LUSH The Comforter Bubble Bar

4.6

228 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients~ Sodium Bicarbonate, Cream of Tartar (Tartaric acid), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Lauryl Betaine, Perfume, Titanium Dioxide, Cocamide DEA, Bergamot Oil (Citrus bergamia), Cassis Absolute (Ribes nigrum), Cypress Oil (Cupressus sempervirens), *Limonene, *Linalool, D&C Red No. 27, D&C Red No. 33.


on 9/1/2015 7:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought yesterday and it smells amazing cant wait to try it out



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This bubble bar is gorgeous. Spells super berry-fruity and lovely, definitely a good bet for anyone new to Lush. Although some people say that Lush is very pricey (which is at times true) you definitely get your money's worth with The Comforter simply by cutting it up. By doing this you can get five or six baths out of one bar, its just awesome. Lush lush lush.


on 2/7/2015 2:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

one of the best scents, left my skin soft after rinsing. kinda high price and the packaging (lack of) kind of makes it temporarily messy though


on 2/3/2015 4:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful bubbles - gorgeous pink water, black current scent. Larger bubble bar - can chop into quarters for 4 baths.


on 1/21/2015 11:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an AMAZING bath product, if you buy one product I recommend it being this, this is an amazing product because it turns your water pink and it smells amazing! The scent is very sweet and candy-like and it lingers on your skin a little after you get out of the bath. This also creates amazing bubbles and i find that i don't even need that much to create the bubbles. It's 10.95 i believe and its worth every penny because this bad boy lasts forever! Definitely recommend to anyone who loves the sugar-y scents from Lush!


on 1/19/2015 12:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely adore this product. The smell is amazing - very sweet, like berries and bubblegum - and it makes the water a beautiful pink with lots and lots of bubbles!
It is considerably more expensive then the usual bubble bars but I usually get about 3 baths out of this. For max effect, I crumble the bar under the water and as many other users here do, I 'ration' it (usually into 3 pieces).
The name 'comforter' is fitting.. I use this stuff after a long, stressful day and I feel my problems melting away as I slip into the warm (pink) bath.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2015 7:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

My favorite bubble bath ever. This bar lasts a long time, has multiple uses, and turns the tub into a foam party!


on 12/28/2014 1:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is such a fun bath bomb! I ended up cutting mine in 4 pieces and threw one of the four pieces into the bath, and watched the entire bath lather up with fun bubbles and the water turn into this beautiful pink color. It smells so good, like a clean smell and berries, but without being overwhelming. This produces so many bubbles, and it was like the movies, where I could scoop them up and blow them around. It's probably the most fun I've had taking a bath in years. And once you're done, you're left with this wonderful scent in your bathtub which lingers in your bathroom. I will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Feels like you're unleashing your inner child. I imagine my younger self galloping through a field on a unicorn, on my way to a tea party with all the queens of the world when I soak in this bath.This bath bar is the nicest treat that I've gotten at LUSH so far. I love the smell. It sort of reminds me of the smell of Sour Straws candy but subtler, and more relaxing. Its bubble factor is awesome and makes your bath water turn a girly, and lovely fuchsia color. Sort of softening for the skin, maybe less than the smaller bubble bars I've used. I also feel like it somehow keeps the water from going cold faster with all the lathery bubbles. You can divide this bar into thirds to preserve some of it. Really, I broke mine in half but I probably would have been fine with just breaking it into 3 or 4 pieces.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2014 11:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

To me this does not smell very fruity or relaxing. It smells more like a sweet sherbet, but my sister (she's 8) adores it. It produces a ton of bubbles and turns the water pink. I find that using a quarter of this produces too many bubbles, so I just break little pieces off. I can get about 8 or more uses out of this, and for that reason I think it's worth the money and will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

LUSH! Hello Gorgeous Gift! (Part 1 of 2) by Shannah Barrett

LUSH Hello Gorgeous Gift Demo & Review! (Part 2 of 2) by Shannah Barrett



Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

29 reviews
Back to Top