NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Glow • Blush

rated 4.4(84 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 7/14/2014 1:46:00 PM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful blush, really! It's in a bold pink colour with a hint of coral.
When blended into the skin it actually looks really natural, and adds that healthy/fresh GLOW to your face.

Also I've had this for over a year, and its still very wet and not dried out, like some cream product do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystalradium on 7/14/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by crystalradium

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It looks really bright and scarily orange in the pan, but it's actually the perfect shade for the fair but warm-toned (like me). You only need a tiiiiiiiiny bit, though, and it's really easy to get carried away and look clown-like. I think I'd prefer it in a tube, but the texture (which is perfect) might not translate, and I do feel kind of glamorous using the sleek little black pot. Even though my cheeks get quite oily, it doesn't bleed off or make me break out. I'll be using this forever, I think; most of the time I don't need blush, but when I'm not feeling well or it's just an especially pallid skin day, Glow is an instant fix. I don't get a lot of sun, but you'd never know. Just one of many of NYX's amazing-especially-for-the-price products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HWL on 5/30/2014 10:48:00 PM more reviews by HWL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is really cute and inexpensive. It's not the most subtle shade, but it works in the great way lipstick works on your cheeks. This looks as scary in the pan, but not so scary on. It's the best shade for (NC20), but I take no points off for that. I knew it was a stretch. It wasn't expensive and I couldn't help myself. When I don't overdo it, it can work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eclecticgrl on 5/9/2014 11:34:00 AM more reviews by eclecticgrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

NYX makes the best drugstore cream blushes! I have tried the Revlon photoready cream blush (twice the price), and the color pay off is horrible! I have also tried the l'oreal magic souffle mousse blush and the maybelline dream bouncy blush but the NYX rouge cream blushes are definitely the best! It gives the skin a dewy finish and feels light on the skin. It blends easily and has a skin-like appearance. Its fuss free and lasts about six hours. The pigmentation, which is what really blew me away, is wonderful! Overall, I really recommend this product. You can apply it with your fingers, use a blush brush, or a stippling/ buffing brush, each of which give you a different amount of color pay off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SStar777 on 3/22/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by SStar777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Best NYX cream blush shade. really brightens the face just like its name, also it highly pigmented so a little goes a long way. Love it! My fav cream blush, will surely repurchase it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Johnna1123 on 10/15/2013 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Johnna1123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Just a perfect color.....like my cheeks would be with a natural flush. Blends easily and very pigmented. I will probably have to throw it out before I run out due to it getting old.....you get so much for your money. It may be a little wasteful but such a good value. I would absolutely repurchase and probably will try others colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Musa15 on 7/30/2013 6:41:00 PM more reviews by Musa15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I recently asked a MAC SA to help me find something to make my cheeks "pop," needless to say I walked out of MAC empty handed and a little disheartened. Although I have a sizable blush collection, I don't have any cream/liquid blushes, mainly because I'm quite oily and have never had faith in the longevity of cream products. This blush by NYX has changed my perception of cream blushes. It is highly pigmented so I use my RT stippling brush, the one with the pink handle. I get some on the brush and stipple on the back of my hand to remove most of the product, I then lightly stipple my cheeks, and the result is that they POP. The color is sheer and looks like it is coming from within, this color is also build-able without looking over the top. I use this after I have powdered and "set" my foundation, I've never had a problem layering this cream over my powder.
Lately, I've been topping this off with a light dusting of NYX cinnamon blush and this combo is beautiful. I think this cream blush really gives a youthful "glow" to my cheeks and the glow kind of acts as a highlighter because of the way it catches the light on the top of my cheekbones yet, it never looks like an oily mess. For reference I am an NC35.
*Just a quick update, my husband was standing behind me as I applied my makeup (we were holding a conversation while looking at each other through the mirror), and when I applied this he stopped talking and said WOW, you're cheeks are so glowy. Lol, I told him funny, thats the name of the blush! Bumped up the lippies from a 4 to a 5, because my husband couldn't help but compliment :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blubberina on 7/9/2013 2:04:00 AM more reviews by blubberina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like this creme blush. Highly pigmented and buildable. Shows up well under a coat of foundation or powder. However, the downside is it's easy to overdo it since it's so pigmented. Another is that the pan is too big, which isn't a good thing when you won't be needing much of the product to get the job done and you can't exactly keep it forever since it is a creme blush, and cremes spoil easier than powders. It's just wasteful. In any case, I will be buying the creme blush again, but probably not in Glow since I suspect there's a better shade out there for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leighcfish on 6/12/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by leighcfish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This color is great. I think it gives a nice flush when blended in. It looks bright at first but is very nice and sheer when blended into the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Minerva10 on 6/12/2013 8:39:00 AM more reviews by Minerva10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MEH! Looks amazing in the pan, but it barley shows on my skin. Also, it's staying power is awful! Completely gone by noon. On to the next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products