Chanel • Inimitable Mascara Multi-Dimensionnel • Mascara

rated 3.7(468 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 melinakaterina on 11/27/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by melinakaterina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

maybe the best mascara i have ever used!i dont know why i find it more effective than volume de chanel which jas received better reviews!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thepulptoyourfiction on 8/27/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by thepulptoyourfiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My #1 mascara.
I finish two of these every year because of how often I use it.
Separates your lashes like a comb.

Although it does not give you thick, dramatic, highly-volumized lashes as some people like to wear it, I find this an advantage. It gives you long, natural-looking, CLEAN lashes instead of a trashy, unnatural, clumpy mess.

Definitely worth the price, I promise.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Syreetajackson on 8/16/2014 9:02:00 PM more reviews by Syreetajackson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The best mascara. Period! I've tried other mascara's I've even liked other mascara's!! Nothing beats this one. Just enough volume! Just enough length! Just enough everything! Perfection! Can't be duplicated

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/14/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Ross up between this and DiorShow. This is more seperating Nd lengthening, but because of the intensity of the pigment it dries a little "harder" on the lashes, which is good for curl because it holds more. Definitely one of 5 makeup items I can't live without.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MelissaMH on 6/10/2014 12:02:00 AM more reviews by MelissaMH

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

In one word, pretty. I find that this mascara gives me the glossy, wide-eyed look that most mascaras fail to deliver. If you are seeking volume, then this mascara is not for you. It's best when the tube is fresh, and it dries out in what my mind is too soon, as early as after just three months. The wand is a little spiny for my taste, but it is the same wand that finds the tiniest, finest lashes and coaxes them into being. It used to be my HG product, but since I discovered Trish McEvoy's High Volume mascara, it's fallen into second place. Nonetheless, it's one to try if you are looking for a more natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 strobegirl1 on 1/25/2014 4:50:00 AM more reviews by strobegirl1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have small but fairly thick lashes which have almost no curl naturally.
This is one of the best mascaras i have ever used. I can also understand how some people hate this as application is KEY.
I find that there is wayyy too much product on the wand and re swipe it into a tissue (not good for us on a budget) or on the rim of the tube, focusing on the tip.
I look high up in the ceiling and raise my eyebrows while i slowly wiggle the brush up, working in more or less three sections of the lashes. I start from the outside corner and so forth to the inner corner lashes.
I keep patient and clumps are non existent. It takes about 10-15 swipes but it is worth it.

I do believe that Chanel could have more product in the tube ( as should YSL in Touche Eclat) and have the brush slightly more curved and flexible for a longer lasting curl.

As for its lasting power, I get more or less 6-8 hours but have never bought the water proof.

If you like mascara on your bottom lashes I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE the Chanel tester in this mascara. The brush is perfect size and the tube perfect size. Just remember to take off lots of the mascara and be very gentle and light on the lower lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kraftibyotch on 6/29/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by kraftibyotch

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

No, no, no. This high-end mascara was a big disappointment. I bought it in purple, which is a nice color. Gives the depth and intensity of brown without the boredom. Unfortunately, it goes on so very soggy that it clumps my lashes together. Furthermore, it dries so quickly that I have to dip the wand back into the container before applying to my bottom lashes. I tried applying this using a metal comb instead of the provided brush, and the results were a bit better, but again, it dries too quickly and flakes off. I won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ninawaddell on 5/31/2013 7:34:00 AM more reviews by ninawaddell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is quite a good mascara, it gives a nice effect, but is not quite enough oomph for me, and it also has a tendency to smudge a fair bit. A great product, but I know I can get equally good products for a much lower price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 biscuits8gravy on 5/28/2013 7:29:00 AM more reviews by biscuits8gravy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

How do I even begin to explain the crushing disappointment I felt when this mascar failed me... I went back to Nordstrom twice because this was so damn clumpy. Provided zero volume and gave me insanely unattractive clumpy lashes. I tried to brush it out with a dry wand after applying, but the formula dries too quickly for me to succeed in doing so without taring out a couple of lashes or getting flecks in my eye.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 madelinerose on 5/6/2013 12:25:00 PM more reviews by madelinerose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

when i first tried this mascara i was smitten! i thought i'd finally found my new HG mascara after loosing my last one to a formula change. i love the brush and the formula of this one, it doesn't smudge and i find that to be a problem with some. however, after using it for a few weeks it seemed to be running out, i have fairly thick eyelashes but nothing extreme, and my other mascaras have always lasted a couple of months at least. i found that for the price it doesn't last as long as i'd expect it to and that was really disappointing. i probably will purchase again if i don't find a better mascara any time soon

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Mascara products