NARS • Stolen Kisses • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Mikeswife on 11/7/2012 10:36:00 AM more reviews by Mikeswife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG nude lip product.

Price / Value--NARS isn't cheap. Good amount of product for the money.

Packaging--great. Love lip glosses with wands.

Product--I have dark eyes and dark hair, but fair skin. This is one of the few nude lip glosses I can wear that doesn't make me look completely washed out. It has just a hint of color in it that really enhances my natural lip tone. I don't find it to be sticky, it's flavorless and it usually lasts until lunch. Love love love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tiara98 on 3/14/2012 7:25:00 PM more reviews by tiara98

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love this pinky caramel gloss for a slightly darker than nude lip. i've already repurchased, as i wear it a lot. neutral without being muddy, flat, or orangey. NARS glosses are my favorite for their thick, moist texture, superior color payoff, and significant amount of product in the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gc2011 on 4/22/2011 9:27:00 AM more reviews by gc2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

There's lots to love about this one, when you talk about the gloss itself.

This is a great, medium-sheer (but still with good color payoff) caramel-pinky nude, that avoids the cadaver-nude look that I often run into with neutrals. My lips don't have all that much pigment, anyway, so this makes them look great, very natural. Great with a smoky eye or just for every day. I agree there's a slight smell of lanolin, definitely, but I notice that it goes away after 5-10 minutes and I don't find it unbearable.

The price is an awful, awful lot for a gloss - but given the fact that it has great staying power and I keep using it, rather than stacking it with the other would-be wonders in my closet, I think it's a worthy purchase.

NARS packaging can be a nightmare, since it gets covered in whatever may have even slightly spilled in your makeup bag, but a quick rub with a damp towel takes it off - until you put it back in there. oh well. Could be worse, right?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 juicy69 on 3/8/2011 5:40:00 PM more reviews by juicy69

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lipgloss is nothing special in my opinion. It is a nude pink brown on my MAC NW45/47 complexion. I do like it as I do love nude lip color but its nothing special. I will return!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LittleMissCherie on 8/10/2010 6:45:00 AM more reviews by LittleMissCherie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This was my first NARS lipgloss I love the color, however I was very dissapointed with the staying power. Maybe its because I have very pigmented lips but when I put this on, thirty mins later my natural lip color is showing through :( If you love NARS and/or if you don't have very pigmented lips you might want to give it a shot as it is a beautiful color, a sheer dark caramel with some pink in it. I will not repurchase however I do plan on looking for a similar color with better staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sheng315 on 6/15/2010 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Sheng315

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have one and two backups and I love it... looks so dark but I like to use it with Mac's Myth to neutralize the nude lip, for me, it works really well and I prefer NARS lipglosses over MAC's any day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabweena86 on 6/5/2010 6:03:00 PM more reviews by sabweena86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Freakin' loveee this shade! It looks so subtle but also so sexy! I definitely wear this almost every day or out at night. Looks great, lasts a decent amount of time and doesn't chap my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joey_s on 2/14/2010 12:01:00 AM more reviews by joey_s

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this, tried it on and then threw in the back of my drawer thinking it was just okay, nothing special. One day I was wanting to do a paler lip and pulled this out as it seemed to be the lightest color I had. After that day I started to wear it more and more and now I really am appreciating just how gorgeous and unique Stolen Kisses is! I have such a hard time finding a good nude color for me as I have olive-toned skin (C25 to NC25/30) and most nudes look either too peachy/beigey or too chalky pink on me. This is just right. A light toffee nude with just enough cool-tone to be my perfect nude!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crumblingImages on 12/3/2009 1:47:00 AM more reviews by crumblingImages

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Eh..this shade doesn’t even show up on me. It’s like wearing a gooey lip balm. I still like it as it layers nicely over my darker matte lipsticks. The price is unforgivable. Once this tube is through…I’m through with stolen kisses.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gabriel679 on 10/7/2009 10:28:00 AM more reviews by Gabriel679

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my new favorite lipgloss. It is perfect - I cannot believe it - not too pink, not too brown, with just a hint of shimmer so it's not in that flat, scary "dead nude" family.

I'd had it for several months, having purchased based on the reviews I'd read here - but hadn't tried it, b/c of the crazy amount of other glosses I have - and I can't believe I waited so long -

Lovely consistency and staying power, like all of NARS' glosses (at least for me). Great color - a medium nude/pinky/brown, with a hint of shimmer, so you don't look dead. I paired this with a soft brown smoky eye and a hint of bronzer and I look like I am rested and fresh (when I really am pregnant and exhausted).

Will be getting a backup as soon as I can!!! Highly recommended - I bet this would work for lots of people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products