Mario Badescu • Oil Free Moisturizer SPF 17 • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ColdFire on 4/17/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by ColdFire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this moisturizer. It has SPF and is oil-free. It has the loveliest texture, sort of silky without being too light or too heavy. I'd apply it, do my hair, then my face would be ready for makeup, a perfectly moisturized canvas. My skin is somewhat oily and I wasn't any more oily or dry during the day after use.
However, I noticed pimples in an odd spot where I rarely break out, and after eliminating other factors, I found it was this moisturizer that was causing them. They're those odd small pimples under the skin, and even after a day or so of stopping use of this product, the pimples are starting to go down. So, it's back to the store with this lotion.
MB makes some great products, but this just didn't work for me. I do have bad luck in general with pimples and sunscreens though, but be aware.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sounany on 3/14/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by sounany

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ho.... I am a new user of Mario badescu. Yes, I just got my package this week and i just tried this oil free moisturizer about three days ago but i can feel my skin's burnt. My skin is Acne prone but it is not oily at all. It is completely dry and this moisturizer really dries my skin out terribly. It doesnt help my problematic skin but it breaks me out badly and itchy ;( Hohh poor me :( After washing my face with Acne Facial Cleanser, I follow Special Cucumber Toner then in the morning, i keep doing the same then i apply this Moisturizer but it dries my skin out horribly and my skin turns to be red. I dont feel good with this product. I dont know if it is the first reaction then it turns to be better or not.... Who has experiences like me, could you help tell me if I should continue using it or not ?

The weather in Italy isnt good either but this product name is Moisturizer, right? but if it does not work like its name, then ?????? Ufffffffffff

Expensive and does not work

:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 inthiscity on 9/25/2013 1:58:00 PM more reviews by inthiscity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm trying to finish this but its really terrible. Overnight I have cystic breakouts that it previously took weeks to clear. I guess I need to just take this as a final lesson the SPF will never be kind of my skin. For any sun damage it prevents, it causes large acne scaring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 7/23/2013 1:14:00 AM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I collect moisturizing sunscreens like some beauties collect lipstick. I received three samples of this and I love the fact it doesnt make my oily/combo skin even oilier. Once absorbed it gives a nice matte finish without a white cast to my skin. No cloying fragrance and plays well with all my foundations(powders,liquids,creams). I just wish it came in a higher spf...like maybe 20. I only use this one if I'm not going to be outdoors for long....aka...hanging out at home and only trekking to mailbox in front of my house.lol. Super affordable I will be picking up another in the near future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lovelyKk on 4/14/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by lovelyKk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The first time I put this lotion on, my eyes started to sting and burn so badly!! It hurt! I thought I would just be more careful the next time, but even putting this lotion near my eyes makes them sting a bit. Not sure why. The ingredients aren't the best so maybe that is part of it. It didn't feel like it was the best lotion anyway so I was not too upset to throw it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shantellll on 2/10/2013 2:56:00 AM more reviews by Shantellll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have actually repurchased this 4 times (2 small bottle the first times) and I must say I love it. I am extremely acne prone and have had no break outs! I use this day and night for a light-ish moisturizer in fact I put my makeup on right after this and even blend this with my concealer for a more natural look. I am very impressed with this line of skin are! Only complaint is the price.. Not bad but being a college student I don't always have the spending money and I can't go a day without this! But over all love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 juventas000 on 7/10/2011 12:39:00 AM more reviews by juventas000

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i got this as a sample when i bought the enzyme cleanser, i was initially delighted that it was spf30 as well as oil free. but after putting it on and going about my day, the 90F temp made me sweat and the runoff absolutely BURNED my eyes so badly i had to go home and wahs my face. later i had to buy an anti itch and allergy eye drops to get the burning sensation out of my eyes! i had no other make up or lotion on that day so im pretty sure this was the culprit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 swtladyy on 3/24/2011 5:09:00 PM more reviews by swtladyy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first moisturizer for me that has not made me breakout or make my face extra oily. I have combo/oily skin and this actually helps to keep my skin's oil production at a minimum. I noticed that when I don't wear this moisturizer, my skin ends up being oilier than when I have it on. The only drawback is that I wish it was in better packaging, maybe a pump or something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marippe on 3/13/2011 10:15:00 PM more reviews by marippe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i am using this as part of my new skin care regimen..
-mb botanical facial gel
-mb glycolic acid toner
-mb oil free moisturizer spf 17
~then 1-2x a week i use the glycolic skin renewal complex and azulene calming mask.

this is a great moisturizer. goes on smooth &absorbs quickly, and doesn't leave any kind of greasy feeling behind. my face feels hydrated throughout the day. this has been another good investment for me &my skin :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 joycelml on 9/3/2010 9:40:00 PM more reviews by joycelml

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

A terrible product which gave me clogged pores and major breakouts! This has dispelled my belief that an oil free moisturizer would not cause breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Moisturizers products