Dolce & Gabbana • The One • Fragrances

rated 4.0(297 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 11/21/2014 6:05:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I scored a generous sample of this. It produces a nice powdery, musky, vanilla like scent initially that gets a tiny bit spicy and floral on my skin as it dries down. I like it a lot. It is definitely a cool or cold weather scent that can be worn at all times of the day without being overwhelming. This was an unexpected scent for me since I usually gravitate to those with more fruity undertones. I would buy a bigger bottle if my budget allowed me to. There was the second version that I think I will like even more.I will have to try that one next.So far, really digging this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 claregriffin on 10/23/2014 7:47:00 AM more reviews by claregriffin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my new favourite fragrance. I purchased a bottle of this when I set off for my holidays in duty free but even then it was quite pricey but the smell is just heavenly. I douse myself in it because its so gorgeous. Deep creamy, musky smell that lingers all day and I always get lots of compliments when wearing it. THe only thing that does let it down is the price, a 50ml bottle online is roughly around 35-40 so its not something I would buy routinely but to be honest the smell is just so lovely I am sure I can russle up 40 to get another bottle when this one is finished. I would recommend this fragrance without any hesitation, if you buy it blind you will absolutely love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 8/5/2014 1:31:00 PM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I snagged a sample of this at Sephora after smelling the tester at the front counter and falling madly in love with it.
I always go for musky, sweet smells over floral or fruity, just because I feel the darker scents transform to something much more appealing on my skin. But what I love about this fragrance is how sweet and almost light it is while still maintaining that soft, seductive allure. It's extremely unique.
So far, it's done a great job of lasting on my skin. A dab'll do ya - it's easy to over-apply this perfume. (I made that mistake when I practically marinated myself in it the first time and damn near fumigated the office.)
It's pricey, but it's Dolce. What do you expect? And anyway, finding great-quality, sophisticated scents at a discount price point is nigh impossible anyway, so to me, the price for this perfume is pretty standard.
Will I repurchase? When I run out of this sample and have the extra cash, you bet!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LAYLAADELE on 6/28/2014 10:03:00 AM more reviews by LAYLAADELE

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I fell in love with this when I opened the bottle. I'm not good at identifying scents but the top note in this is so beautiful. I can't stop smelling the bottle. LOL. This come exactly as described. Rich and sensual but can wear every day. When I sprayed this on both wrist it was too strong for me(gave me a headache), but when i spray on my shirt just once is perfect and strong enough to last all day with no headache. I also love the bottle very classy. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shyred05 on 6/7/2014 5:00:00 AM more reviews by shyred05

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my current signature scent.

Smells sexy & divine. Long wearing as well. A gourmand, grown-up fragrance. Love it!

If you don't want to shell out the $$$ for a full sized bottle, it comes in a $30 rollerball now! Handy for those date nights!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karencilla9 on 6/6/2014 4:18:00 PM more reviews by karencilla9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I am not really good at identifying smells, so I can't tell what are the different components of this perfume, but definitely, it's some vanillla, powdery smell in it. This is a sweet perfume, so if you are looking for a fresh, citrus fragrance, this is not for you. The One is a "gourmand" fragrance and that's what I like about it. The smell is classy, luxurious and last for a good few hours. The bottle is sleek and beautiful, everything in this perfume screams "elegance". Nevertheless, I would not recommend this for teenage girls, It's a perfume for a grown up woman. If you like fragrances like 212 VIP, Euphoria, Black XS... I am pretty sure you would like this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 c0nsequence on 2/17/2014 7:52:00 PM more reviews by c0nsequence

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

My all time favourite perfume. It is a classy smell and it never gets old. It's a bit expensive to buy so I don't wear it every day so I can savour it! It lasts all day and I always get compliments over how good I smell and I have to say I agree aha!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LisaJanson on 2/6/2014 7:15:00 AM more reviews by LisaJanson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my signature scent that i always come back to and never get tired of. I've worn this warm, luxurious scent for years now. Since I am a vanilla junkie this sweet yet sophisticated perfume is my soulmate. I will love it forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 McSwimmer on 2/5/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by McSwimmer

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A lovely scent. I sprayed this right on my skin, let it settle and an hour or so later, it had the most wonderful vanilla fragrance. A smooth scent. I would have bought it on the spot had it not cost over $100.00.

P.S. I'm changing my opinion of this, after having purchased a rollerball. This is still a lovely scent. But on my skin, it turns sharp and kinda bitter not too long after applying it. That's definitely a reaction to my chemistry. I'll wear it when I go out, but I'll wash it off when I get home when I change clothes or before bedtime. It's not a fragrance that I want to linger on my skin. I hate when perfumes do this. It must just be Dolce and Gabbana's perfumes because I was given a vial sample of "Desire" and it turned the same way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pambryant on 11/20/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Pambryant

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This starts out nice, but then it gets a slightly powdery, almost old-lady smell...like grandma at church.

Eventually a slightly more vanilla smell starts to come through, but never quite makes it, and at the end it has a kind of spicy smell (I think the musk with maybe the vetiver or amber?). Finally, after 7+ hours, I smell vanilla with a little musk.

I probably will never use it again. I find it slightly unpleasant, but I might enjoy smelling it fleetingly on another woman.

It lasts a long time, though. At the end, it reminds me of Cinnaber or Opium (before it finally smells like musky vanilla), but I'd rather just use one of those and get the straightforward smell instead of going through so many "phases".

The bottle is hard to use. The shape is awkward-I have to use 2 hands.

from fragrantica:

"The composition opens with softly fresh mandarin, bergamot, litchi and peach. The heart is thin and balmy, with the notes of jasmine, lily of the valley and white lily which graciously intertwine with the fruity touch of plum. The woodsy-powdery base is created of vetiver root, amber, musk and vanilla."

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dolce & Gabbana products

More Fragrances products