Malin & Goetz • Lip Moisturizer • Lip Treatments

rated 4.5(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 hazee78 on 2/26/2014 3:22:00 AM more reviews by hazee78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in mojito and love it! It is a gel formula and is slightly sticky but has crazy staying power and more than does the job!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 supercat12 on 4/10/2013 3:29:00 PM more reviews by supercat12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This didn't work for me. I have dry-ish lips - not horribly chapped or cracked, but dry enough for me to start searching for a good lip balm. A lot of balms/treatments/glosses dry out my lips - even things that other people swear by (Kiehl's, Burt's Bees, Clarins, La Mer) and this was no exception. I thought it was priced *okay* at $12 for a tube (compared to say, $50 for La Mer, or $20 for Laura Mercier), and I liked the non-wasteful packaging. This lip "moisturizer" is a clear, non-fragranced gel. It goes on a little shiny, but it's not super "wet" looking. At first, it felt great on my lips; they felt comfortable and smooth. Within a few hours, though, my lips were dry and peeling. Adding more of the M&G just continued the cycle. I can see using this at night and then exfoliating the dead skin off my lips in the morning, but I won't continue using it as a regular balm/treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lauramvig on 8/19/2011 2:17:00 AM more reviews by lauramvig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've already bought two of these. Wonderful product. Not sticky or heavy, yet very moisturising.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LondonInMyStyle on 2/17/2011 9:29:00 AM more reviews by LondonInMyStyle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just bought it and I have to say that so far I love it. It's slightly greasy and a bit sticky but not more than the other lipbalms (i.e. Kiehl's) around. I have the mojito scented one and I love it, t's a very subtle scent and it does moisturize pretty well. The dead skin pieces that I had are now gone and my lips feel very soft. I would definitely re-purchase despite the price (10 in the UK).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shpark on 2/9/2011 4:33:00 PM more reviews by Shpark

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lip care HG. By far the best product I've purchased for my lips, and I have tried everything. I have the mojito scented one, which is super lightly fragrances (almost like lemon verbena), no taste, and the scent dissipates quickly, which i prefer. It's slightly glossy/shiny but not so much so that the bf can't use it. I find that it works best as a night treatment (put it on before bed, wake up to find the product still in tact on my lips with dead skin kind of gunked under it, which i just remove with a tissue.), but it does stay put throughout meals and drinks,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Orne on 1/11/2011 2:32:00 AM more reviews by Orne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Really moisture. I haven't tried out any lip product better than this, but to me a student, it's a bit pricey. However, I brought it home when it having a buy one get one free student promotion. Wonder if there are more promotions coz this is really great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sdg13 on 3/10/2010 11:31:00 AM more reviews by sdg13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great lip moisturizer. I have used Blistex, Prada, Laura Mercier and La mer and prefer this over all of them. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SurlyTemple on 2/5/2010 10:07:00 PM more reviews by SurlyTemple

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I used this on my severely chapped lips, and it was incredible!
I rely on Kiehl's Lip moisturizer for everyday use, but when the lips
get really chapped, this is the lip saving super moisturizer!
Get it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snow23 on 7/27/2009 3:59:00 AM more reviews by snow23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OMG HG! Seriously, I've been a victim of chapped and dried out lip for the past two years which made it impossible to wear lipcolors and look flattering. I've tried many lipbalms including Carmex, Blistex, Lypsyl, Rosebud Salve, Alba, Aquaphor, BeFine, C.O. Bigelow, and I have to say this is IT! Notably, I have to mentioned for some reason I never tried Kiehl's lip balm, but a previous reviewer claims this to be better. I am so content with this that I won't even try Kiehl's.


Tip: Use it overnight and the monring after. All it took was two days for me and my lips were horrible
Within TWO days, it's gone and I feel as if my lips doesn't even get that chapped anymore. I apply it overnight and only sometimes in the day.

get it @ beauty.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurajade on 6/27/2009 5:39:00 AM more reviews by laurajade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

LOVE this. Have gone through many unfinished products in search of my HG lip conditioner. They all seem to only make my lips worst. Well not M&G. I have gone through 3 tubes and they last for ages. Got my mum hooked on this too. Only problem i've found is a slight odour appears after a while, perhaps it was just a bad batch. Oh and Aus$35 so bit pricey but worth it if it works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Malin & Goetz products

More Lip Treatments products