Nivea Nivea Soft Moisturizing Creme

4.4

598 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Myristyl Alcohol, Mineral Oil, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Alcohol Denatured, Stearic Acid, Petrolatum, Myristyl Myristate, Glyceryl Stearate, Hydrogenated Coco Glycerides, Dimethicone, Jojoba Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Poly glyceryl 2 Caprate, Phenoxyethanol, Lanolin Alcohol, Fragrance, Carbomer, Sodium Hydroxide, Cetyl Phosphate, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben


on 4/26/2015 3:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This moisturiser is amazing, very versatile. It can be used on the whole body. I use it as a handcream and i apply it after i apply my cuticle cream. It feels absolutely amazing, very light and refreshing. I rely on this moisturiser during the winter months as my skin gets very dry
I originally received this as a sample but i have since gone out and bought the full size product. Pricing is very good, for a 200ml tub it was $10 AUD from my local supermarket.
It is great for all skin types. Would recommend this product 100%

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had a small travel size tin of this and allthough I am not a Nivea fan I really liked this and works wonders for rough elbows. Trying to find another travel size tin for this summer.
Good product inexpensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2015 12:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Got this for about $3 with coupon at Walmart. For a dirt cheap lotion, I'm truly impressed. The fragrance doesn't bother me at all—I find it no more offensive than the other smorgasbord of expensive "face creams". This one actually isn't too bad really.. the smell is strong at first, but evaporates quickly. A quick run down the ingredients list reveals a few ingredients I don't like (mineral oil, a few diff alcohols) but my skin has been ok with the Nivea so far. It's winter time and my house is a desert! This lotion keeps my skin moisturized and hasn't caused any breakouts. It's not overly heavy or greasy and I find it good for either day or night. So far so good! This is a MUST TRY for the price. Only thing I hate is the stupid threading on the little tub it comes in NEVER wants to line up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2015 5:28:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm surprised at how good this is. My skin is having issues at the moment. I got so mad at the money I've spent lately on skincare so I grabbed Nivea at the drugstore out of frustration. It healed my skin breakout! I was ready to wash it off right away because if I react to something, I react within 5 minutes. Yes my skin is very sensitive. Surprise! my skin felt so soft and the cream is so deliciously creamy and smells fresh. the fresh beautiful scent doesn't last though. It disappears. For that price...Just go try it out. It'll surprise you because it's so luxurious and comforting.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

How can anybody put up with this product?? The scent of this so overwhelming and I have a weak sense of smell. I apply this at night, and I want to go to sleep but am having trouble as the smell keeps me up. It's okay as a moisturiser but it could be a bit more moisturising. Nivea Creme delivered in that aspect, as my heels were nice and smooth the next morning; this does nothing. It also leaves a greasy film on my face the next day as well. So if you have sensitive skin, I wouldn't recommend this as it does contain fragrance, and a strong one at that. No, I would not buy this again.


on 2/12/2015 8:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nivea Soft Creme saved my skin! In the warm summer I bearly ever get pimples. However where I live it gets very cold and dry in the winter, and this causes my skin to break out. This winter I have been suffering with blackheads on my chin and between my eyes for a few months, and well I'm a picker! So after a few picking sessions they got inflamed and so much worse. Well after I was able to distract all the icky stuff from each pimple I would let them dry out for while and then I would slick a layer of Nivea Soft Creme on the spot. Well after 2 days of doing this my skin got so much better! Pretty much completely healed! I have now been using Nivea Soft as my daily mostiurizer and my skin in clear and glowing. I don't think I will ever stop using this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2015 4:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After buying and trying so many moisturizers, I found that this one worked best for me. I am normally super-oily with enlarged pores and I had a case of hormonal acne about 6 months ago. Went to see a dermatologist who put me on retinol but I got VRRY dry from it and my face was in pain from the stinging and dryness. This is the only moisturizer that brought comfort to my skin and kept it moisturized. I thought the Mineral oil was going to affect my skin by clogging pores but I was quite lucky because it didn't. I buy this in the mini $0.99 tubs because I use so little at a time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2015 10:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Thank God I didn't use this on my face!!!! (which was the reason for the purchase). I picked up the little tub in Walgreens this evening after reading all the great reviews. I noticed that it did have the same "Nivea smell" as the blue tub. I was not fond of that fragrance and eventually threw it out. Too greasy as well

Well good thing I only put a bit of it on the top of my hand to try out. A minute later, it began to burn and sting something awful! Just as a test, I put a tiny bit on my other hand. I had the same reaction, BURNING AND STINGING like crazy!!! I noticed that someone else also reported burning and itching. Too bad she used it on her face.

I immediately washed my hands two times to make sure I got it all off. THIS GOES RIGHT IN THE GARBAGE!


on 12/10/2014 8:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have dry skin during winter and oily acne prone skin during summer. I have been using nivea on and off to help with my dry patches ever since I was a child. I love the moisturising effects of this cream although, looking at the ingredients, i felt i had no other choice then to give this review 3 lippies. I have heard a lot of bad press on mineral oil and the other synthetic ingredients found in nivea, so I am a bit sceptical. In my opinion, this is a good moisturiser for anyone who is not concerned with synthetic ingredients. If this product was all natural or at least 70% natural or over, i would definitely rate it a 4-5 lippies. Unfortunately, I am still on the look out for my HG moisturiser! Grrr


on 12/7/2014 1:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm in the market for a simple
face cream. Nivea cream (both Mexican and German made) in the blue jar was too heavy, & just left a greasy film on my skin without ever sinking in, so I decided to give Nivea soft a whirl after reading so many great reviews.

This moisturizer reminds me of cold cream. Feels great when applying, sort of cool and refreshing. This cream was really moisturizing the first three days of use but I started to notice that I constantly had a stinging sensation in my eye every time I used this. Not sure what causes this but be careful using this around the eyes. Maybe I'm just sensitive but this is definitely not suitable as an eye cream for me.

I've never experienced this burning with other creams. Go figure. I also noticed that after a few days, my skin was greasy feeling but not moisturized, even after exfoliating. For me thats a sure sign that this cream isn't absorbing into my skin but simply leaving a film on top of it. I'm thinking it's the mineral oil. I had to trash this. Pity. I so badly wanted to like this moisturizer.




Back to Top