Simple • Cleansing Facial Wipes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(255 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 bex5020 on 4/23/2014 6:42:00 AM more reviews by bex5020

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the only products I am loyal to, as far as skin care goes anyway. For sensitive/dry skin it is amazing. It doesn't break you out or dry you out, and leaves my skin feeling clean and light. I almost panic when I find I'm out of these when I go to take my make up off, because everything else I have tried tends to break me out. The price is great to, which is a added bonus. I will Always will recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sristissaahaa on 4/21/2014 8:36:00 PM more reviews by sristissaahaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

To be honest I just used it last week cause i usually don't put makeup on. However honestly really good makeup wipes !! After using the wipes the next day I got no new pimples or any breakouts which is good ! Especially for something I used for the first time. The problem is you have to use a couple of wipes to remove everything off.. Other than that i was also quite hesitant to use it looking at previous reviews saying they got breakouts but i'm happy i used it cause I didn't get any breakouts (Cheering)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 honestopinions on 4/11/2014 8:04:00 PM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best brands of face wipes I have used. The cloths are thicker than some and have more texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lovepixie on 4/7/2014 10:28:00 PM more reviews by lovepixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This removed my makeup reasonably well, and was nice and wet, which I rate highly on cleansing cloths. The price was great. I purchased these for a last minute road trip, when I didn't have time to grab something from my usual arsenal. The major negative with these was that they left my skin feeling itchy; I don't have sensitive skin, so this was odd. I also didn't get that nice, clean feeling I like after using these. I do try to keep cleansing cloths around, just for those days where I'm entirely too tired to wash off my makeup. But there are better options out there than these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pictureperfect09 on 4/7/2014 1:59:00 AM more reviews by pictureperfect09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My HG cleansing wipes. I love these because they don't leave my skin feeling heavy or filmy.

Of course, they also remove makeup really well. When I'm wearing a super-full face this will take it off with almost just one wipe. I usually use a separate eye makeup remover when wearing all the stuff I somehow manage to fit on my eyelids, but when I have my everyday mascara, liner, and shadow this will take it all right off with the rest of my face.

I've always thought the regular Neutrogena wipes were good (why are their Deep Clean ones awwwful?), but I think Simple is great because it leaves my face feeling fresh and without residue. I took the case that comes with the Neutrogena and put my Simple pack in it :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 4/5/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I tried these a year or two ago and didn't care much for them. However, after trying them again for the second time recently I absolutely love them. They're gentle, effective and affordable. There are many nights that I come home from the gym and don't feel like washing my face. These remove everything quickly and easily BUT they aren't as wet as Neutrogena wipes. But they work just as well. My only wish is that they were a little more "moist."

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kfunk on 4/3/2014 8:40:00 AM more reviews by Kfunk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like these wipes. They are one of the few that doesn't sting my eyes or break me out. There are some better wipes out there but these are so affordable. I can get 3 packs of 25 at my local wholesale club for $11.99 and sometimes as low as $6.00 if I have coupons.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lexieloveee on 3/25/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by Lexieloveee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good fur after long night at the club.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 auntita on 3/24/2014 9:48:00 PM more reviews by auntita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Great cleansing wipes!
- very gentle
- don't smell bad or strong
- remove all of my makeup
- do not irritate my eyes, even with contacts

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 3/20/2014 9:52:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Pretty disappointed with this. Never again will I abandon my neutrogena makeup wipes!

-the price is very affordable. 6 bucks at walmart. also very easy to find, there at pretty much ever drugstore, walgreens, cvs, rite aid, target ect.
-they smell very fresh and clean.
-they remove facial makeup well. foundation, concealer, blush, ect.
-it didn't do a great job with eye makeup. when i was trying to take off some mascara it actually tugged some of my eyelashes off. and the mascara was not waterproof.
-they leave a bit of a sticky feeling on the face afterwards.
-my face started burning after like my 3 day of using them, the day after that I started breaking out in the most random places and my skin got very dried out. I have normal to oily skin and I never get breakouts. Got 3 big ones of my cheek, one on my forehead and one on my chin. NO THANK YOU.
-im really surprised i had a bad reaction because they've got healthy ingredients, no dyes, no parabens and no perfumes. i'm so confused. i also had a bad reaction to one of their moisturizers. maybe their products just aren't right for my skin?

i would say their worth a try cause other people seem to love them but there's always a possibility your skin won't like certain products and my skin does not get along with simple products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Cleansers products