AMBI • Even Clear Skincare Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 gab59 on 4/2/2014 9:03:00 AM more reviews by gab59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is my absolute favorite cleanser! I have medium/tan skintone and am easily prone to hyperpigmentation and acne scarring. This product does as an amazing job of evening out my skin tone and improving the overall texture and tone of my skin. It's light and has a mild smell and leaves my skin clean without over-drying.

I ran out of it a month ago and only lasted about 2 weeks without it! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanraygirl on 10/1/2013 4:20:00 PM more reviews by vanraygirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Medium skin tone
Normal/combination skin

I have been using this cleanser on and off for about a year now. I have medium skin tone and my skin can best be described as normal/combination. My skin can be a little sensitive at times with new cleansers, but not with Ambi. I am not acne prone, but when I do have mild breakouts, they tend to leave behind black spots, which I despise; hence, leading me to purchase Ambi (retails about $7).

Overall, the cleanser does what it advertises. I use the cleanser once at night and once in the morning. I saw a noticeable difference after the first night and even more with continuous use. It does a great job at removing make-up and does not strip your face of natural oils. It leaves your face feeling clean, not taunt or stripped. The cleanser has a subtle scent, but not overwhelming. The product is light-weight foam; which I think works best if you have oily skin. You only need about 1-2 pumps to do the job, which makes it long-lasting. My skin looks brighter, healthier, and has a natural glow. Again, I say this is with continuous use. Why do I stop using it, you might ask? Well, I am a product junkie. I like to try different products to see if one is better than the next. Unfortunately, some tend to break me out or the elements that be, tend to as well; therefore, I have to revert back to the cleanser that has proven itself time and time again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mrsb622 on 7/5/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by mrsb622

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like it but not in love with it. I use it in the mornings before applying my make-up. Dark marks haven't faded much. I like the formula. Probably would buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AdrienneStarr on 6/24/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by AdrienneStarr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this cleanser for about two months consistantly and can honestly say it has improved the overall clarity of my skin. I have moderately oily skin especially during spring and summer; so, I was looking for a product to help control the oiliness as well as keep my skin fresh. I won't exaggerate and say this has helped to any tremendous extent as far as decreasing my oiliness, but it has helped to keep my skin clean so the excess oil does not cause many annoying breakouts. It does a good job at washing away surface dirt, oil, and makeup...after using it my face definitely feels clean, but not dry or tight. There is a light scent to it, which some are totally against using anything on their face with fragrance; however, if you DO NOT have "sensitive" skin, then I would recommend this product for you. Someone with sensitive skin will want to stay away from this because, as I stated, it does have fragrance which will likely irritate your skin. But if you have normal, non-sensitive skin, you may want to give this a go. I did have some hyperpigmentation and scarring before using this, and it has cleared completely since I began the AMBI regimen. While using this alone may suffice for your skincare needs, I also recommend using this foaming cleanser in conjunction with the oil-free SPF 30 moisturizer to get the full benefit of the products. In comparison to Clean & Clear foaming cleanser I'd go with AMBI simply because it is tailored to pamper darker skin tones. Although, I do still incorporate Clean & Clear to add variety so my skin doesn't build resistance to the AMBI regimen. I've noticed that after a while my skin becomes non-responsive to my skincare routine if I don't use a different product from time to time...WEIRD!
Bottom line: My skintone and texture has improved and I am satisfied with the results thus far; therefore, I will continue to use it. This is a product you want to get if you have normal to oily skin and problems with hyperpigmentation from acne scarring or if you just want to even out your skintone so you dont have to use as much concealer and/or foundation to even your complexion.
~Adrienne Starr

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsKelCeeEee on 12/19/2012 3:51:00 AM more reviews by itsKelCeeEee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this facial cleanser after my younger sister showed it to me in Target and told me that it had helped her breakouts heal and faded acne scars within weeks. We have pretty similar skin, combination-oily, with hers being a little more acne prone on the cheeks and mine misbehaving on my forehead and chin. So, I couldn't help but feel a bit hopeful when I saw that her complexion was definitely (and obviously) clearer, with a more even skin tone and no acne. I picked up this cleanser hoping to get the same results. However, I also use this in conjunction with their fade cream (for oily skin), so results may vary.


This cleanser is the truth. If you have darker skin (I only say that because darker skin is more prone to hyperpigmentation and acne scars) and you're looking for something to fade stubborn scars, this is the cleanser that will do that. If you want it to even out your complexion and help get rid of acne, this does that as well. I've been using it every morning (with the fade cream) for exactly a month and my skin is noticeably brighter, my scars are significantly lighter, and...well, it does what it says it will do. It doesn't dry my skin out, but I don't know how it would be if I used it twice a day and not once. It's wonderful at removing makeup. Also, the price is reasonable. It's an HG now for me and deserves five lippies.


BTW, if you use the fade cream with this, don't be a smart ass like me and try to use it over your entire face instead of just on the scarred areas (what the directions say to do). My face has gotten a bit lighter overall, even to the point where my makeup doesn't blend quite right if I'm not careful (I might have to go get some more in lighter shades :-\) so yeah, keep that in mind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kandrews580 on 7/20/2012 6:04:00 PM more reviews by kandrews580

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Keep in mind I use this as a part of an anti-aging regimine, not acne. I'm not really fond of the foaming pump thing, but I like the cleanser. Because I'm used to a lotion-style cleanser consistency, the foaming consistency seems a little thin-ish. I use several pumps to get my entire face. However, I realize I may be using too much. I could see results in my pores within 2 days! I have used salicylic acid (which works as a chemical exfoliant) in toners and astringents, but for some reason I see better and quicker results with the cleanser. Love how it reduces the pores on my face, and in time it should brighten my skin tone some.
UPDATE: 2 weeks later I can see a brighter complexion looking back at me in the mirror - especially on my neck!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusdragonfly on 7/14/2012 12:58:00 PM more reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like Ambi products, so I gave this a try when I had a coupon. It is pretty much the same as the Aveeno foaming cleanser, except it smells different. Light, non-irritating cleansing with just enough acid to get into the pores and minimize oil, but not leave your skin too dry. This whole line has the same annoying perfumey smell, but it works. By itself, it's just ok, but used in conjunction with the exfoliating wash, it works really well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RosesBlack on 8/20/2011 12:06:00 AM more reviews by RosesBlack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I was really hoping to like this product more. I went through two bottles and did not see much of a difference in my skin tone. I also used the matching sunscreen/moisturizer and it didn't really work for me. It didn't keep my skin clear nor did it help even out my skin tone. I did like that it didn't over strip my oily skin and it removes make up very well. I probably won't buy it again but I do have a bottle around as a back up if I run out of my usual cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 86lovespell on 3/29/2011 3:57:00 PM more reviews by 86lovespell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product works great. I've tried so many products and this is the best. I've had very oily and acne prone skin since I was 13 and have even been on medications for my skin from the dermatologist, but nothing would help. Now my skin is clear and no break outs. I highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsTodman on 1/1/2011 10:09:00 PM more reviews by MsTodman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as my daily morning facial cleanser. Its excellent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More AMBI products

More Cleansers products