E.L.F. • Plumping Lip Glaze • Lips

rated 3.2(92 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ASPERGIRL on 11/12/2013 8:04:00 AM more reviews by ASPERGIRL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like the shininess this gives my lips. It plumps well. The clear/white moisturizes and the color colors and shines with help from the balm. And I love the smell. It's kind of minty berry. The only con is not enough product, which is why it's a good thing it's only a dollar. I will absolutely be repurchasing this. Keep up the terrific lip products E.L.F.!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ashvis on 3/6/2013 12:26:00 AM more reviews by ashvis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have this in Baby Doll. While it's only a $1.00 and it is a nice sheer pink, I just can not get over how sticky this gloss is. I wouldn't really consider this a plumping lip gloss either. I won't be buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bleuxs on 12/20/2012 9:16:00 PM more reviews by bleuxs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

because it is one dollar, i definitely wanted to try it out. I bought the fanatic fuschia. it is a bright pinky red and i find it suitable to my skin tone (i have asian skin tone, so yellow base but towards fair).
PROS
1) it is bold and very pigmented.
2) If you prefer to stay neutral, it also has the translucent side (so 1 dollar for 2 colors).
3) love the minty taste!
4) standard packaging, nothing to complain about

CONS
gets very sticky with time

conclusion : good product in comparison to its price. but would not purchase again because I hate sticky feeling . would invest more in a non-sticky product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tallywa on 12/5/2012 5:57:00 AM more reviews by Tallywa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is very pretty and a great bargain. it's very glossy and can help achieve tht wet look, which is sososooo pretty.the packaging isn't extremely sophisticated but it's cute and practical. and it doesn't look cheap. it tingles a bit when you first apply it, but then it goes away. i dont see any plumping effects, but it's great for on the go and it looks good. for 1 dollar, this is really worth trying..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaseSpearing on 3/29/2012 7:23:00 PM more reviews by ChaseSpearing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't understand why I keep buying lip glosses when I know I don't like them -____- I just don't like the sticky feeling most lip glosses give me. ANYWAY ONTO THE REVIEW. I have this in three shades: baby doll (a very soft and subtle baby pink), oasis (a sort of metallic cool deep pink shade), and fire coral (a slightly darker coral-pink with a good amount of shimmer). I don;t wear these very often and all three are fairly subtle. They aren't to terribly sticky, which is a plus for me. I can't really say much for the plumping side because I'm not a fan of plumping lip glosses.

I don't know why I bought these but I will use them up and most likely won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 7/14/2011 12:28:00 PM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I can't believe this product has such a low rating, I love it. Have it in 6 or 7 colors.
So yes, I don't think it plumps your lips (but neither does my Dior Lip Maximizer) but the smell and taste is just so divine. I love the minty smell, the tingle, the cooling feeling...
The coloured side could be better, the gloss is not really opaque (which is a bit annoying if you are using a darker colour like Ruby red) so when applied on your lips you don't see much of a difference between the colors.
I also like the packaging, it seems it will get used up pretty fast but I don't care, it's so cheap I can always repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 moonlessnight14 on 6/23/2011 9:58:00 PM more reviews by moonlessnight14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I neither hate nor love this product. The gloss is pretty and shimmery, but the plumping gloss didn't really do anything. It just made my lips tingle a bit, but there wasn't any difference in my lip size.
Also, the colors Fire Coral and Baby Doll are virtually the same, which sort of disappointed me. Oh well, only a dollar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carolyntaggart on 6/20/2011 5:43:00 PM more reviews by carolyntaggart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to gloss right now. I love it. For $1 it plumps my lips without making them look too done up. I love the clear side to use by itself. I have it in the color "Peach Passion" which is a cute pink which is pretty pigmented. I only gave it 4 lippys because it's a tad sticky. But if you put chapstick (i like to use vaseline) under it, it's not sticky at all. Definitely worth the dollar, and I'm going out to pick up another one from target.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* admilly101 on 6/14/2011 4:54:00 PM more reviews by admilly101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I am giving it 3 lippies because it DOES look nice, BUT the plumping part doesnt really... plump... But the color still looks lovely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SigneT on 10/12/2010 7:12:00 AM more reviews by SigneT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Ive got this in Baby Doll and Champagne. Baby doll is a cute color in the tube but i cant see the color on the lips, its too sheer. Champagne is a wierd brown color. But i like the glosses, they give a nice pout. And they smell fresh. Will try the other colors

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lips products