BeneFit Cosmetics • Dr Feelgood • Primer/ Corrector

rated 2.4(950 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.31%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 karahorchata on 2/13/2015 10:07:00 AM more reviews by karahorchata

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yuck, did not like this stuff one bit. Gave it to my Mom after one use.

I used this as a primer before applying any makeup and it made my skin feel like I had rubbed a layer of car grease over it, I could feel my oiliness immediately and my skin felt uncomfortable. I do have oily skin though, so that may be why this did not work for me. The smell was nice and I did like the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 uberuninspired on 2/3/2015 12:39:00 PM more reviews by uberuninspired

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in Singapore where the weather is hot and humid. This works good for me. Just wished it came with a mirror!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 partsbabe on 1/4/2015 3:54:00 PM more reviews by partsbabe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I find this to work very well for what I use it for...which is to fill in the "holes" on my face left from deep acne when I was younger. I use a small "spatula" to press it in to the holes...cover with a matt powder...let it set...then foundation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bhavna27 on 1/4/2015 3:16:00 PM more reviews by bhavna27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I honestly picked this up only for the packaging found it cute and handy ...took the small tin for 10 dollars I thought it would mattify my skin but it did not... it made my skin dry and I was not really happy with this product .... but it might work well for some one with oily skin ... xoxo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sibby04 on 12/27/2014 10:18:00 AM more reviews by sibby04

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First to make the review sounds fair, i need to explain that i live in the tropical country where heat and humid is one of my oily skin biggest enemy. And i can proudly say that this thing really does work well on my oily skin.... It doesnt break me out or dry the skin, it just keep the oil away for 12 hours straight ( yes i wear make up for quite long time due to my job) I used this goody stuff after moisturizer n sunscreen.... An though its pricey but i think its worth it, a little goes along away

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lydiaie on 11/3/2014 12:22:00 AM more reviews by lydiaie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

what a bloody overpriced silly product. it does absolutely nothing. it smells wonderful and the packaging is pretty but that's allll you're paying for...a nice smelling pretty looking useless balm. even benefit advertise it was.....well? it doesn't seem to be marketed as much either?
do not buy this, please.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chams on 10/31/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by chams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Looks fabulous in the tin and smells gorgeous but just doesn't work. Dried my skin out, made my foundation look dreadful and sure didn't mattify.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vickie34 on 10/31/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by vickie34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a weird product.
Im not sure if your supposed to use it as primer or if you use it after you apply your makeup.
If you use it as your primer, its almost unlikely for you to put foundation on because it is waxy and gives your face a matte finish even for my super oily skin
However, if you use it after the makeup, for my super oily skin it works fine, and it don't get much oily as i use other powder. But if you have normal or dry skin, do not use it. Also i notice if i apply it after my makeup, the sponge come with the product is the thing i used to pat my face, it actually take away some of my makeup. So.. since its a little bit pricy, you might wanna do some sort of research before you buy it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Misssspiggy on 10/19/2014 6:44:00 AM more reviews by Misssspiggy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my stars this is the worst! It is horrid. If you attempt to put this anywhere near your makeup you will end up having to scrub your face and start again. It is like rubbing shoe polish onto your face. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid. You have been warned!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 flashdanzer on 8/25/2014 7:44:00 AM more reviews by flashdanzer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I don't understand this product at all. If you put it under foundation it creates a mottled finish and good luck applying it on top of your base. I've resorted to using it on my décolleté as a moisturiser just so I don't have to throw it away. A waste of money and I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Primer/ Corrector products