Dermablend • Setting Powder (loose & pressed) • Loose Powders

rated 3.3(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 AmyScarlettxo on 8/3/2014 9:18:00 PM more reviews by AmyScarlettxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As much as I love Vichy foundations, this setting powder didn't seem to work well with it, it made it oily and didn't matte it, rimmel stay matte is a better choice and it's only £3.99 compared to this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ginaxav on 5/15/2014 9:55:00 AM more reviews by ginaxav

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this powder in cool beige. I wonder if it's changed recently, my packaging looks nothing like the picture. I like it as a finishing powder and the color seems to blend in and vanish. It's just, I could live without it. I love the Cover Cream but I don't use this nearly as much as I thought I would. I got talked into it when I was told the Cover Cream is meant to have this over it for longevity but I really haven't had any problems there and now I mostly use Hourglass powders to finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kassijade on 3/20/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by kassijade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have say that I didnt like this powder at all, its almost pure talc, it feels bad putting it on and kinda irritated my eyes if I got some accidently on my lashes, it feel drying but I would have shiny makeup after an hour of putting it on, so no real oil control at all, I would have powder with something else as soon as I got out of the car from my 30 minute morning commute, its not that reasonably priced its practically the same as if you used unscented baby powder, which has the same strength of talc and dryness

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Boxerface on 11/28/2012 8:01:00 PM more reviews by Boxerface

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product for my daughter. My daugher had this horrific case of eczema and general rashes. She was in middle school and suffered from the raw red look on her inner arms. After getting the right medication she still had some mild flare ups and some skin that was discolored. Because she is a cheerleader she was embarrassed to go out in public during a game without some kind of body makeup. The dermablend sales women at Macy's in Boston were amazing. They helped my daughter get her confidence back. She no longer needs to use dermablend to cover these areas. She no longer has this awful rash or scarred tissue. Her skin is back to normal and she is doing fantastic. But this stuff is amazing. Honestly I am beyond thankful that there is a company that makes products for people with scars, rashes, blemishes, birthmarks... God Bless Dermablend.


So,now you know the history let me tell you a little about this powder. I do not know what is in it but it lasts. I have tried this powder on top of all my foundations on days that oily ones and this powder really sets the foundation. It is really meant for the dermablend products but it works for me. I do not use this every day. In fact more like once a month on those pms times of slick skin. At first when the sales lady added this to our pile of dermablend products I thought, oh this is just some overpriced powder. No, seriously it is pretty good stuff. Powder does not work the same. I am not sure what is in it, but it works. It truly sets and helps the foundation to last.

I have in in the lightest skin tone color, clear and white. All works wonders.

If you have truly oily skin but you love the way your foundation works. I recommend you try this dermablend powder on top of your foundation. Go on line, u-tube or visit Dermablend to understand how to use it. It can really help your foundation last 12 hours.

Why did I give it 4? Becareful that it does not break you out. Be sure to really remove the powder. I also do not know the ingredients and wonder what else is in it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tbastas on 11/22/2012 1:04:00 AM more reviews by tbastas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Good oil controlling powder and make your foundation transfer proof. But this broke me out because it basically contains only 2 ingredients talc and methylparaben. Talc in such a high consistency in a powder can cause break out on sensitive skins. Dermablend also sells a talc-free one that is called numasque talc-free loose setting powder and that is as good as this one and does not break me out!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gamahocha on 8/4/2012 10:49:00 PM more reviews by gamahocha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It doesn't really make a difference to me with regards to how it made my skin look but it did add to the staying power. You have to be patient when applying it though. I'm not very patient and I'm on a hurry a lot so this product isn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 breeeezybabyy on 2/6/2012 8:37:00 PM more reviews by breeeezybabyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great alternative to the Make Up Forever HD finishing powder

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IreneP on 7/31/2011 4:21:00 AM more reviews by IreneP

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

While I'm not crazy about all the other Dermablend products, I really like the Dermablend setting powder. After using a different brand of foundation, I'll dust on this setting powder, and it has a lot of lasting power. It helps keep shine at bay, and I find that I no longer have to reapply my makeup during the day. I just use oil blotting paper a few times during the day to keep the shine away. I used to use the blotting paper constantly, but with this setting powder I don't have to use as many.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 victoriassecrets on 6/9/2011 5:40:00 AM more reviews by victoriassecrets

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I use this to set my dermablend cover creme. I have very fair skin, and when I first apply it it makes my skin look grey and dull. However within ten minutes or so it blends with my skin tone and looks very natural. I think it sets well at first but doesn't last the whole day for me, and I don't have particularly oily skin. It is patchy and blotchy by the time I've finished work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 VictoriaLynn on 5/25/2011 11:46:00 PM more reviews by VictoriaLynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like to use this product because I have an oily t-zone and like to use heavy liquid foundation which leaves my face as shiny as they come, but this completely removes the shine and leaves it matte and works very well from keeping the makeup rub off! My only complaint would be that it makes my makeup sometimes look a little uneven and gray in spots.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermablend products

More Loose Powders products