Smashbox • Photo Op Under Eye Brightener • Concealers

rated 2.8(205 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 roxygirl234 on 7/7/2013 7:56:00 PM more reviews by roxygirl234

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I pair this with Tarte concealer under my eyes! Love it. Helps brighten and stay out. I really like the dewy effect as it makes my skin look healthier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Shae1 on 5/1/2013 1:41:00 PM more reviews by Shae1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This isnt actually a concealer, therefore it doesnt crease anything, nor will it cover. It adds a bit of brightness, and makes you look bright eyed and bushy tailed. So just a little pick me up after a long night out.

If it is used correctly, then it is swell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heidimarien on 2/26/2013 2:05:00 PM more reviews by heidimarien

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up on a whim while shopping the other day. I have my fair share of highlighters and brighteners but I really loved the texture and consistency of this one. Alone it moisturizes and reflects light away from under the eye; then I popped some concealer over it and BAM! Beautiful coverage with a fantastic lightening property.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cydni on 2/22/2013 11:51:00 AM more reviews by Cydni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Its watery & very opaque. When used under my eyes it did nothing to actually brighten or improve (my eyes are deeper set w/ slight darkness). I had high hopes since smashbox hardly ever disappoints & I've had great luck with other eye illuminaters in the past but sadly this one is prettier in the tube than on your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Hermanspottypants on 2/17/2013 9:30:00 PM more reviews by Hermanspottypants

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

meh
party pooper alert

ineffective in brightening my dark bags
save your moola for something else

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 1/20/2013 1:53:00 AM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my second tube already so its very obvious that it works great on my medium/dark skintone. This is simply an undereye brightner and is not a concealer. I apply it over my correcter before I set it with powder. Or sometimes when I go without any foundation or bb cream I apply just along my orbital bone and it gives me a more refreshed look. A little goes a long way as it took me an entire year to finish off my first tube. Very happy with the results I receive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 moggy01 on 11/10/2012 11:17:00 AM more reviews by moggy01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have used Smashbox in the past and have always been impressed by their quality of cosmetics. This under eye brigthener however, did not deliver.
I bought it to diffuse my dark circles, I knew it wouldn't erradicate the problem, I wasn't expecting miracles but I thought that it would atleast brighten under my eyes if used in conjunction with my concealer. It did not.
The product comes in a 7.1ml plastic tube with a screw wand which has a smal brush attached at the end to apply the product. It's a very light sheer creamy illuminator - seems water based but I'm not sure if it is or not.
It has quite a sharp cosmetic scent for a light small product but it wasn't irritating for my eye area.
The colour is a very pale peachy pink with very fine silver glitter particles within the product, the glitter isn't instantly noticeable as the product has more of a sheen rather than sparkle. The product itself is sheer once blended, I wouldn't say it's buildable and one colour suits all.
I also found that after you open the product and have used it after a very short while you get build up around the wand which is dry and sticky, so i have to clean it before use which results in a lot of product waste. I personally didn't like the product and failed to use it for something else i.e as a highlighter for brow bone as it just does not deliver. It is now in the bin ;( I wouldn't recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 laapointe on 9/26/2012 11:32:00 PM more reviews by laapointe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I did NOT like this product at all.. it is soooo watery ! It makes my under eyes shiny and the coverage is nonexistent... When i have dark circles, they're usually very light but this ''concealer'' can't even cover it, imagine what it would do on very dark circles.. I don't recommend this product to anyone and it is very expensive considering the results. Maybe you could use it as an highlighter but i did not try it and considering the watery texture, i'm not sure about the results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilovejp on 9/1/2012 10:46:00 AM more reviews by ilovejp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This does a good job of brightening under my eyes. I often get dark circles so I use this before I apply concealer and it brightens the area and helps the concealer to work a lot better than if I was to use concealer alone. I have not used any other eye brightening product so im unable to compare this to anything else but I am very happy with this product and even though it's in a small tube it does last a long time as I don't need much. It can be layered and layered depending on how dark my circles are.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calshopper on 7/28/2012 11:16:00 PM more reviews by calshopper

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love the texture of this and the way it brightens the undereye area without settling into any fine lines. It is definitely a brightener, not a concealer, so if you are looking for something heavy duty this is not the product for you.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Concealers products