NYX • Dusty Rose • Blush

rated 4.7(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 shelby1211 on 4/7/2014 9:41:00 PM more reviews by shelby1211

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is SUCH A FLATTERING COLOR! I have light skin with a yellow undertone and a dry skin complexion and this is such a pretty color and so pigmented. You can use a super light hand with this and it blends out beautifully. Although when you swatch it, it feels chalky, it feels super light and not even there. It appears matte and gives a "look at me, I'm naturally beautiful" air. The price is great and even though the packaging is kinda tacky and cheap, it's good enough for me. I can't wait to try the other colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lorel1 on 4/5/2014 10:19:00 PM more reviews by Lorel1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Wow, my favorite blush/color ever! I have fair skin & this blush / color gives you a nice warm, sun kissed glow that will last all day! It had a matt finish, so it works well in oily skin. Only wish the size was a bit larger:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HWL on 2/23/2014 3:27:00 PM more reviews by HWL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a lovely dirt cheep blush. The packaging is cheep plastic and I feel the top might break off and it was a little hard to open, but that is standard for ds brands. This costs less than most. It's such a nice color and very pigmented and spreads on well. It looks very natural on. It's a dusty rose. While it looks like it is a tiny big shimmery in the box, it looks matte on. You don't need to use a heavy hand as it shows up quite well, yet it is quite easy to apply. It is such a natural color. I am an NC25 in MAC, but a little ruddy. So I have to be careful with what kind of pink blush I wear. I am really happy with this. It's more wearable than some blushes I spent way, way more on. For $5, this is a find. I want to try the others shades and the creams.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hearthayley on 12/31/2013 10:26:00 AM more reviews by hearthayley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this blush! I dust this on my cheek bones and up to my temple, and it gives me a nice glow without being too prominent. And the price is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missnat on 11/12/2013 10:22:00 PM more reviews by missnat

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great on all levels-quality, high-pigmented product and cheap! The color is a perfect pink for my light, neutral skin-not too blue toned like some of my other pink blushes. Perfect for when I want a subtle hint of color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jskerkie on 10/10/2013 7:24:00 PM more reviews by Jskerkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this blush! I use this color 5 of 7 days a week. All time fav drugstore blush brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ronniechops on 9/23/2013 8:50:00 AM more reviews by ronniechops

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really love this blush. It's my go-to everyday shade as I find it gives a very natural rosy flush to my skin. It also has great staying power and wonderful colour pay-off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aislingm11 on 8/20/2013 8:31:00 AM more reviews by Aislingm11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A lovely natural pink blush.
I found it goes on evenly and is easy to blend.
Great pigmentation. Excited to try more NYX blushes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 4/9/2013 8:47:00 PM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up after a rave review from a fellow YTer with the same skin tone. My all time favorite blush is Merle Norman's Dusty Rose, but it's a bit out of my price range currently. Comparatively, NYX DR is brighter/less "dusty" but still pretty, and about 1/3 of the price. It is not sheer in the least, nor is it completely matte, but it is a great natural, everyday shade for me (NW15ish). I would repurchase.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 3/28/2013 11:38:00 AM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is probably the most flattering blush I own. I love buying new and exciting blushes in trendy shades but none of them make me look as flawless as Dusty Rose. This blush is a staple in my makeup collection. It's my go-to blush for when I want that "I'm sexy but didn't really have to put any effort in to it" look. NYX makes some amazing blushes and I will certainly keep this one in my stash for a long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products