MAC Foundation Pump

4.2

40 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/16/2015 7:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ok, the pump is horrendously overpriced, (the equivalent to 13 USD in my country), but you only need to buy it once. Mine proved to be sturdy and it can be thoroughly cleaned with soap and alcohol as well. MAC should actually substitute the original SFF cap for some kind of much smaller seal. That would make the whole thing actually less wasteful by creating a smaller volume of plastic trash IMHO. And all the other brands should start doing the same. It's about time.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I went over to Mac to try the Studio Fix Fluid for the first time, as I headed over to the counter the nice lady asked me if I wanted a pump to go with it. I said sure! Why not? The darn thing was $10! She convinced me to buy it since it's supposed to help not waste your already expensive foundation. I really wish the stupid thing would've come with a cap, I mean come on Mac! My L'oreal foundation comes with a pump and a cap for $12. So far it's doing the job but I'm disappointed that I had to spend $37 for a $27 foundation.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2013 8:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

SHOULD be included. Besides the prices, this is another reason I really don't need or want MAC products. But hey, it's 11/12/13 today! Pretty cool eh? :-P


on 11/12/2013 6:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Such an unnecessary purchase but am I happy that I have it to use for my Studio Fix Fluid? Yes. I much prefer foundations with pumps for hygiene and that it's less messy. I like how this has a locking mechanism and also a lid which is great for travel and not letting air get inside. I would recommend this even though it really is something we shouldn't have to buy with just one of MAC's foundations.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The pump works well but why do you need a pump? The pump should be included. I pucheased Studio Fix Fluid a while back and I bought this overpriced piece of junk so that I could not dump foundation everywhere. And it doesn't come with a lid. What's up with that?


on 8/2/2013 5:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely unnecessary product. Like other reviewers said, cheaper foundations come with pumps. 8$ for about 30 cents of plastic? Mine broke after 3 uses. What a waste.


on 7/9/2013 5:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

What i liked:
Very handy
right amount of foundation for my face and neck
what i disliked:
Cheap foundations (drugstore) come with a pump so why did this foundation not?
The pump broke after a month
The tip at the end of the pump builds up with loads of foundation
For what it is, it is way overpriced


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2013 8:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very handy product with a nice design (for a foundation pump!) but the reason why I give it 4 lippies not 5 is the fact that it does not fit my Revlon Colorstay foundation bottle (I have another foundation without a pump lying around somewhere, I'll update if I manage to find it and try the MAC pump on it.)
Yes, I know that obviously the MAC pump is not made for the Revlon bottle, but I still can't help but wish that it would fit it because that was my main reason for purchasing. Otherwise I could've just put my Colorstay in any old empty foundation bottle, and not necessarily like the reviewer below says, buy the pump for a MAC foundation and then when that one finishes, transfer the Revlon into it...


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this because I use Covergirl Clean Foundation as well as NYC Smooth skin foundation and both are so thick i can't get them out of the bottle, but this product works just like it was made for those bottles. I think the price could be lower (it cost more than my foundation) but at least it works.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2012 12:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

MAC and all of these other brands should make their products already with a pump!! If maybelline and other cheap brands do it why can't they??
Next thing you'll need to buy the lid separately too!


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
66 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
28 Reviews
the sponge
643 Reviews
Mia
1029 Reviews


Back to Top