MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural - Medium

4.1

518 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 7.50% Inactive Ingredients: Water, Butylene Glycol, Triethylhexanoin, Squalane, Propylene Glycol Stearate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Stearic Acid, Glycerin, Kaolin, Beta Vulgaris Root Extract, Haberlea Rhodopensis Leaf Extract, Tamarindus Indica Seed Gum, Yeast Extract, Magnesium Chloride, Sodium Chloride, Zinc Chloride, Potassium Chloride, Lysine, Tocopherol , Panthenol, Polysorbate 20, Lecithin, Tromethamine, Xanthan Gum, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Retinyl Palmitate, Caprylyl Glycol, Simethicone, Cetyl Alcohol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Isostearic Acid, Hexylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Chromium Oxide Greens


on 7/17/2015 10:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was looking for a powder to dust over my face for a little more coverage than my Mac F&B offers. I didn't want it to be cakey or super matte. I picked this up in Medium (that's what the SA suggested, but I'm thinking that Light may be a little more brightening) and love the formula! I apply my F&B or a tinted moisturizer and set it with this powder. It leaves my skin looking so natural and lovely. It doesn't cake on coverage -- it does exactly what I was looking for -- dusts on a little bit of coverage. It will take me forever to finish this, but I may try Light as we head into winter.



on 6/28/2015 2:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Mac products are not my cup of tea, but let me tell you!! This product right here tho!!! It's very lightweight, it's great for setting your foundation without making it look dry or cakey or adding that extra unessesary color or product to your foundation. It's also great for blending out your contour and blush to your foundation without loosing the contour/blush pigmentation. It can also be worn alone to give your skin just a nice smooth natural look. Unlike the studio fix powder, which is horrible, you can't really overdo the powder its buildable and it takes a lot to make you look too powdery. It's a very good product.


on 5/22/2015 7:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this everyday! In colour (Light Plus) I have very fair skin, but I feel like the light plus adds more of a bronzey tone to my face. It blends beautifully and leaves me with a long lasting base on top of my NC15 Pro Longwear. I absolutely love this powder, it's a must have for me!


on 4/17/2015 4:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Literally my HG powder! I cannot do my makeup without this powder - I use it to set my foundation daily, or on top of just concealer on lighter makeup days.

I am oily and acne prone and this works like a dream. It gives my skin a finished, matte look. I dislike a lot of other powders because while they make my skin matte, it also looks ashy and the color falls flat. This powder has the best matte finish, and my skin still has a subtle glow/color to it.


on 3/18/2015 1:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use it as a setting powder and it helps make my makeup last all day but I prefer the dewy look I get before it makes my skin look matte.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

What a great powder to set foundatio. With a very natural finish, hence the name. This is not so pigmented that it would change the color of the foundation or your skin, but it does provide a bit of additional coverage.

I can also use this to diffuse any mistakes I make with my bronzer, blush, or highlighter. Also for the amount of product you get and for the amount of time it takes to use this product your getting amazing bang for your buck. Packaging Is functional too a little on the large side but workable because the amount of product it contains.


on 1/9/2015 1:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

A friend gave me this Skinfinish Natural in Medium to me because it just wasn't right for her skin tone; it was used once. I apply it specifically to set my foundation but it does its job without looking cakey. I like how fine the powder is, how long it lasts, and how airbrushed my skin looks afterwards. I think it's worth every penny, it lasts a very long time as you don't need much product!


on 12/12/2014 10:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this powder in Gibraltar, as I run out of my Estée Lauder compact powder. Even though it states it is mineralised powder, talk and dimethicone are the main ingredients. Nevertheless, I tried it in the shop and the colour blended with my natural colour of my skin perfectly. I gave it 2 days to test drive and I liked how it works for me. It is a very light, not heavy coverage, just like I used to. I don't use any foundation so this powder is used just to give my skin more perfect finish. Good product, does the job, feels good on skin and last a long time, up to 6-7 hours. Would buy again, but maybe look for something more natural with better components.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/3/2014 3:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this powder. I have dry skin and every single other powder I tried to set my foundation with made me look cakey, and made my smile lines stand out. I was planning on just giving up and avoiding powder, but I needed something to prolong my foundation and to prevent transfer to my shirts. This powder is perfect. It keeps my makeup in place but keeps my skin dewy, without a hint of cake. I own several skin finish highlights in the old packaging, and I adore the new packaging with its magnetic closure and mirror. Amazing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2014 9:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

MAC has lost me as a customer ! I hate when they change the packaging they also change the formula I've used this powder for years now my eyes turned red from applying this powder and it gives a chalky look to my skin. I'm so disappointed it took me years to find a powder that I like. The hunt beings!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top