Tarte • Celebutante Dry Oil Shimmer Spray • Other

rated 3.6(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 loladoll10 on 6/11/2011 6:47:00 PM more reviews by loladoll10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was overall impressed with this product. The smell reminds me of a coconut pie, and it's a very rare but catchy scent. The shimmer in it lasts a long time and you only need a little to get a lot of shimmer. The only downside is that it is a bit oily. I would buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 5/10/2011 3:22:00 PM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this forever & I never use it (lol) but I love shimmer, especially on legs in the summer.


The coconut smell is intense & the dry oil doesn't leave legs looking greasy, so the shimmer shows up best on tan skin.


Since I like shimmers, I try lots of different brands & products. The diamondy-shape glass bottle is very pretty but as a spray it's a bit cumbersome to use. I'll have to try to put some of this to use this year (if I can manage the strong fragrance).


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princessjazzycat on 6/17/2010 8:38:00 AM more reviews by princessjazzycat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product and it has been a staple for the past 2 years. I love the beachy coconut smell, and the shimmery champagne color looks great on my hispanic skintone. The only complaints I have is the fact that it goes so fast, I wish the sprayer misted it just a tad lighter. And the price is a little up there for such a small bottle. I have yet to find a product comparable so I will continue to use until then.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Slicker on 6/10/2010 4:59:00 PM more reviews by Slicker

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Looks really nice -- a subtle gold glow even okay on pale skin. BUT the coconut smell is revolting -- like heavy duty tanning oil -- and it doesn't fade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rwashecheck on 12/15/2009 11:39:00 PM more reviews by rwashecheck

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I am always in the minority with products like this, but... I hate this.

It's slippery, oily, glittery in a tacky way, hard to apply, and smells nauseatingly of coconuts. Nauseatingly of coconuts. I repeated that for emphasis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Giannina on 11/2/2009 10:19:00 AM more reviews by Giannina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE the scent of this, it's awesome, nice shimmer, but it seemed it didn't last long, I may give it another try...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gucci2229 on 11/19/2007 2:33:00 PM more reviews by gucci2229

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love that it doesn't transfer all over everything...it gives you this amazing glow that tops a tan perfectly...and it smells heavenly!!! I get so many compliments on my skin when I'm wearing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MadameFabulina on 7/25/2006 4:14:00 PM more reviews by MadameFabulina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Smells lovely, looks lovely, feels...icky. This is going back to Sephora; I just feel, well, not greasy, per se, but kinda sticky, like you know you have something on that you just wanna wash off. It's really too bad, because it does smell divine, but I just can't get past that "dirty" feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krissilinn on 6/2/2006 2:34:00 PM more reviews by krissilinn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love Celebutante!! Another great product from tarte and it smells amazing! The shimmer is gorgeous and it dries nicely onto the skin for a gorgeous glow. Did I mention it smells amazing?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 5/26/2006 3:23:00 PM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice shimmer spray- not too fine not too sparkly. Just right. The scent is of coconuts which is pretty but might not be suitable for a regular night out. Dries nice and matte without any filmy residue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Tarte products

More Other products