Tarte Celebutante Dry Oil Shimmer Spray

3.6

10 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/11/2011 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was overall impressed with this product. The smell reminds me of a coconut pie, and it's a very rare but catchy scent. The shimmer in it lasts a long time and you only need a little to get a lot of shimmer. The only downside is that it is a bit oily. I would buy this product again.



on 5/10/2011 3:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've had this forever & I never use it (lol) but I love shimmer, especially on legs in the summer.


The coconut smell is intense & the dry oil doesn't leave legs looking greasy, so the shimmer shows up best on tan skin.


Since I like shimmers, I try lots of different brands & products. The diamondy-shape glass bottle is very pretty but as a spray it's a bit cumbersome to use. I'll have to try to put some of this to use this year (if I can manage the strong fragrance).



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this product and it has been a staple for the past 2 years. I love the beachy coconut smell, and the shimmery champagne color looks great on my hispanic skintone. The only complaints I have is the fact that it goes so fast, I wish the sprayer misted it just a tad lighter. And the price is a little up there for such a small bottle. I have yet to find a product comparable so I will continue to use until then.


on 6/10/2010 4:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Looks really nice -- a subtle gold glow even okay on pale skin. BUT the coconut smell is revolting -- like heavy duty tanning oil -- and it doesn't fade.


on 12/15/2009 11:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I am always in the minority with products like this, but... I hate this.

It's slippery, oily, glittery in a tacky way, hard to apply, and smells nauseatingly of coconuts. Nauseatingly of coconuts. I repeated that for emphasis.


on 11/2/2009 10:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE the scent of this, it's awesome, nice shimmer, but it seemed it didn't last long, I may give it another try...


on 11/19/2007 2:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love that it doesn't transfer all over everything...it gives you this amazing glow that tops a tan perfectly...and it smells heavenly!!! I get so many compliments on my skin when I'm wearing it.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Smells lovely, looks lovely, feels...icky. This is going back to Sephora; I just feel, well, not greasy, per se, but kinda sticky, like you know you have something on that you just wanna wash off. It's really too bad, because it does smell divine, but I just can't get past that "dirty" feeling.


on 6/2/2006 2:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love Celebutante!! Another great product from tarte and it smells amazing! The shimmer is gorgeous and it dries nicely onto the skin for a gorgeous glow. Did I mention it smells amazing?


on 5/26/2006 3:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very nice shimmer spray- not too fine not too sparkly. Just right. The scent is of coconuts which is pretty but might not be suitable for a regular night out. Dries nice and matte without any filmy residue.


Popular Other Products


Birchbox
66 Reviews
ipsy
21 Reviews
Baking Soda
483 Reviews
Vicks Vapor Rub
39 Reviews
Back to Top