NYX Powder Blush - Dusty Rose


66 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$


Mica, Talc, Magnesium stearate, Dimethicone, Isononyl isononanoate, Nylon-12. Corn starch, Zinc oxide, Silica, Tocopheryl acetate, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexyglycerin

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

One of my top 5 blush choices! Love this color and formula. Pigmented, blendable and looks quite natural. Very buildable as well. It performs as well as my Nars and Tarte blushes.

on 7/31/2015 12:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

FINALLY a cheap blush that compares to the big leagues. In the past I've used the likes of NARS Orgasm and Marc Jacobs Shameless Blush in Promiscuous. I searched high and low for a dupe of the aforementioned Marc Jacobs blush that was less expensive (because ain't nobody got $36 to spend on blush, even though the colour was perfect) and finally found this NYX formula.

The colour: perfect on my super pale, cool toned skin. Most drugstore blushes, in my experience, are a little... off. Colour is surprisingly close to MJ Promiscuous when it's applied.

Pigmentation: surprisingly awesome.

Formula: goes on great, blends seamlessly, and lasts longer than the MJ variety (!!).

This is my new HG staple blush. I can't see myself switching it up in the near future. I do, however, want to experiment with more shades - because after all, at $5.00 I 'could' play with nearly 7 colours for the price of one of my old Marc Jacobs go-tos!

on 3/28/2015 5:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I just bought this and am surprised by the pretty color on my cool toned skin, and the longevity. I got it on sale for 30% off. I have a feeling it's being discontinued and I hope that's not the case.

on 2/9/2015 2:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a lovely coloured blush for my pale cool toned skin. It looks pretty natural and lasts pretty well on me. Not sure for exactly how many hours it lasts but it does look lovely on. The pigmentation is lovely if you build it up. Overall a really good, wearable everyday product for pale skin. If you have darker skin I'd recommend a darker more pigmented blush.

edit.: I found that it doesn't last as well as I wanted it to on me cause my skin is very oily. I' still looking for my HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great neutral color and it lasts well on me. If I ever happened to use it up I would repurchase but I doubt I will. It also blends well and can be built up or worn more lightly.

on 11/29/2014 8:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Nice natural blush. Lasted well on me

on 11/16/2014 2:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was a huge fail for me. It did not last, but I ended up bing thankful for that because it turned a strange orange color. Epic fail

on 8/28/2014 2:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

NYX Dusty Rose is great to have in your arsenal. It's...dun dun dunnnn...a neutral dusty rose color that applies smoothly and wears all day on me (truly a feat, as my face eats blush). It's genius is that it's a flattering, but not very special color, making it perfect for those looks where you're wondering what blush to wear for fear of undertone clashing/outfit competition, etc. and all your fancy NARS stuff that's either neon pink or riddled with holographic shimmer would only make you look clownish. Awesome $5 blush. I've literally never liked a drugstore blush until I met this little guy. The rest of the shades aren't as appealing, but I might try a couple more.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

on 7/3/2014 2:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I was looking for a more mature, subdued rose blush when I read reviews for this blush and decided to pick it up.

The color blew me away. It looked so sophisticated and polished with my fair skin and dark eyes. The texture was perfect and not powdery at all; in fact, it gave me a slight glow to my cheeks despite it not being shimmery.

Sadly, I could not make this blush last for even an hour on me. No matter how many layers I would put on by the time I would check in the mirror it would practically be gone. I do not like reapplying my makeup, so I returned this blush.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

on 6/1/2014 10:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is my first experience with NYX's powder blush, and I'm very happy with it. Dusty Rose is your typical matte, muted pink blush, and it is really nice on my NC25 (NC30 in summer), yellow-toned skin. It blends pretty well and lasts for hours on me - that said, I do have combo skin that tends to be dry on the cheek area. The packaging is very cute but I find the snap case difficult to open without damaging a nail polish job. I'd like to depot it into a magnetic palette, but the unusual rounded square shape is going to bug me a little once it's depotted. Overall, a great buy at $5. I bought Rose Garden along with Dusty Rose, and I will definitely check out more of these cute blushes!

Back to Top