OPI Dont Know Beets Me

4.9

16 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/11/2013 7:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

In the interest of being "seasonal", I removed "Suzi Says Da" and put on "Don't Know, Beets Me" this afternoon. This is another OPI polish I picked up in the discount bin at the beauty supply on my way home. I passed on it initially and then, after reading the outstanding reviews and the 100% repurchase rating here on MUA, I went back to get one. My heart sank when there didn't seem to be any left (there had been several a day or 2 earlier) but I was persistent and there, at the bottom of the bin, was the last bottle they had. Home it came with me (along with its "last bottle also" friend, "An Affair in Red Square").

"Beets Me" is a rich, deep shocking pink. It covers really well and, as a previous reviewer stated, it has such a beautifully shiny finish that it hardly needs a top-coat. Perfect for the warmer weather. I smile every time I look at my fingers!

Updated to add: I removed this yesterday (May 20) which means I got pretty much a week's wear from this polish which is almost unheard of for me, unless I've had a professional manicure (they seem to be able to get the polish to "wrap around" my nail tips and not chip nearly so readily). Honestly, that is such good wear for me and combined with the fabulous colour (a good friend even commented on how much she loved the colour), it is a total winner of a polish.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My absolute favourite nail colour!!! Love this every time I wear it, bright pink colour but not trashy. Lovely consistency and great after two coats don't really need a top coat. Would recommend this to everyone I wear this on my toes all summer :)


on 4/25/2013 7:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is such a lovely strong bright pink, and it compliments my medium-fair skin. The application is smooth and thick.

I receive many compliments for this when I wear this colour. This is easily one of the few that I reach for when I need some cheering up. I''ll be restocking this colour soon!


on 2/2/2013 4:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well I just put this on my nail and it is a beautiful bright creamy pink with blue undertones. Probably my favorite pink after I'm India mood for love which may be a shade lighter. Yes, I will buy another DKBM!!!!! Stunning color!!! One of the things I love is it goes on nice and smooth!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this pink, it's the darkest one I own. It is perfect for doing a barbie pink in the winter, but it's deep enough and slightly red enough to make it fall/winter appropriate!


on 9/11/2010 8:04:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Reasons why I LOVE this nail polish:-

1. Gorgeous bright Pink
2. Glides on easily with wide brush
3. Drys to a beautiful glossy shine
4. Reasonably priced (got it on Ebay)
5. Looks lovely with glitter over the top (I use OPI Glitter and Stars)
6. Good staying power!

:o) x


on 4/29/2010 2:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect, perfect deep pink. I am in the mood for applying very bright and out-there colours this spring and DKBM is my favourite pink so far. It applies darker than it looks on the bottle as with most OPI, the consistency is creamy and the application is flawless. I'm not a huge fan of the pro-wide brush with sheer colours but with creamy solid colours such as this, it is vital to ensure even application in two coats. Two coats over two coats of base gives a very smooth finish and perfect coverage. It looks smashing on the toes as well as fingers.


on 2/9/2009 7:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

pretty_please described this color perfectly so I'm not going to bother, just wanted to add that this is a gorgeous hot pink that's neither tacky or what you imagine those ditzy/prerppy barbie wanna be chicks wearing, it has a slight edge which I love.


on 11/14/2008 9:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I painted my nails last night, and I since then I have washed several dishpans full of dishes, done several loads of laundry, and washed my hair, with not a chip in sight! YAY!! For me this was dirt cheap since I bought it off my sister for $2.00.

I love this color, it's a nice creamy hot (not neon) pink. I can see some purple undertones, but I am quite pale, so maybe they only come out on people who tend to have purple nailbeds anyway. I can't wait to wear this in the summer, as it is a perfect summer color. I think this is a perfect color for short nails, and definitely for toe nails. I'm not sure I would wear this on long nails, but that's just my preference.

Fantastic color!


on 10/27/2008 3:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Nice deep hot pink, not neon and not pastel jut a deep pink thats part jelly, part cream with no shimmer or glitter. Its not unique but its really pretty. Applied super nicely and wears well too. I might rebuy this if need be and I would recommend the color to anyone who likes pink.




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

151 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top