Carmex • Strawberry Click Stick • Lip Treatments

rated 4.1(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 InfinityGuitars on 4/20/2014 2:17:00 AM more reviews by InfinityGuitars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This one of the best & most moisturizing lip products you can use. I actually had Strawberry Carmex for more than two years, unopened; recently, because I misplaced my go to lip treatment, I grabbed this & gave it a try. It surprisingly is now what I put on overnight to keep my lips moisturized throughout the day. I put it on pretty before I go to sleep, & by the time I get up in the morning, the dry/dead skin is coming off my lips. It does a great job of relieving dry, chapped lips. What I also like is that if you choose not to wipe it off, it can also double as a "lip gloss." It leaves a natural, subtle shine.

It's surprisingly long-lasting! If I put this on overnight & don't wipe it off in the morning, I can wear it throughout my classes... no reapplication required. I really appreciate the high sun protection (15) too. The formula is smooth & doesn't cake up on my lips. Aside from the shine, you can't tell you have any product on your lips - no waxy buildup. A lot of other reviews say this smells good, but I honestly think it just smells like Carmex. The strawberry scent is barely there; I say 80% normal Carmex, 20% fruit flavor.

For as well as this works & as inexpensive as it is, I recommend & will be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 5/8/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I always strayed away from Carmex I thought it was just cheap and average. I always used high end lip balms. Today I was just cleaning my room and I saw my sister's Carmex and I have been on the lookout for a new lip balm so I decided to try it out figuring it would be terrible but I'm a huge fan of it! It keeps my lips super moisturized all day! I have super dry lips and now my lips are never dry because of Carmex and it's super affordable! I apply alittle bit of Carmex before I apply my lipstick everyday :) LOVE LOVE IT HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tuttifruti on 3/9/2013 8:39:00 AM more reviews by tuttifruti

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A lot of lip balms make empty promises, but Carmex WORKS. Once you go Carmex, you'll never go back to your previous lip balm! I just generally prefer Strawberry flavors/scented things over Cherry ones, but I bet the Cherry counterpart works just as awesome. Might try the tube next time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 electricbubblewrap on 2/20/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by electricbubblewrap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Was hesitant to try this at first. I'm a big Carmex fan and having tried so many lip balms, I've always gone back to my pot of Carmex because it works and it works fast.

I noticed the ingredients in the original pot and the various sticks and tube versions were different so I didn't want to stray because I was afraid the other versions wouldn't work the same. I was totally wrong. I decided to try the strawberry stick after I ran out of Carmex and it works exactly the same, only way more convenient since now I don't have to get it under my fingernails from digging out of a pot, and this one has SPF.

As for the strawberry part - I didn't really notice it. To me, it's still a very menthol scented/flavored product, but I don't really care about that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 1/8/2013 4:24:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not a fan of the taste and scent, but this product works. It keeps my lips moisturized for a long time and leaves a nice, glossy sheen. I prefer this to the Carmex in the pot because I hate using my fingers. My HG used to be Burt bee's peppermint Chapstick but this one glides on more smoothly and isn't as hard or waxy like the Burt bee's one. Def would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LipGlossAndCookies on 12/25/2012 8:32:00 PM more reviews by LipGlossAndCookies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

this is so cool! its smells great and keeps your lips looking and feeling great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zebraa11 on 11/6/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by zebraa11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite chapstick this season. I bought it for SO cheap, and it works incredibly well for me. The scent is amazing, and it leaves a slight minty, tingling feeling on your lips, which i quite like. It's not too greasy and runny, but not too sticky either. I think it's a well rounded chapstick. 5 Lippies overall (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 10/27/2012 12:04:00 PM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Works, inexpensive, SPF 15, light texture (great if you wear lipstick).

Cons: The packaging looks cheap (the label seems to melt off), and the flavor isn't great.

Overall a good product, but I will see if I can find something similar with a better taste (and maybe with a tube that looks nicer when I pull it out throughout the day).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxpopstarlolmi on 7/22/2012 12:46:00 AM more reviews by xxpopstarlolmi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

got this because it was on sale. the clicking was fun, smelled great. love the creamy texture but sticky so dont get tissue on it if ur blowing ur nose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charls on 4/23/2012 6:46:00 PM more reviews by charls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After using the blistex tub for a number of years, I was recommended carmex which I love infinitely more. Blistex tastes very chemically to me now that I've switched over. Anyway, I was after a handbag stick with SPF that I could wear under lipstick as my lips are often very dry and the click-stick is fabulous. It's 2-3 times longer lasting than the blistex stick I used to use and I am sure I will repurchase and repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products