Cover Girl Outlast Double LipShine

3.2

81 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/4/2015 4:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

HELP BRING BACK DOUBLE THE LIPSHINES!!
Hello everyone covergirl has discontinued this line, but we can bring it back thru voting. Go to covergirl.com click on products list in bold letters word show as discontinued, click on it. You will be taken to d/c products page. Scrolled down to you see lips section and expand it you will see double lipshines click on icon, to side of product page it will say "vote to bring back" click on the check mark. So far covergirl has brought back selected shades of continuous color line which are currently available at dollar general. There is currently almost 400 hundred votes to bring this product back....let's all try, especially if this was your favorite!!!!!!!!!!!



on 12/2/2014 2:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been wearing this brand of cover girl lipstick for over 10 years. I like to wear lipstick everyday, but I hate the applying and worrying about my lip color to make sure it looks great. With Outlast it looks great for at least 6 hours before it starts to flake away. I think people who are giving it bad reviews are expecting more of a lipstick feel. This is not a lipstick, but more of a lip lacquer. You paint it on your bare, dry lips, let it dry for a min or two, and you are good to go for most of your day. It is drying to your lips, so at night I always put on a super moisture balm to keep my lips from getting to dried out. If you want to freshen up your lips with this lipstick later in the day, I always start off fresh, as layering fresh colour over the old gets a bit cakey. I remove the old color and paint on the new.

In short, it is a great long wearing lip lacquer for those that do not like to reapply lipstick and like not worrying about their lip color throughout the day. I think I've gone through over 10 tubes of the color "glowing" my all time favorite nude pink shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2013 6:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this because I really like the regular CG Outlast, but sadly, this is not as awesome.
It does last longer than a regular gloss, but when you go to reapply, if you put another colour layer on top of your previous one, it clumps and comes off in weird gluey flakes. It's quite strange, looks awful, and feels utterly disgusting on your lips.
So every 3 hours or so you have to clean your lips before you can put on fresh gloss, which like the regular outlast, you have to wait for it to dry between coats.
I don't know about anyone else, but I buy longwear products because they save me hassle... this just creates a different hassle.
I do like the colours, and as long as you only have one application on your lips, it does look good. I will keep using the tube I have, but I won't be buying any more.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have this in Tutu. The color side is totally unusable - it's drying even with balm under it (which just messes the color up anyway), and it has to dry for so long before applying the clear gloss side that I literally have to put it on right after getting out of the shower. That's like 20 minutes, and it just peels off in big dried glue-like flakes shortly afterward, anyway. It gets 4 lippies and a repurchase, though, because the clear side is great - it can be worn over any l/s, liner, stain, or even another l/g to not only add a pretty, mild shine and yummy vanilla scent, but to make it last several hours! I especially love it over my HG l/s, NYX Black Label in Bling.


on 3/21/2013 5:15:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Berries and Cream (240) is a great everyday shade for me. It really does last. Just be mindful to reapply the clear lip gloss or Chapstick as needed while you're wearing it so your lips don't feel dried out.


on 12/3/2012 12:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm surprisingly pleased with this product. I had been contemplating buying it for months but couldn't choose a color...I finally gave in and got #210. The color is a bit lighter and pinker than I prefer but it's pretty. It goes on nicely and STAYS on! It doesn't make my lips feel dry or uncomfortable in any way. I'll definitely buy this again but in a different color...I like plummy pinks.


on 11/2/2012 7:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I think a lot of the people who experience problems with it don't wait long enough between applying the color and applying the gloss - you need to wait until the color has dried, otherwise it will just mix together and not have the desired effect.

Anyway, I love it! The colors are great (I use Candy Apple 270 and Antique Rose 220), it lasts all day long - through eating, drinking, and kissing! It does make your lips feel kind of dry, but I MUCH prefer that to having it smudge around my lips or get in my food or on my glass.

The only issue I have with it is how difficult it is to get off. When you wake up after having worn it, there is still some left on your lips - a noticeable amount.


on 10/22/2012 1:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best lipgloss I have ever purchased! I have the color Berry Blast and I love it! I don't have a problem with stickiness or making my lips dry. Maybe a couple tips for the people who are using it that are having troubles:
1) condition your lips all the time, if your lips are already dry, chances are you aren't going to have great results with your purchases; I use Nivea Hydro Care (light blue cover) and it works great!
2) don't use alot of it, tiny, tiny bits are lots and it really goes a long ways; after I take the stick out of the solution I wipe the excess off and even with little bits I still had a great purply color that lasted all day
3) every morning try to wipe excess skin off of your lips by taking a face cloth and wiping them, it really helps to get rid of that "flaky" feeling on your lips
4) let the color dry before you put on the clear gloss, will definitely make a difference
5) if you still have a sticky feeling to your lips, I just put on Cover Girl Fruit Spritzer gloss on top, not only is great smelling but it will add a unique "pop" of color to your gloss.
Overall, great product I am going to try Candy Apple and Spring Wine next and I might even get all the colors it's so great! The only downfall I have is that oily or greasy foods do tend to wipe it off. However, I don't use anything underneath it and I still absolutely love it!


on 6/3/2012 7:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Worst product I think I have ever bought. Don't waste your money


on 4/12/2012 12:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this cuz i was looking for the lipstain and could not find it. I got the nude color in this gloss. Well i am not please with this product. Firstly the nude is more of a red tinted color and i was wanting a skin colored actual nude. It does last through drinking but not eating. Its sticky and after being on for a while and rubbing ur lips together, it feels like there is grit or dirt around the outside of my lips. And the gloss isnt that glossy. Ill continue using it just so i wont waste it but i doubt i'll ever buy it again.


Popular Lip Glosses


Lipglass in Prrr
853 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top