Lavera • Lavera - Basis Sensitive - Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 blackmagick on 5/14/2014 4:51:00 PM more reviews by blackmagick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Lovely product, that moisturizes my lips for hours. Plus it's a natural product, so would be safe to use on children too. Great value for price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pantalm on 3/8/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by pantalm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The packaging I have looks different from the photo, maybe it's a newer version. This little product is great. Only need to apply it twice a day and moisturises enough for the rest of the day. It's all natural too! I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 daisydaisys on 9/14/2013 1:24:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Decent enough, quite waxy, but nothing special- wont buy again but nothing actively bad about it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jelloween on 4/29/2013 6:46:00 AM more reviews by jelloween

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

An OK lip balm, nothing spectacular but it also didn't dry out my lips even more as some other lip products do (especially Labello). I like that it has no petroleum, but recently I've been told that natural waxes have the same occluding effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 marypap on 10/22/2011 4:16:00 PM more reviews by marypap

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like many Lavera products, but I didn't like this one.It is a very cheap lip balm, but it was hard to apply and it didn't do much for my cracked lips. The other, coloured lip balms from lavera are way better than this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 photochemistry on 10/29/2010 4:33:00 PM more reviews by photochemistry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this - all natural, nice packaging etc. But it makes the corners of my mouth crack and gives me a red rash around my mouth...
I've had this reaction to other all natural lip balm before (Alverde calendula lipbalm, Watsons honey lip balm) so I think its an ingredient in the products that I am allergic to... I read elsewhere that beeswax causes these symptoms in another reviewer so I think it might be this.
Anyway, I liked the tube, the texture was rich but not too hard, there is no smell, no colour, its good at moisturising - I put it on before bed and when I woke up in the middle of the night my lips were still well moisturised. But I found that it got used quite quick - I've been using it for nearly a week and I've used about half a centimeter already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maximopark on 8/29/2010 7:10:00 AM more reviews by maximopark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Average lip balm; very, very waxy on the lips. I wouldn't say it's super moisturising, which surprises me given the ingredients! I do like however, that it has no petroleum and can be purchased at a reasonable price -2.45

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 my_moomoo on 10/14/2009 11:08:00 PM more reviews by my_moomoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product (except for the smell). I use it every night before bed and I have not gotten one single cracked lip. Because of the good result, I can overlook the smell (dried carrot- if u can imagine that). This is not available in Canada so I have to get it through ebay- which is a lot cheaper than some stores. Would definitely repurchase until I fine another product with the same results less the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karamino on 9/23/2009 7:43:00 AM more reviews by karamino

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really nice protective and restorative lip balm and the good thing is that you can lick it over your lips knowing that not harmful ingredients will go into your body :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmonautte on 9/10/2009 7:30:00 AM more reviews by cosmonautte

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite lip balm in the world, I found it while randomly wandering the stores in Berlin. It's not tacky and does not slide over my lips and moisturized well enough for dry Australian weather. It's the first lip balm brand that I have used up two tubes of and the only thing preventing me from getting replacements is that they are really expensive where I live.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lavera products

More Lip Treatments products