curler. Ick!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Mascara products