Guerlain • Super Aqua Night Recovery Balm • Moisturizers

rated 4.3(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GrRoxxy on 10/9/2012 7:21:00 PM more reviews by GrRoxxy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

UPDATED: My skin is dehydrated, irritated from retinoids, flakes and acne-prone. I put it after my evening-cleansing routine- under eyes too.

It makes my skin feel very comfortable and hydrated. The problem is the hydration is not very deep in the skin. I found something which hydrates better and Im gonna combine it with this cream but Im not sure I will repurchase as it is expensive.

It comes in luxurious beautiful jar, heavily scented (really french) with nice spatula.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 urdoris on 11/24/2011 10:11:00 PM more reviews by urdoris

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a very nice cream, but a bit pricey. However, it delivers what it promises, like most of guerlain products. I tried it after a rough winter. I feel my face had some tiny bumps, the signs of dehydration. After applying the super aqua cream, I noted a significant improvement immediately. A month later, the bumps went away. I like the texture of the cream. It is smooth and easy to apply. I also enjoyed the scent. Some of you may find it too strong and unpleasant, as it is quite strong. However, I still prefer happilogy. I am still sad to see it discontinued. As a hydration cream, this is slightly overpriced.

In terms of packaging, it is well made. However, it is not meant for traveling.

I will not buy it again, since I am going back to anti aging products again. But I did enjoy this cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dioraddict84 on 11/13/2011 11:52:00 PM more reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice night cream. Expensive, but nice. When you spend as much as you do on Guerlain, it better be good. And it is...but to me not worth it. However, I found it quite moisturizing, repairing, and calming. I'm sure I can find the same benefits (and have) in other night creams more affordable than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MaryBulychev on 10/3/2011 6:31:00 AM more reviews by MaryBulychev

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've received this nice night balm as a gift on my birthday (1 oz / 30 ml), anyway, needless to say, that all Guerlain skin care and make up products are more than pricely.
This cream has a nice rich texture and pleasant smell of bulgarian rose oil (this time I didn't pay any attention to its ingridients - sorry! but the smell itself is very similar to this rose oil smell).
After a month of usage I can say that it is really good and calming moisturizer, I've used it twice a day, actually, as my day & night skincare routine.
Therefore I suppose that it could work better for dry skin. For my skin it sinks and absorbs fast (even too fast for me, so 30 ml were absolutely finished in 3 weeks), calms my redness, makes my skin (and lips!! and I like it!) look more plump, but in the same time my face looks a bit shiny, which I don't like so much! ;-)
Unfortunately, I couldn't achieve any anti-aging benefits, but as moisturizer this balm works very well.
The package is looking nice, but it's rather inconvenient to get the cream off its "curves" in the end.
And now... I think that I wouldn't repurchase it, because:
1) it is too pricely for just a good moisturizer;
2) I need more anti-aging benefits;
3) I think it's more suitable for dry skin.
But, as a gift... well... good moisturizers are the girl's best friends!
Hope this was helpful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mrsminniver on 5/17/2011 9:47:00 AM more reviews by mrsminniver

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Quite a life saver for my skin when it was desperately seeking hydration. Was using a brightening skin care range which did not offer any hydration for my 45 year old skin. However, I do agree with the last review that it does not offer anti-aging properties. Hence, if one is expecting younger looking skin from this range, please don't use this then. Having said that, if you require a bit of respite from cold weather or are just seeking a moisture surge for your complexion, grab this...it's truly a wonderful product for plumping up skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vickypollard on 1/8/2010 4:42:00 PM more reviews by vickypollard

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This winter is sucking all the water out of my skin so I decided to try the Super Aqua products to help re-hydrate my skin. This Night Balm is not a traditional balm like the Darphin ones, it's a velvety cream that feels really good going on and I must say that I don't feel as dry in the mornings. I use this over the Super Aqua Serum and my skin looks very good so far. I've only been using this about a week but I can fell a difference in the hydration level of my skin for sure. The rose scent doesn't bother me at all, it's like aromatherapy to me. There probably aren't any anti-ageing benefits to this cream, but right now all I want is hydration so it's working for me just fine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 debrsl on 9/25/2008 1:11:00 PM more reviews by debrsl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The bad news: the rose scent is noticeable and not appreciated by a perfumista. In addition, the jar format allows for contamination of the product and exposure of it to air....which can't be good for the oils and any anti-oxidants in there. *Are* there any anti-oxidants in there?

The good news: Just using this and the related toner, my skin looks noticeably better after just a week. It looks smoother and creamier. It absorbs nicely too.

I guess I need to use a heavier moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* doree_001 on 9/14/2008 12:29:00 PM more reviews by doree_001

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice moisturizer. Despite of the name, it has not a balm texture, but - as frucht_tasche said in her review - it is a medium-heavy textured smooth cream. It is not thick but it is rich enough. I tried some samples but would not buy it. If you are 45+ you need something more complex for a night cream, not only a moisturizer. I also prefer Chanel Hydramax + Comfort Ceam, so I would rather buy this one...although I hate the scent of both Guerlain and Chanel creams. :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rayoflight on 10/26/2007 3:42:00 PM more reviews by rayoflight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

One of the best night creams I've ever used, very nourishing and gives a nice healthy glow to the skin. It absorbs almost instantly, there is no greasy feeling afterwards. And the jar is beautiful, too. But I don't think I would buy it again, it's way too expensive for being just a moisturizer with a nice scent, but no anti-aging properties.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jula6 on 8/23/2007 4:42:00 AM more reviews by jula6

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Very expensive but great cream if you have dry and sensitive skin. It just feels so good on my skin, not greasy at all and my skin feels very soft in the morning. My bf has commented many times that I smell so nice when I use this.
I recommend this if you have dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Moisturizers products