Pro Activ Green Tea Moisturizer

3.8

97 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredient: Water (aqua), glycerin, butylene glycol, epigallocatechin gallate, iris florentina root extract, retinyl palmitate, sodium hyaluronate, zinc PCA, macadamia ternifolia seed oil, squalane, allantoin, ethylhexyl palmitate, dimethicone, PPG-2 myristyl ether propionate, polyquaternium-11, caprylic/capric triglyceride, hydrogenated polydecene, C12-15 alkyl lactate, sodium polyacrylate, trideceth-6, disodium EDTA, alcohol, phenoxyethanol, ethylparaben, methylparaben, propylparaben, fragrance (parfum).


on 8/13/2015 1:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really enjoy this moisturizer. I received it as a free gift with my Proactiv 3-Step System Kit. I use it at night after applying the repairing treatment. It's nice and light and doesn't ball up when applied over other products. It also smells wonderful and doesn't make me breakout.



on 3/6/2015 11:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I decided to order this off Amazon after reading all the positive reviews. Unfortunately this did not work for me. It actually dried my skin out instead of helping it. The only reason I give it 2 stars is because it did not break me out like most moisturizers do. I'd say this is a better product for people with oily skin .


on 4/14/2014 1:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing!. I have a very problematic skin: acne prone, sensitive, univen tone, some acne lesions... Blah blah blah... and this is the only mosturizer ever that feels sooo soft, and healing in my face. This mosturizer controls the oils that my skin produces and at the same time hydrates my skin. It feels so natural and fresh!
It dries fast and you can have a beautiful skin all day long with or whitout makeup.
Small tube ohh yes, thats not cool... But a miracle in a small tube!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2014 1:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this moisturizer! It's the only moisturizer I've ever used that absorbs quickly. I used it first from my boyfriend's samples that he got with his proactive kits and bought my own bottle because I loved it so much. You really don't need much to cover your face- just about 2 pea sized amounts.
Most other moisturizers I've used leave my skin oily and sticky, this one definitely does not. I love this product and will definitely keep using it! It may be expensive (Probably one of the only cons to the product) but it definitely works fantastic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2013 2:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a little sample sample of this from the kiosk where I purchase my kit. Used it once and hated it. It feels silicony on my skin and doesn't absorb well. Sort of like a primer feel which I hate. I never use a primer prior to foundation so I tossed this out.


on 9/21/2013 11:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Although kind of expensive, this came free with my ProActiv buy from a kiosk. Although I have just started using it, it never leaves my oily skin feeling greasy and feels quite nice! I haven't seen any redness difference with the green tea part but I will start using it more.


on 8/3/2013 1:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My first review ever. I would have to say that even though this product is a bit pricey, this moisturizer, hands down, is the best moisturizer I have ever purchased. I love the green tea moisturizer. I have not found anything else like it. The moisturizers I've tried in the past usually leaves my skin looking and feeling oily & greasy or just dries it out completely, but the green tea moisturizer does a great job of hydrating my skin, leaving it feeling smooth and looking healthy. This product is lightweight and absorbs instantly onto your skin after you apply it. Also, the scent is so refreshing, it really does have a pleasant smell. I apply it in the morning and every other night before I go to bed. I have really sensitive skin & I get breakouts here and there every once in awhile, but my skin loves this product; it is gentle and heals the redness on my face and calms my skin when I get flareups and does not cause breakouts, at least it doesn't for me. It works for me. If you decide to give this product a try, I hope it works for you, too. Good luck! :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2013 9:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice smell. And i love the gel like texture. It feels very light on my skin and i thought I found the perfect moisturizer. But then I read the ingredients. One of the ingredients is butylene glycol. Which is bad for your skin and body. It is a cheap substitute for glycerin, but the thing is, It had that too! For more information on the side effects, check out this link. http://www.greenlivingonline.com/article/six-makeup-chemicals-avoid I loved everything about this moisturizer, but my health is more important. Will not be repurchasing. :(

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2013 4:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This a great moisturiser. I have combination skin and love the gel like texture. Where other creamy moisturisers have caused more breakouts, this one is lovely. I glides on smoothly and feels extremely light. Although the packaging is small, it lasts for me quite a long time and loved it so much I was willing to pay the price for the small little tube. I found it makes a nice make up primer.

One thing though, in winter I get quite flaky dry skin on some areas of my face, and it is not as great for those areas in controlling flakes.


on 6/24/2013 1:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Most moisturizers I've tried smell so chemical! This one doesn't. It's wonderful. Light and hydrating with no harsh scent. I know it's expensive through Proactiv, but if you want it cheaper, I suggest eBay or Amazon. I use Neutrogena Liquid cleanser. It makes my skin feel tight immediately after, but it's the only thing that keeps my skin from being oily. My skin isn't acne prone, but I'm sure Proactiv made it so that it won't clog pores. Anyway, 5 lippies so far. Finally! I have found a perfect moisturizer!


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Pure Perfection
Pure Perfection
35 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Back to Top