Clairol Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Shampoo

3.3

340 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glycol Distearate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract, Orchis Mascula Flower Extract, Zea Mays (Corn) Silk Extract, Fragrance, Sodium Citrate, Cocamide MEA, Sodium Xylenesulfonate, Dimethicone, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Polyquaternium-76, Sodium Chloride, Tetrasodium EDTA, Ammonium Laureth Sulfate, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Blue 1. (2011 formulation)


on 7/19/2015 8:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Very impressed with the Shampoo and Conditioner duo. Usually, after washing my hair and conditioning, I would use a leave in Condish. I didn't have to use any of that after using this product. When I let my hair dry, my curls look amazing and frizzy free! Product smells amazing!I use about 2 tablespoons each. Just an awesome product...Give it a try!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/15/2015 10:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

(First of all this is a review for both the shampoo and conditioner; I don't feel like making a separate review for the conditioner, so when I say "this product" or something singular, I'm referring to both of them unless otherwise stated)

I looovveee this product. I think by far my favourite thing about this is the smell. It smells like absolute bliss. Coconut is one of my favourite scents, and this smells like someone mixed a coconut with some kind of beautiful flower, it smells SO amazing. The other great thing about the scent is that it's really strong, I have tried other shampoos that smell incredible, but after awhile the smell goes away and then my hair doesn't smell like anything, but with this my hair smells like that beautiful coconut flower mixture all day long.

This product also makes my hair really soft, like it said. My hair is usually pretty soft regardless of what shampoo I use, but this makes it much softer (the shampoo I was using before was the Dove: Nutritive Solutions Daily Moisture -- the really big one from Costco) I believe the only other Shampoo that made my hair this soft (or softer) was the Clear: Total Care.

This shampoo lost a lipstick from me only because it doesn't make my hair very shiny, so it looks a little dry which is kind of disappointing considering it's called "Hello Hydration" but other than that, it's an amazing product that I would recommend to everyone, especially for the scent :)


on 7/6/2015 10:10:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am a fan of the conditioner, and needed a shampoo for days that I am not using a treatment shampoo for my seborrheic dermatitis, so I thought I'd try this one. It lathers well, smells nice (same as the conditioner) and rinses cleanly. It doesn't seem moisturizing to me, but I like that because I have an oily scalp. So it won't change your life but I don't think it will ruin it either.


on 5/9/2015 7:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've never had a shampoo irritate my scalp before and I don't even have a sensitive scalp. So I am not very impressed by this product. I used it in conjunction with the conditioner. I have to agree it did do some hydrating. Hence, its not a complete loss. The price is also pretty reasonable. So I guess you get what you pay for.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I absolutely LOVE this shampoo so much! It might weighs others' hair down because it contains dimithicone but for me it works great! My hair used to always look weird when wet but thanks to this shampoo I finally have curl definition while my hair is wet! I hope don't have to clarify my hair with a different shampoo if this product "stops working". Looking forward to the conditioner/other products.


on 4/29/2015 9:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

First of all, I gotta say that the packaging is pretty and that the scent is nice ! Fruity and clean and exotic in the same time. It's a great smell really, i would like it in a body wash or lotion too lol, it's that great!

With that said, this is a review for the shampoo and the conditioner, as I am always purchasing and using the duo together. I usually do not mix and match my hair products, and that line is not exception.

Unfortunately, except the smell, this was a miss for me. At first, when I washed my hair, they felt coated when wet, and they felt softer with the conditioner but they still felt coated. When I left them hair dry, they felt heavy and coated, and when I used a blowdryer, they felt soft and manageable but... for the first day. On the second day they already started to feel weighted down and kind of greasy. I had to use a dry shampoo to add some volume back in it, so I'm not really happy about this duo.

I would not buy again.


on 3/14/2015 4:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I honestly love this shampoo so much, I also personally feel that Hello Hydration has the nicest smell and works the best for me among all the other shampoos from Herbal Essences. Great product!


on 11/10/2014 3:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really great shampoo for the price. Lathers up and cleanses nicely, has a fresh scent to it that I really like. It's not the most moisturizing shampoo I've tried (I like Nexxus Therappe, PK Moisture Extreme, Joico Moisture Recovery) but it's a good substitute for some of the more expensive shampoos.
If I'm shopping for drugstore shampoo that's going to give me good results, I look for this on the store shelves. Have repurchased many times and will continue to do so.


on 11/3/2014 7:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great product for such an affordable price! I have thin, dry and frizzy hair, and it left my hair so shiny, silky soft, and weightless! I combine it with matrix biolage serum afterward and it worked amazing on my hair! It also smells great and not overpowering. Definitely will repurchase!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I do like this product a lot. I love the smell and it lingers lightly all day which is nice as opposed to way too strong, or no smell lingering at all. It could lather up a bit better than it does but it actually leaves my hair smelling and feeling just as nice as when I spent 30 dollars on a similar sized bottle of a fancy brand that does the same job. Will be repurchasing.




Back to Top