Jill Stuart • Eye Jelly • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 rainbowrivulets on 10/20/2013 6:15:00 PM more reviews by rainbowrivulets

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a gift so I actually don't know how much it costs, but given the lovely (and sturdy) packaging (I was afraid it would dry and crack only months later but it's still good as new after 3 months at least), I wouldn't be surprised with a retail price of $20.

I have the colour platinum satin. It's a glittery satin light pink. Metalic and reflective, but neutral enough for me to be using as an eye primer (I'm running low on TFSI and money...) It applies very smoothly and evenly. Only cons I can think of is hygiene (just wash your hands before though, duh), and there is usually glitter where I don't want it but it doesn't really bother me.

Pretty much been using it every day because it makes for really easy 5 minute make up for your 8am classes. Yet, you only need a touch for each eye so I feel like it will take a while to run out. Would buy again in gold colours!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chochonui on 9/21/2012 10:10:00 AM more reviews by chochonui

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The packaging is super pretty!
The price is OK.
I love the jelly texture.
I use it as a base or as a shadow when used alone.
I have gone through 3 bottles!
My fave color is 02 gold light!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snow_icw on 5/7/2011 10:17:00 PM more reviews by snow_icw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This cute little eyeshadow is super shiny!! I got many colors due to the cute packaging that no one can resist. Like its name, the jelly texture glides on easily and you can definitely mix two colors to create different variations. I normally use it alone or as eyeshadow base. I don't find find that using it as a base helping the powder shadow to hold on longer; however, it does add glittery effects to your eyes. The jelly shadow probably lasted me two years before it dried up so it does has expiry date to it unlike many other types of shadows. For those who do not like too much glitters, I don't recommend this coz all the shades are super glittery!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jun109 on 1/2/2011 1:22:00 AM more reviews by jun109

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Jill Stuart draws me in because of their packaging and very pretty swatches online.

I am a huge fan of their eye jelly since i've purchased the first eye jelly 2 years ago in Hong Kong. since then, i have went on to purchase 3 more eye jellies. While i tend to favour lighter colours and more versatile shades (such whitish silver, light gold) mainly because it's more versatile and subtle for daily but colours like pink/purple/brown do show up pigmented and lovely. i've just tried their purple jelly (Jewel Flash) and was given very positive remarks everyone everywhere!


I use it as a eyeshadow on its own as i don't like the effect after layering eyeshadows on it. It's super glittery, last the whole days and the glitters will not fall and irritate my eyes and contact lens (unlike their eye shadow palette). it has a lovely rose scent just like all other Jill Stuart products.


the cons - it's on the pricely side but the glitters and texture are worth in my option. lower price alternative don't get the same effect and besides, one bottle can last up to a year with daily usage. also, the eye jelly, just like other gel makeup products - will dry up in less than 2 yrs - so use your product - don't store!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doctordonna on 8/30/2010 11:49:00 PM more reviews by doctordonna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have several eye jellies and I do love them. They seem to vary in terms of pigmentation, but they wear like IRON which is good because they are very, very glittery!

Also it is a bit strange since they're scented, so it feels weird putting something that smells so yummy on your eyelids.

I only buy mine for retail from gooddealer.com (no affiliation). Don't fall for the marked-up prices elsewhere!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auburnlady on 7/5/2010 3:03:00 AM more reviews by auburnlady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product. I had lost hope of finding a cream-type eyeshadow that would work for me, but this redeemed the idea. I have this in platinum satin, and the color is beautiful. The packaging is absolutely gorgeous, pretty enough to have sitting out on your vanity table for display.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 buff_iv on 4/7/2010 1:46:00 AM more reviews by buff_iv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used to have problems with my eyeshadows until I used the eye jelly. Despite what some says about it being VERY shimmery, its not really true. upon application and it dries up it's like powder that stays on my lids the whole work day. I've gotten this in 4-5 colors and i love them to bits. not to mention that it smells really good!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ania_Wang on 4/1/2010 8:04:00 AM more reviews by Ania_Wang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very beautiful! Wanna bye more colors....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sizbelle on 12/6/2009 12:43:00 AM more reviews by Sizbelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

they are really fantastic eye base and really shimmers and last me throughout the day. Even though their stuffs are pricey but this is the most worthy buys among all their product in terms of usage. I estimate this eye jelly could probably last me for a year, easily pair with any eye shadow theme you have.

its really easy to apply them simply dab your finger in the pot and the jelly will stick onto your fingers and apply onto your eyelid and you are done. I have a friend who got the eye jelly in the pinklish shade, she just put it on and dun even bother to put on e/s anymore haha...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MaxineBrown on 11/13/2009 12:21:00 PM more reviews by MaxineBrown

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was attracted to its very cute packaging (like everyone does..! :) I was very excited when I got it so I tried it immediately.. I put it on as an eyebase although it makes a great base for your e/s to pop more.. I don't know but it stings my eyes. Smell is great its like a tropical shampoo (for me at least).. i recommend this but if you are planning to use this for the whole day.. you have to put udpp if you have oily lids.. there is a tendency for this to crease on you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jill Stuart products

More Eye Shadow products