China Glaze Caribbean Temptation

4.4

11 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/10/2014 7:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this polish colour, it's very pretty and long wearing. I found that a couple coats was enough for the desired finish I was looking for, no top coat needed. Lasted about 2 days without chipping.

I would definitely buy this colour again and recommend it. If you're looking for a similar colour at a lower price point, check out Sally Hansen Insta-Dri in 480 Instant Iris. This is very close to Caribbean Temptation and just as pretty.



on 8/24/2012 10:33:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I purchased this and when I got it home, realized it was a very close color to my OPI Pompeii Purple. OPI's is a just a tinge redder with less blue irredescence. OPI is also a thicker formula and goes on more opaque. The China Glaze would have required a third coat on my nails to be completely opaque. It is a pretty and exciting summer shade, but I prefer Pompeii Purple for quality if I had to choose one. I said I wouldn't re-purchase since I own both and would choose the OPI over the China Glaze since they are so similar.


on 2/13/2011 2:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This color is absolutely gorgeous! It's a bright, fun, summery pink that looks gorgeous with tan skin. It dries quickly, and I only need two coats to make this polish look perfect. The skinny brush makes it easier to apply (at least for me) on my skinny nails. I love this nail polish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2010 7:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of my favorite china glaze shades, its super close to opi's pompei purple! I actually prefer china glaze over opi, its cheaper and it stays on my nails a lot longer than opi does!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2010 10:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

FAVORITE COLOR. EVER. It's a little less than what the bottle depicts, but it's still a really nice shade. I've gotten so many compliments. It's china glaze, so it's easy to apply (except the pastel colors).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2009 11:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This color is a great duochrome shade; fushia with purple duochrome color. It's a fushia color if you move it one side, and turns to be a metallic purple duochrome color on the other side. It is a really pretty color for spring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this color! It's such a bright fushia with purple flash. It does go on smooth without streaking; but it takes longer to dry on me that any other polish I have used. Even with a fast drying topcoat , it seems to be soft for a long time. I imagine that I will hunt for a dupe that dries better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2007 9:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I was a bit skeptical when my friend suggested I get a bright color for my toes this summer, but I was pleasantly surprised by the color against my chocolate skin tone. I get compliments on it thenever I wear it.


on 6/3/2007 11:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This bright, very sexy, cool-toned fucshia/magenta shimmer with purple flash is a great color for ushering in the summer. To me, it's a very 1980's color that reminds me of those lipsticks that change from green to rich hot pink. The texture is the classic China Glaze formula, smooth and even. Although this vibrant color is a lot of fun to wear, it's a touch too bright for me to consider rebuying. Edited: Okay, I can't stop looking at my nails. I've upped this to 5 lippies and yes, I would rebuy. The color just screams fun, sun, girly frozen drinks, convertibles, outdoor concerts. How could I not love a color that does all that for me?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2007 4:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Caribbean Temptation is a hot fuchsia shimmer with a purplish sheen. Very bright and gorgeous, but too cool-toned for my warm skin. It applies beautifully, like just about all China Glaze polishes do!

Pics:Nails


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
105 Reviews
Nail Polishes
415 Reviews
Nail Polish
209 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
344 Reviews


Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Dorothy Who?

33 reviews
image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Emerald Sparkle

67 reviews
image

Frostbite

69 reviews
Back to Top