E.L.F. • Luscious Liquid Lipstick in Baby Lips • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(94 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 KB333 on 1/19/2014 11:20:00 PM more reviews by KB333

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE these lipsticks! Great pigmentation. Very creamy and smooth. Some have scent and some feel minty! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!

Only downside is they have short lasting power, so need to re-apply every hour. BUTTT it's 1 dollar so common!!!

Check out my youtube review at youtube.com/xoKEEBUUxo

:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlndocs on 12/17/2013 8:06:00 PM more reviews by girlndocs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I'm so torn on this stuff. It is the perfect sheer-nude, MLBB shade for me, so I'll keep buying it, but I would happily pay more for a gloss that was the same color but addressed the issues I have with this one.

The good: like I said, perfect sheer natural shade for my lips. Nice texture, thick but not sticky, gel-like. Pretty good wear time, especially for a gloss. One dollah.

The bad: I freaking hate. that. stupid. pen. I hate the disgusting felt applicator I'm supposed to rub on my lips again and again (I use a clean finger instead). And I don't care for the faint bubblegum scent. Literally ANY other scent I would have been okay with at such a faint level, but bubblegum is the one guaranteed to make me feel queasy at the lowest levels. I despise it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 12/11/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was so skeptical because of the mixed reviews but I went ahead and bought Baby Lips and Pink Lemonade and I've never turned back! I have every shade. I have a ton of MAC lipsticks but I never use them as much as these lip products! They stay on all day and I don't have to worry about it getting on my teeth. Super comfy, beautiful on the lips and only $1! My new HG product! Run and purchase these! You won't regret it! I'm obsessed with this lip product! I wear it everyday. When I run out I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aligirl on 11/6/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Aligirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Like the last reviewer, I too, normally hate lipgloss and that's also because they're too sticky, and my hair ends up plastered to my face. I was wandering Kmart when I passed by their mostly empty E.L.F rack and, in need of a fix, I picked up the Baby Lips...after all, it was only $1 and it's called Liquid lipstick which really intrigued me AND it was about the only thing left to buy..LOL I have medium tinted sligtly pale, dull lips so I'm always looking for something to add a little more youthfulness to them and the Baby Lips did just that. It's a pale pinky nude that applies almost clear with just enough glossiness to add a visual plumping effect with out the sticky,tacky feeling of lipgloss. It also has a mild sweet, minty taste to it which is also a plus factor.Indeed this is more like a lipstick in application and texture but the wear is another story..it's mediocre at best needing reapplications especially after drinking or eating but for the price, color, and effect, I don't mind reapplying and will definitely be repurchasing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahdvy on 9/3/2013 11:25:00 PM more reviews by sarahdvy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great product! The color is a beautiful soft nude pink that i think would look good on everyone. The texture is really nice, sort of balmy/glossy. The only con would be it doesnt stay on for too long, but for 1$ i cant complain!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 26Alexandra on 7/16/2013 10:23:00 AM more reviews by 26Alexandra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked this lipstick. It applies like a gloss, but stays much longer. I think this color would be great for every skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shescrafty72 on 7/3/2013 12:27:00 AM more reviews by shescrafty72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

ELF cosmetics are hit or miss for me and this product is an absolute hit! Lets start off with texture, smooth, not too sticky, hydrating and moisturizing, feels good on the lips, fabulous shine and this color is just like it says, it looks like baby lips! Very soft nude pink, just enough color but not over powering and by the way, it's only $1. I keep repurchasing this as it's my favorite go to lip product so far this summer. If you've never tried, I highly recommend it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmciolli on 3/26/2013 12:32:00 AM more reviews by kmciolli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like E.L.F.'s liquid lipsticks. They are pigmented but have a lot of shine to them and are very easy to apply.

Baby Lips is a great everyday nude color. It has just a hint of a soft pink which I really like.

There are two cons to this product:
1. It can be sticky
and
2. The product does not last very long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lukeyb on 12/30/2012 1:54:00 PM more reviews by lukeyb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Lipsticks (no matter how much I exfoliate and moisturize) always dry out my lips. And I hate the stickiness of glosses. So I decided to try this out and figured I'd only waste a dollar if it didn't work.

It's now one of my holy grail products. I freaking love the color and sure it's a little sticky but nothing compared to a gloss. It also doesn't dry out my lips and it can last about two hours. If you want something that'll last all day, find something else. But if you don't mind taking a moment to reapply then this is a great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hsorsdal on 11/29/2012 8:00:00 PM more reviews by hsorsdal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

How freakin' good is this for a dollar!?! It clings nicely to your lips without being overly sticky. It has a nice sweet mint flavor, very similar UD lip gloss and is very hydrating. I got my first one of this as an extra in a swap and had to go back for more. Good stuff!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lip Gloss products