Caudalie • Cleansing Water • Cleansers

rated 4.1(96 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 ilovemac03 on 2/11/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by ilovemac03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a decent product, it definitely does take off my make-up. I don't wear waterproof mascara, but I do wear the Stila stay all day eyeliner which is waterproof, and even that comes off quite easily, I just run it across the base of my eyelashes a couple times and it comes right off. As for mascara I let it sit on my closed eyes for a little bit then wipe off, it gets that off quite easily too. I don't find that I have to use multiple pads to get my makeup off, or too much of the product. With that being said I will probably stick to Bioderma and not buy this again, as Bioderma is cheaper and does the exact same thing. This is a bit pricey $28 CAD for a makeup remover. I have not found that it's done anything to improve my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Marlenejane on 11/13/2013 7:38:00 PM more reviews by Marlenejane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I know this a cult product and when I got it in a 500 point perk set I was really excited. I don't really understand this product. It's a cleansing water right? And you're not supposed to wash it off but it doesn't do a good job taking off makeup. It leaves a residue on my skin that is necessary to wash off. It just doesn't seem like a logical step to me when my clinique take the day off, or makeup wipes can do the job so much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blythylively on 10/6/2013 10:27:00 AM more reviews by blythylively

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I've been using Bioderma cleansing water for a while now, close to a year. Saw this as a sample size going at SG$18 at sephora so I bought this together with the moisturising toner which was going at the same price. I felt that I didn't manage to get my face makeup off completely, even when I used 4 cotton pads. Not really helpful that way, I'm definitely sticking to Bioderma still!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thiebautrenata on 9/23/2013 10:39:00 AM more reviews by thiebautrenata

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Simply put, it doesn't remove all of my makeup and my face feels sticky after I use it. I love Caudalie but this product is a big no for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vanilly on 7/15/2013 4:57:00 PM more reviews by Vanilly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for something that'd remove the extra makeup on my face after my cleanser and this was pretty good and removing the remaining traces (and felt good and fresh on my skin). It also seems to moisturize my face as well, surprisingly! This is great because I have dry sensitive skin and my skin tends to flake after a facewash. Bonus? This has no alcohol! Now I have two no-alcohol toners I can alternate and use :)

I wouldn't use this as my sole makeup remover though. It's a little weak, so you definitely need to wash your face properly with a cleanser.
The scent is very interesting. It smells very green, kind of like the scent of fresh cut grass, but more like the scent of citrus-y leaves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* solai on 6/19/2013 5:16:00 PM more reviews by solai

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So far, this is my favourite cleansing water. It's moisturising without making my skin greasy and does the best job at taking off eye-make-up. The fragrance is really fresh and makes the product feel a little luxurious. If you're looking for a more moisturising cleansing water, give this one a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gale2509 on 6/11/2013 5:01:00 PM more reviews by gale2509

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Stocked up on Caudalie products during a beauty emporium 50% flash sale, fab website by the way for anyone in the UK. I hadn't tried this before and after being a long term Bioderma fan, I fancied trying it. Caudalie's cleansing water smells lovely, definitely nicer than Bioderma. I also much prefer the Caudalie packaging, I find the Bioderma flip lid a bit annoying. Caudalie's cleansing capabilities are not as good in my opinion, despite repeated wiping till the cotton pad looked clean, I still had traces of eye make up and face make up the next morning which hasn't happened with Bioderma before. This product did not irritate my eyes or my skin so thumbs up for its gentleness. I will use up what is left in the bottle but given i didn't find it very effective even as an occasional cleanser for very late nights or feeling lazy, I won't repurchase. I use these products so infrequently value for money is ok, otherwise I feel you would need to use an awful lot of product to ensure complete make up removal, so it would be costly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zinaki on 5/15/2013 6:41:00 AM more reviews by zinaki

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Amazing cleansing water!
i hate make up remover lotions as they really make me feel oilier and dirtier and use soap products or this cleansing water.
To be honest i haven't used any other cleansing water to compare but for me it works just great, Cleans extremely well without leaving any trace of oiliness of course but also without the stretchy felling after soap cleansers.
Just a really comfortable clean skin.
If buying from iherb for the first time feel free to use my discount code EHU742 for a $5 discount up to $40 worth of purchases and $10 discount for over $40.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 5/3/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great for sensitive skin. I use this to take off my makeup at night before cleansing and it was very gentle. The only thing keeping me from buying again is the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 3/22/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 Chinese, acne prone, waterproof sunscreen and full makeup.


Not as gentle as Bioderma Crealine H2O (pink cap). If I had to find one in the US stateside immediately, I would pick the Vichy micellar over the Caudalie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Cleansers products