La Prairie midnight rain

4.1

16 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/26/2013 1:40:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't wear this a lot but that just makes it all the more lovely when I do. It's very delicious. Especially the dry down. I
Kid that it is sweet but almost takes on a masculine edge which is right up my alley. I wouldn't wear it to work (I'm a yoga teacher) because its a bit too much for that but for a date definitely. However I'm wearing it today just for me. That's the most imporatant relationship to cultivate right? ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 7/27/2012 2:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I this fragrance is pleasant enough but nothing too special and rather lacking in depth and staying power. I think the fact its 'La Prairie' rather than some other brand makes me accept it more but if I did a blind smell test I don't think I'd think too much of it. Its scent resembles similar vibes as Dior Addict but, as I've already mentioned, lacks the depth and staying power of Dior and Chanel perfumes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Anither fruity blah scent, but I will keep testing my sample and see if I like it any better.


on 10/20/2011 3:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay... I really really love the smell of this perfume. I can't stop sniffing myself. This scent reminds me of Hanae Mori, but BETTER!! It does not leave a horrible after smell and has decent staying power.

My only qualm is that I have a hard time opening the bottle. I would complain about the price, but I bought PRADA and Miss Dior Cherie which were pricey and I was disappointed. If I had tested this before those purchases... I would have definitely not bought those two and just get this perfume.

I love this so much I would save $1 for 135 days so that I can afford another bottle when this runs out; BUT, seeing that I don't have to apply a lot for this scent to transcend me into bliss... it will be a while before this happens.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2011 11:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutly lovely smell...every time I wear it I get compliments. I like the way it gets softer after I put it on...it's a soft freashing sent...a bit mysterious. Packaging is lovely too :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2010 12:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

When I first smelled I was like, oh perfect sweet without being sugary. I applied on my skin and it started delevoping in such a lovely way. It's not too strong, it's not cotton candy, sugary sweet at all. But it's still sweet. The staying power is wonderful. It really does last all day.

Fragrance Family: Woody Oriental Classical

Top Notes: Guava, Mandarin, Pomengrate, Freesia
Middle Notes: White Lily, Vanilla Orchid, Plum Flower, Amber Flower
Base Notes: Patchouli, Vetiver, Cashmere Woods, Musk

Itīs very well blended, I can really smell the vanilla orchid and the plum and white lily. And the amber on the background.
Although im not quite sure if I would purchase it, because I think I would get sick of it whithin a few months... Its not an everyday fragrance. But it's nice and elegant.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2010 8:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I tested this and found it lovely. It's right up my alley, sweet, warm and cozy with a sugary undertone. It also stayed quite long on my skin.
I'd wear this very gladly, but La Prairie are far too expensive for me to be able to afford this right now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2010 8:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This fragrance and I had a brief affair. In my quest for the perfect "fancy" oriental fragrance (I have enough casual ones to last a lifetime), I thought I had stumbled upon the holy grail. This perfume started out on me smelling almost like a man's cologne, then softened to a VERY sweet oriental. Incredibly lovely and I received several complements. However, I would be lying if I said this one was entirely unique on my skin. It smelled like so many others before it, and I was tired of this fragrance after about 3 weeks. I tried coming back to it a few months later, but by that point found the fragrance more annoying than anything. I'm not opposed to giving the rest of the La Prairie fragrance line a chance, but this one is permanently retired for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2008 9:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my first review! I just bought midnight rain based on solely the reviews here. I think VW princess smells soo yummy, but too young and a bit too sweet. I've been searching for a while now and looking for something sweet....but not TOO sweet, grown up...but not TOO grown up (prada). I loved cartier's delices...but found it just one of those scents that wasn't complicated enough...so it became nauseating after wearing it a few days in a row. This scent is AMAZING and is my new everyday fragrance! (and before this i wore the same perfume for 6 years...so i took a loooong time looking for my new one). mmm just so good. I wish the bottle was prettier...it is funky, but i don't like displaying it on my dresser next to my other delicate bottles...and i think that it was marketed poorly...but personally that's ok with me because no one i know has this or has even heard of it. Anyways, if you like princess or delices, but want something not QUITE so childish....but still young, sweet, woody (but not manly), juicy....this is it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2008 12:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wasn't impressed with the original Silver Rain but this keeps drawing me back for more. The patchouli is fairy strong but not the head shop variety more so the clean version which I much prefer. The scent just melts in to my skin. I have gone through a couple samples and bought a few more...time will tell if it is truly FBW. ;)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
339 Reviews
Light Blue
1407 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Top Rated La Prairie Products

Back to Top