NARS • Highlighting Blush Powder in Albatross • Highlighters

rated 4.4(502 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 gabs87 on 2/1/2015 1:31:00 AM more reviews by gabs87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing, i love it....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrsMustangWriter on 2/1/2015 12:13:00 AM more reviews by MrsMustangWriter

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Out of the 10+ highlighters in my arsenal, this is my absolute staple. It's shockingly ghost-like in the compact, but with a light hand in the right places, I feel like freakin' J-Lo walking down South Beach with Albatross dusted on. It's my last step in my daily routine and the glow is simply gorgeous for day or night. My next favorite would be Mary Lou-manizer by The Balm, but the compact sucks and breaks regularly. Nars never fails with the quality of the compact and I can take it anywhere. It's pricey but totally worth the cost. Oh, and I have used the same one several times a week for 2 years and just had to repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NotoriousKaboom on 1/24/2015 8:08:00 PM more reviews by NotoriousKaboom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this originally to use as a highlighter (well, duh, that's what it's for), only to find out that it is way too shimmery for daily use, at least on my face. I DO like it as an eyeshadow, however- it's very good for highlighting the brow-bone and blending with other, darker colors to make them less intense.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kendrarose33 on 1/21/2015 2:49:00 PM more reviews by kendrarose33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

just recently purchased this and i am obsessed! i love how natural it looks on my skin and it is the perfect highlight. although pricey, it is definitely worth it as i use it every single day under my eyes, on my cheeks and down the bridge of my nose. definitely a new staple in my makeup collection!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ammurph2 on 1/14/2015 6:15:00 PM more reviews by ammurph2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The powder is a beautiful highlight, but is very yellow, close to even orange. Looks quite orange on my medium/tan skin. Not a nice, bright, neutral highlight I was hoping for. Very warm and highly taste specific. The reviews for Albatross are great so I was excited for this product, but it just didn't look right on my skin...had to return it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pineapple808 on 12/26/2014 4:47:00 AM more reviews by pineapple808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I really really wanted to like this product. It was the first high end highlighter I ever purchased and reviews had me sold especially hearing that it's great on medium-dark skin tones so I bought Albatross and the first time I wore it, I was on my way to a lunch date with my husband. I looked in the mirror in the car and it looked so bad. It looked so yellow and it didn't just melt into my skin. It just sat right on top and looked terrible. I used a light hand and blended it but it just looks so unnatural and harsh. My husband told me not to wear it again. I've tried using it a couple times after that but I just don't like it. I do like it on my eyes though. That's the only thing so I will not repurchase ever! So dissapointed.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VeruskaRai on 11/23/2014 12:27:00 AM more reviews by VeruskaRai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love how this stuff shows up plain white, but when I swipe a gorgeous candlelight glow pops up. It's very sexy, yellowish gold glow. My issue with it is that it has little staying power. I know that's what primer is for, but even with primer I feel like I just get a few hours of wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbam17 on 11/4/2014 12:29:00 AM more reviews by kbam17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this daily as my highlight and really like it. I can understand others' complaints that it pulls a bit yellow, but as my skin has slightly warm undertones it looks fine on me. I'm still on the hunt for the perfect brush to apply this as it often get a little 'everywhere' in the morning, but it just takes a second to buff out the edges to a lovely finish. My best method thus far is to use half of a stipple brush to sweep it on strategically, but I'm sure there are brushes made for this that might serve the purpose better.

Pros:
* natural finish
* great glowy quality
* smooth application
* blendable
* a little goes a long way

Cons:
* can be a bit yellow
* best if applied carefully

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sjez on 10/23/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by Sjez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great gold toned highlighter. I gave mine to a friend because I wasn't really using it. On occasion I would mix it with my pink blushes to make them look more like NARS Orgasm, but then I got wise and just bought the darn Orgasm blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brooklynzigzag on 10/14/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by Brooklynzigzag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

EPIC! Best highlighter out there by far for all skin tones!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Highlighters products