Carmex • CHERRY Click-Stick • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 2/25/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This tastes kinda gross!! I prefer the original formula in a stick...(I get kinda weirded out w the pots coz touching my hands from lip-to-pot seems like it would be germmy or unsanitary esp during cold/flu season). I love how the stick "clicks," it has a nice scent, & is very heavy therefore effective. I like lipbalms that have some kind of medicated quality to them, plus water proof & also SPF are an added bonus. I love how Carmex tingles on contact. I had gone a little crazy exfoliating my lips w an old toothbrush this morn so I needed something to put onto my poor, irritated, & painful lips; this is ambrosia from the gods!! I will repurchase but in original instead (or maybe some other flavor that looks appealing!!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* owwlala on 2/20/2014 3:12:00 PM more reviews by owwlala

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My lips are dry most times. I love lip gloss in any kind of container but always need this little bit of recovery in between. I used the original before but LOVE the cherry smell in the same great product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cjhalfthai on 1/21/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by cjhalfthai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best lip balm I've ever tried. I put this on my lips before going to bed then I wake up with amazingly soft lips. I love the cherry scent, the minty sensation and the fact that it glides easily on lips and it gets absorbed by the lips. When I have extremely dry lips, I put this on and the dry skin peels off easily. I even use this as base for my retro matte lipsticks. Affordable and perfect! Simply the best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Devildog4025 on 7/6/2013 6:46:00 AM more reviews by Devildog4025

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My family is a bunch of kissers.. you know, that Aunt that hunts you down and HAS to kiss you on the lips whenever she sees you? Well, imagine your WHOLE family is like that. I HATE IT! Well, the one good thing out of it is that I discovered this chapstick because thats what we all use, and I cannot use ANYTHING else, ANYTHING. This is also the only flavor I like. I have, at all times at least 3 tubes of this everywhere. When I bartended, I once left my tube at home, and paid my bar back to go to the store and get me more in the middle of the work shift. All those reports on chaptick being addicting? Yep, they are correct. But my lips are soft so that's fine with me! I slather this under or over any shade I use (even matte ones) and it really adjusts, but I mostly use it alone. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 5/8/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I always strayed away from Carmex I thought it was just cheap and average. I always used high end lip balms. Today I was just cleaning my room and I saw my sister's Carmex and I have been on the lookout for a new lip balm so I decided to try it out figuring it would be terrible but I'm a huge fan of it! It keeps my lips super moisturized all day! I have super dry lips and now my lips are never dry because of Carmex and it's super affordable! I apply alittle bit of Carmex before I apply my lipstick everyday :) LOVE LOVE IT HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jasmin629 on 4/21/2013 7:03:00 AM more reviews by Jasmin629

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love carmex! I use it every single day. It pills off your dead skin cells so your lips will be soft and smooth. It's a must have !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sam3215 on 2/11/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Sam3215

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The smell annoys me. It feels heavy. It does work good, though. I like how it has an SPF

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 12601834 on 7/5/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by 12601834

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This lip balm is the ONLY one that works for me. Without my lips get chapped, dry and sore. All the others are too thin and don't wear well. Even the Carmex in the tub or long tubes aren't as good. Has to be the click-stick, cheer/strawberry/original are all great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cheetah091 on 4/15/2012 1:05:00 PM more reviews by cheetah091

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The ONLY chapstick that has worked for my post-accutane dry lips. HG product. Will repurchase forever. I've tried more expensive stuff and nothing comes close.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 12/4/2011 10:05:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this is the best lip balm to use before bed. this and the neosporin nighttime balm are the only ones that actually heal my dry chapped lips. I don't care for the smell or taste, and it can feel very greasy if you use too much, but it lasts forever. very often i will put this on before bed and when i wake up i still have balm on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products