Carmex CHERRY Click-Stick

4.2

71 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Active IngredientsButyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane (Avobenzone)2.5 , Ethylhexyl Salicylate (Octisalate)3.0 , Homosalate5.0 , Octocrylene4.0Inactive IngredientsPetrolatum , Lanolin , Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter , Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax , Flavor , Ozokerite , Beeswax , Cetyl Esters , Paraffin , Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil , Camphor , Menthol , Salicylic Acid , Phenol


on 3/15/2015 6:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The click-stick idea is kind of gimmicky but it is an amusing change on boring lip balm tubes which I appreciated. I used to really love Carmex and would constantly reapply for the cooling sensation, but after switching to different lip balms I realized that Carmex products aren't that great. The cherry click-stick was better for my lips than the pot or the ultra hydrating slimline tubes and I would need to reapply less. However, it only really coated my lips in product rather than moisturizing in the long-term.

Overall, this is probably my favorite Carmex product but I still won't be repurchasing since the products are not as effective as I would like.



on 1/29/2015 2:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This stuff seems tackier than the regular Carmex, which I do not like. And I think the menthol clashes with the cherry. It's not awful but not pleasant, either.


on 1/16/2015 7:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If this flavor of too strong you can try the strawberry, which is softer smelling/tasting. It's like strawberry milk. This is still my favorite, though bc of nostalgia. Love the salycilic acid, which made me give it a try when I saw it in the ingredients. Used to be a player w chap sticks bc nothing ever worked,not even eos. Now I hoard these. If I skip a day, my lips act out immediately. HG lip moisturizer, I don't even need lip scrubs or anything anymore.


on 2/25/2014 6:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This tastes kinda gross!! I prefer the original formula in a stick...(I get kinda weirded out w the pots coz touching my hands from lip-to-pot seems like it would be germmy or unsanitary esp during cold/flu season). I love how the stick "clicks," it has a nice scent, & is very heavy therefore effective. I like lipbalms that have some kind of medicated quality to them, plus water proof & also SPF are an added bonus. I love how Carmex tingles on contact. I had gone a little crazy exfoliating my lips w an old toothbrush this morn so I needed something to put onto my poor, irritated, & painful lips; this is ambrosia from the gods!! I will repurchase but in original instead (or maybe some other flavor that looks appealing!!).


on 2/20/2014 3:12:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My lips are dry most times. I love lip gloss in any kind of container but always need this little bit of recovery in between. I used the original before but LOVE the cherry smell in the same great product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2014 4:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is the best lip balm I've ever tried. I put this on my lips before going to bed then I wake up with amazingly soft lips. I love the cherry scent, the minty sensation and the fact that it glides easily on lips and it gets absorbed by the lips. When I have extremely dry lips, I put this on and the dry skin peels off easily. I even use this as base for my retro matte lipsticks. Affordable and perfect! Simply the best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My family is a bunch of kissers.. you know, that Aunt that hunts you down and HAS to kiss you on the lips whenever she sees you? Well, imagine your WHOLE family is like that. I HATE IT! Well, the one good thing out of it is that I discovered this chapstick because thats what we all use, and I cannot use ANYTHING else, ANYTHING. This is also the only flavor I like. I have, at all times at least 3 tubes of this everywhere. When I bartended, I once left my tube at home, and paid my bar back to go to the store and get me more in the middle of the work shift. All those reports on chaptick being addicting? Yep, they are correct. But my lips are soft so that's fine with me! I slather this under or over any shade I use (even matte ones) and it really adjusts, but I mostly use it alone. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I always strayed away from Carmex I thought it was just cheap and average. I always used high end lip balms. Today I was just cleaning my room and I saw my sister's Carmex and I have been on the lookout for a new lip balm so I decided to try it out figuring it would be terrible but I'm a huge fan of it! It keeps my lips super moisturized all day! I have super dry lips and now my lips are never dry because of Carmex and it's super affordable! I apply alittle bit of Carmex before I apply my lipstick everyday :) LOVE LOVE IT HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE


on 4/21/2013 7:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love carmex! I use it every single day. It pills off your dead skin cells so your lips will be soft and smooth. It's a must have !


on 2/11/2013 3:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The smell annoys me. It feels heavy. It does work good, though. I like how it has an SPF


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top