Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes

3.9

316 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua, Eau), Cetearyl Isononanoate, Panthenol, Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Ceteareth-12, Sodium Citrate, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1,3-Diol, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben


on 7/31/2015 7:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like wipes. Baby wipes, face wipes, you name it. They're quick and easy. I use baby wipes for pretty much everything, except my face. I basically took a five years vacation from taking care my face. I'd go to bed with makeup on, didn't bother with sunscreen, moisturizer or pretty much anything. I looked in the mirror recently and decided I look every bit of my age and it was about time I started taking care of myself again. That being said, I need something quick and easy or I may fall off the wagon again. I picked up a generic version of these first because they were on sale at the supermarket and the words Simple and "sensitive" appealed to me. Well done, marketing department. It turns out that I liked them so much that I took advantage of a BOGO sale at Walgreens and stocked up, so I'll be using these for quite a while!

I now wear a BB or CC cream and/or mineral foundation and sunscreen daily. These wipes take all of that off easily as well as non waterproof eye makeup. I gently rub one of these on my face while my kids brush their teeth, rinse, follow up with the Simple toner and my face is clean. It doesn't feel dry, tight or stripped; It just feels clean. Although these do a respectable job of cleaning my face, I'm a toner kind of gal and like to get any straggling residue off with a gentle, pH balanced toner, hence the Simple one. I have very sensitive skin and this doesn't aggravate it. I don't find the wipes to be coarse or rough. I like that they're pH balanced and don't have a lot of chemicals. This method is easier, more gentle and creates far less laundry than using wash cloths.



on 7/25/2015 11:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Dried my face out and irritated my acne. Took two wipes to get off all my makeup. I really wanted to like it!


on 7/10/2015 7:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I do not care for these wipes. I got them for free and would never pay for them. They do not remove makeup fully - completely defeats the purpose. That being said, they don't sting your eyes/skin, cause breakouts or leave a weird residue like some makeup removing wipes, but it takes more than one wipe to get all of your makeup off, and I don't wear a lot of makeup (tinted moisturizer, eyeliner, mascara and some eyeshadow). I am going to use the rest of the wipes I have but would never purchase.


on 7/8/2015 7:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These wipes are alright. They smell pleasant and light. They're pretty soft on my skin. Not as soft as the garnier wipes I normally purchase. They're effective in removing bb cream and washable eye makeup. However, I recently started wearing waterproof mascara and these wipes do not take it off!!


on 6/13/2015 12:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This review is for the Simple Radiance wipes.They are by far my favorite makeup removing wipes,I think they make my skin look healthy and have a brightening effect to skin. My skin doesn't feel dry after using and they are very wet so they get all your makeup off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2015 9:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This brand's "Oil Balancing" makeup removing wipes are FANTASTIC! They're the only ones I've found that don't leave any greasy residue. I wear pretty heavy foundation and just one wipe take it all off. And they leave my skin feeling clean, refreshed, and happy!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love that the brand does not contain chemicals or test on animals. But these wipes were SO rough on my skin, it literally felt like sandpaper! I liked using them for other uses just NOT the face. If they used a different cloth texture, then my review would be higher.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2015 7:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have purchased so many of these that I couldn't even guess at the amount. They have been my go to cleansing wipes for years and I will continue to buy them. They are gentle, soft, smell good, are perfectly moist, do a pretty great job at removing makeup, plus they don't cause me to break out or dry out my skin. For reference, I have fairly sensitive skin, nothing crazy. I don't wear a lot of makeup, but the bit I do wear comes off nicely. I usually only use these on lazy nights where I don't feel like taking the time to actually wash my face, or if I'm somewhere where I can't wash my face and I feel gross (great for your gym bag!). The only real complaints I have are the price, which I feel is a bit steep for only 25 wipes, and the packaging, because I hate sticker-sealed packs like this. I will say that, for this type of packaging, they stay sealed nicely and I've never had issues with them drying out. Also, when it comes to the price, I generally wait to find them on sale or get the two packs. Overall, great facial wipes! I've tried plenty of others (both cheaper and much more expensive) and always come back to these.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2015 11:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would repurchase this over and over again. It's very affordable & feels gentle on the skin. I like that these wipes are actually wet.


on 5/14/2015 2:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

These wipes are not as gentle and simple for super sensitive skin. The wipes are not soft enough or wet enough and leaves a residue. They turn my face bright red and itchy. They dry out before you can use them all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top