L'Oreal • Voluminous in Carbon Black • Mascara

rated 3.5(894 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 DanceyPants on 4/21/2014 2:56:00 PM more reviews by DanceyPants

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PaintingSumsets on 4/19/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by PaintingSumsets

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this mascara for about a month, and from what I've experienced using almost daily, it's a fantastic mascara. It gives beautiful volume and length with an intense black - when I put on two coats, my Asian sparse, short lashes transform into those va-va-voom lashes that I could only dream of! Taking it off with makeup wipes could be very easily done, too. The downsides are that it does smudge under the eyes and I don't know if it's the mascara or not, but my right eye area has been a little flaky, dry, and red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sleeperchancetodream on 4/17/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by sleeperchancetodream

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I usually wear dark brown mascara, but this is one of the few truly black ones I can pull off. Color = A+ My eyelashes are very thick, and fairly long, so I just need something to add a bit of volume and length, mostly to just draw more attention to them. This does just that.

The only negatives are that it's very wet, so this probably isn't for beginners. Along with that, it always leaves a bit of smudginess under my eyes by the end of the day. So I'll be using this until it's gone, then I'm trying something else. I might buy it again if I can't find anything better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bunniluv88 on 4/9/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by bunniluv88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara gives some length and lots of volume.The color is a true rich black.This is my 3rd go to mascara..

I highly recommend,and would purchase again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hilarybeauty55 on 4/2/2014 11:34:00 AM more reviews by hilarybeauty55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Very average. Not bad but not amazing. Adds length and volume but not remarkably so on either count.

I did like the Carbon Black color.

It is extremely liquidy and runny. Also takes forever to dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Loved10 on 3/30/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Loved10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara did nothing for me! I heard a lot of hype about this being a great product so I bought it. It flakes and smudges and it smells like chemicals. I'll be sticking with cover girl!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mathildish on 3/30/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Mathildish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This has been my number 1 mascara for years. I love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smnthalbrt on 3/28/2014 2:11:00 PM more reviews by smnthalbrt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product is just meh. Sometimes on a good day I can get it to look real nice, but usually it just clumps up, and that's with the first coat only. I feel like it's real heavy and my eyelashes already have a hard time holding a curl so this doesn't help that. It's nothing special, for me at least.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lovelaura23 on 3/27/2014 1:49:00 AM more reviews by Lovelaura23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't really like this mascara because I got it In waterproof but it sucks, at the end of the day it smudges really bad n I look like a raccoon, and is so hard to come off!!! I'm forever sticking with maybelline rocket waterproof without the scrubbing nd tugging , moving on!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 caitx03 on 3/25/2014 1:11:00 AM more reviews by caitx03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Clumpy lashes galore

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products