Dolce & Gabbana The One

4.0

305 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/3/2015 12:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Got a sample of this. It's not for me though there is nothing really offensive about it. On me the predominant scent is vanilla. There are also some soft florals and baby powder. It does smell a little like the Johnson baby lotion. It is a warm scent. It has good lasting strength.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/9/2015 8:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this, so unique and lady-like. A winter/eveninf perfume. Floral but warm. Lasts really well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2015 2:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my signature perfume. I'm terrible at analyzing notes but I can briefly say that it's amazing. It's more suitable for nights and cold days. It would be heavy for spring or summer days.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 7:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My all time fav fragrance. I absolutely love this perfume and I understand it may not suit everybody because it does make a difference on how it reacts with your body chemistry. So I had this experience when I was shopping at a boutique on the second floor, so the space was quite small, and a lady comes up and starts looking at the clothes and then she says to me and my friend, who is wearing The One? and I said me, and she couldn't help and come up to smell it closer to me and she said that she loved how it smelled (even though she was halfway across the room and she said she could smell it as soon as she came up the stairs so it has amazing sillage) and that her husband had bought it for her on Christmas but the smell just didn't bond with her chemistry and it didn't smell that nice.
So if you are thinking on buying this perfume I suggest you test it out at a counter first and apply it to your wrist and walk around the store for a bit so you can smell how it wears on you then you can figure out if you love it or not.
The staying power is incredible, i can last an entire day with it like even a 12 hour wear and I can still smell it, don't doubt the quality of this perfume, it is not a cheap smelling perfume at all and also it is very unique, I have not smelled one like it yet.
But overall I think this is a LOVE perfume for most people.


on 1/1/2015 12:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i like it but it smells like johnson and johnson baby lotion... the one in the pink bottle. i've had 2 people tell me that


on 12/24/2014 2:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Okay listen up people! I'm about to save you some

I was gonna buy this perfume but wanted to test it first so my mum let me use hers.

I was in shock! It smells IDENTICAL to a cheap perfume my friend gave me!

I got out the cheap perfume and me and my mum compared them, the are seriously the same perfume I swear! The staying power of the cheaper one is amazing, can still smell it on my coat and it's been a whole day!

The cheap perfume is called > STORM electric (for her)

I'm pretty sure you can find it online, so check it out because it saved me buying something that I basically already have.


on 12/18/2014 11:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this one, though unfortunately my husband is still on the fence about it. I like that it's not too heavy, overpowering, musky, too floral, or too vanilla. It's a fresh powdery floral but not too bright or citrus; feminine but not girly or granny. I'm a noob about fragrances but this one really appeals to me.


on 12/3/2014 6:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am in LOVE! This is "the one" for me! My signature scent! It is feminine, sexy, and very delicate. I have a hard time finding a fragrance that has all of those three qualities within one scent. It has a soft, very luxurious scent to it that lasts for hours! I wear it every day and never get tired of it; I often find myself smelling the inner part of my arm where I spritz it. I think that people of all ages can wear this, as it isn't a fruity, teen-y type smell. It definitely will suit all types of people and personalities!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2014 6:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

The One is Hynotic Poison's much tamer younger sister.

When first applied, vanilla overrode other notes; however, vanilla isn't loud. Very soft florals and citrus appear in the middle notes with vanilla leading the way. Drydown is quite pleasant~a very soft vanilla, and in the background, a light touch of musk, florals and citrus.

This is a fragrance with a prominent vanilla note my body chemistry doesn't escalate into a nauseatingly, sweet aroma. I can wear this without feeling as if I am being attacked by a super sized cupcake.

The One won't be my signature scent, or worn every day; however, I have been looking to find a fragrance with vanilla to wear on occasion, and so happy I found the one (no pun intended).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2014 6:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I scored a generous sample of this. It produces a nice powdery, musky, vanilla like scent initially that gets a tiny bit spicy and floral on my skin as it dries down. I like it a lot. It is definitely a cool or cold weather scent that can be worn at all times of the day without being overwhelming. This was an unexpected scent for me since I usually gravitate to those with more fruity undertones. I would buy a bigger bottle if my budget allowed me to. There was the second version that I think I will like even more.I will have to try that one next.So far, really digging this.


Popular Fragrances


Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Si
Si
48 Reviews


Back to Top