Essie • Russian Roulette • Polishes

rated 4.9(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Liliaceae2 on 12/14/2013 11:20:00 AM more reviews by Liliaceae2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Perfect pin up red. I don't see orange in it as other reviewers do, nor do I think it's a very bright shade of red. It's just classy, beautiful, almost juicy. I think the pictures I could find online don't do it justice.
Application was perfectly fine, 2 coats got it opaque, no streaks or stains. It lasted 6 days with base/top coat and is by far by favorite red polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartmakeup01 on 2/10/2013 11:00:00 AM more reviews by iheartmakeup01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

The perfect shade of red ! This is by far my favorite red polish ever ! Classic red. I pair this with both base and top coat from Essie, and it lasts a long time. It looks so classy I love it so much !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spiderkittens on 10/24/2012 10:48:00 PM more reviews by Spiderkittens

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG red for fingers and toes. I've repurchased several times. A gorgeous, creamy, 1950's vintage red. And long lasting. With a top coat, I find I can go a week without touch ups.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsHepburn on 9/30/2012 8:37:00 AM more reviews by MsHepburn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

WOOHOO! This colour actually makes me laugh out loud at how bright it is... It's shockingly bright! I don't think I will be wearing this to the office for quite a while... need to get my courage up and practice at home with it on my toes first. This red is not for the faint-hearted, but it's the perfect '50s housewife bright orangey red. I love it.

Although Essie polishes usually need a few coats to be opaque, this one covers everything evenly in one coat.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CyborgAnnie on 9/28/2012 9:02:00 AM more reviews by CyborgAnnie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this red. I've never had a true red like this. It looks really pretty against my pale skin, I think it would look great on all skin tone's. It's just so red! It's smooth dries wonderfully. Just wish I didn't have to apply as many coats and I prefer a bigger brush, but this one is a keeper. Essie is quickly becoming my second in line beside O.P.I..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haleyhay on 9/16/2012 3:15:00 AM more reviews by haleyhay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Russian Roulette is a warm red with an excellent consistency, two coats and you're set. When I am not sure what color to paint my nails, I go with this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherpa on 7/27/2012 12:48:00 AM more reviews by sherpa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful bright red. I was worried it would pull orange on my skintone but no issue there! It really makes my nails pop and is wonderful to apply - I find it's a little more runny than most essie polishes, but to its advantage! Two coats and it's opaque with no streaking or bubbling. Highly recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heyjoni on 6/24/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by heyjoni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect red jelly creme. It's a bold candy red that would wear well in any season, in my opinion. It applied like a dream and was opaque in two coats. I generally use a top coat for extra shine/protection, but the shine of Russian Roulette was great on its own. Highly recommended if you need a gorgeous classic red in your collection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Simply_beautiful on 6/3/2012 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Simply_beautiful

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a classic red that i always keep buying.
Classy, sexy, pure bright red with no orange undertones. Would look good on anyone!
texture is lovely and lasts without chipping.
A must have!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nyangelove on 5/6/2012 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Nyangelove

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

HG red alert! 2 coats to perfection. Ultra glossy and just gorgeous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products