Olay • Regenerist Deep Hydration Regenerating Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.5(67 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nathaliez on 8/12/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by nathaliez

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Olay for me is hit and miss really...this was a flop, it isn't very moisturizing at all, you put it on, 10 mn later my skin felt tight almost.. Maybe in summer it is ok but in the drying cold weather , this isn't working at all..most Olay moisturizers are light, better suited for young skins, or combination skins.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahlou32 on 8/12/2014 6:32:00 PM more reviews by sarahlou32

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love love this stuff! I use this with neutrogena ageless intensives deep wrinkle retinol serum and with both of those it has improved my skin on my whole face and it finally glows now! Even after I have washed my face! I used to use expensive Elizabeth Arden prevage for years and I've seen more with these 2 in a few weeks! And I think it's good for your skin long term! I tried using another moisturizer cus I was out of my regenerist deep hydration one and within a few days my skin was not glowing as much so I dunno I have normal skin and it has worked so well! I've been using these for about 4 months now :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mabelle2 on 7/18/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by Mabelle2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was a LONGTIME user of this cream moisturizer. I liked the feel of it (not sticky), lots of moisture without being goopy or too heavy. They recently changed the formula and it's just terrible. Sticky, thin and heaven help you if you get a bit of it on your lips. Yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Psychodrama on 6/20/2014 1:06:00 PM more reviews by Psychodrama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't think it provided the deep hydration that it claims to do in its title, and sometimes I was skeptical it was even being absorbed at all...it often felt like just a film sitting on my face. I did like the no fuss of the packaging, but at the same time I wonder how much product is lost from this since there might be more sitting at the bottom that's not getting pushed up, but you wouldn't know this. It went quickly for me, about a month and a half, even though I usually only moisturize once (I only wash my face in the morning unless I've worn makeup and I often don't.) That seems like a detraction as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lyouseewhy on 6/10/2014 12:06:00 AM more reviews by lyouseewhy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lately my face has been super dry. This moisturizer is light, non greasy and has a nice light scent. Works well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mira99 on 3/24/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by Mira99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I like this moisturizer. It's one of the best I've used it leaves my face feeling matte and It didn't break me out although it'd have been better if it had SPF. also I haven't used it for a long time so I don't know its effects after a long use but definitely will try it again. I love the packaging too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Yisnotfat on 1/19/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Yisnotfat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

African-American woman. Combination/ Oily skin. MUF 177. NW 43

I use Cetaphil to wash my face, Cereve PM moisturizer, Nutrogena Beach Defence sunblock (I spray the sunblock once on a foam wedge and gently tap it onto my face), and Olay Regenerist Regenerating serum. I love the Regenerating serum, and thought a 'deep hydration cream' would leave my skin softer. It did not. The cream did not ever completely absorb into my skin. It left a smooth, dry, discolored film over my skin. If you have tan to dark skin you might not be able to wear this alone as a moisturizer. If your skin is lighter it might work for you.

If you decide to try it out, make sure that you use LESS than a pea size amount.

I use it under makeup with Black Radiance Shine Control primer. My makeup goes on smooth, last 12 hours, shine free, and just matte enough. I am not going to repurchase if I find one high end/ drugstore product that does the job of both of these. It would be cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teller5 on 11/28/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by teller5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Wanted a change, since I have had good luck with olay cleanser and regenerist serum, I decided to give this a try. My skin always seems to go haywire when the seasons change, with breakouts etc. After using this for 2 weeks I am impressed, having combo, oily skin, this sets to a soft matte finish, there is no need for a primer over top. If you have dry skin you probably won't like this. I normally gravitate towards fragrance free skin care, but the scent of this is fairly light and disappears quickly. I have noticed it helps with my post pimple hyper pigmentation and so far ( knock on wood), it hasn't irritated my skin, skin feels soft but not greasy and seems to help to keep the oilies at bay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rebekah85 on 8/28/2013 2:06:00 PM more reviews by Rebekah85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am one of those women who has yet to find facial products that I like enough to stick with. It seems something is always missing! I have combo skin that is sometimes oily throughout my T zone and I get dry patches, especially around my random breakouts. Generally I have good skin, with a few breakouts periodically and mild redness around my nose and on my cheeks.

I had been using Garniers Cool Gel Cream, the green one, for sometime, after washing with their face wash for dull skin. It didn't do anything "wrong" but I felt like it wasn't doing much "right" either. I didn't notice any difference in the radiance of my skin. I felt dull and tired, so I decided to jump on the anti aging band wagon and give Olay a try.

I bought this lotion in a 3 pack combo with the Regenerating Cream Cleanser and the Eye Lifting Serum. $29.99 was a good price for the three, considering the lotion alone is 20 bucks..

I do like this lotion, I feel it moisturizes my face very well, however I do feel that one "full" push on the bottle puts out WAY too much lotion and the first few nights of having that whole amount on my skin resulted in waking up to tiny white oil pimples.. So I lessened the amount I pushed out, which is easy to do if you're careful and I haven't had any problems since then.

This lotion wears well under my foundation and powder routine. It is actually so smooth and nice feeling that some days I don't even need a primer before foundation because this lotion allows it to go on so nice. But again, if I used the full amount when pressing down on the bottle, my face would get rather oily. There is a light smell to this product, but I feel it's very fresh smelling and I don't mind it at all. My skin looks and feels great when I apply this!

Overall, I feel like this product is worth the money. I have tried maaaaaany lotions from drugstore to high end and this works well for me. I finally feel like I found a keeper and I would repurchase. Some other anti aging products I've tried, like Revlon, completely ruined my skin during it's use and I literally gave away all of those products, but this line seems to work well with my skin.

Look up my review for the cleanser and eye serum as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CNB on 7/29/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by CNB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product on a whim. I had been searching for a moisturizer with spf but was afraid that using a moisturizer after I apply my Olay regenerist regenerating serum (WHICH I LOVE!) would be too much for my skin. I hadn't found a good spf moisturizer the day I had been to the pharmacy so I decided to give my theory a try with this. I have combination skin and tend to get very oily on my Tzone. This absorbed well and seemed like a nice light moisturizer. But unfortunately, as I suspected, it was too much for my skin. I got cystic acne below the surface of my skin (in my oily areas) which I assumed was because my skin got too oily when I used this with the serum. At first I thought maybe my skin just needs to get accustomed to the product, but it never seemed to. I tried using it on a night instead of daytime as well but the bumps just kept coming.They didn't bother me much as they don't really show on the surface of the skin and only hurt when I pressed the area. Using it without the serum may have reduced how much oil my skin produced but cutting out my serum was NOT AN OPTION. I tossed this moisturizer, continued with the serum alone and my skin is back to normal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products