Vichy Purete Thermale Demaquillant Integral One Step Cleanser 3in1

3.6

100 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/MINERAL OIL ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE CARBOMER SODIUM HYDROXIDE DIPOTASSIUM PHOSPHATE DISODIUM EDTA DISODIUM OCOAMPHODIACETATE MYRTRIMONIUM BROMIDE BUTYLENE GLYCOL BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII SEEDCAKE EXTRACT/SHEA BUTTER SEEDCAKE EXTRACT FRAGRANCE


on 1/25/2015 2:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

OK so I see that the majority of people who have tried this product don't appear to have high regard for it. BUT I really love this stuff! I think its a matter of skin type, what your skin needs and craves out of a cleanser, and how you use this product.

I have super dry and sensitive skin. This is a WONDERFUL cleanser to help remedy those issues. This milky cleanser does its best for skin IMO when used in the morning - if you don't wear foundation it leaves the skin moisturized and glowy and if you do wear foundation (liquid or powder) or BB/CC creams it leaves the skin smooth and ready for makeup application. It's got some nice ingredients for dry and sensitive skin types, such as B5 and Captelae (shea plant extract), the later of which is a rare find in cleansers and which is highly beneficial to the skin reputed to act as a micro magnet that eliminates impurities without harsh chemicals. While I am not sure how true those claims are I do know this cleanser does somehow manage to moisturize, soften, AND remove dead skin buildup/flakey-ness.

As far as the claims of use as a makeup remover go, I dunno about that. I have tried it as a nightime cleanser and it doesn't fully remove my makeup, which is why I use it as a morning cleanser instead. It appears a lot of the negative reviews have to do with said claim not holding to that promise. That makes sense to me, Ive been there and that's why I have a drawer full of cr@p I regret buying. So yeah, if that's what I purchased this for, I would give it a thumbs down too. However, if its a milky and silky cleanser for sensitive skin you are after, this is the one to try. A little goes a long way, making the $20 buck (give or take) pricetag well worth the shell out.





1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/2/2015 10:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I went through a sample tube of this product recently. I don't really have any complaints about it, but it was nothing spectacular. I don't wear makeup often so I can't attest to it's removal capabilities. I found that I ended up using it more as a morning cleanser.

Realizing this is like the least helpful review ever. Sorry.


on 10/12/2014 10:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this product! Its great for my semi dry and sensitive skin.
I would only give 3 stars if you use this as directed (with a cotton ball). It just doesn't work well. I use it with a small cosmetic cleansing pad (its a little rubber scrubby thing with rubber nubs to exfoliate very gently). This works great! It takes off all my foundation and then I wipe it over my eyes with the cotton ball to remove my eye makeup. Perfection. I rinse it off I do not leave it on. It leaves my skin feeling cleansed but not overly cleansed and stripped, silky soft to the touch and rejouvinated. Using it in this way, I give it 4 1/2 stars.
It has a light parfum but does not irritate my skin. It clears my pores. It does not cause acne. It comes in a big bottle that lasts a while. It only rates a 2 on the cosmetics database which is pretty good!
I recommend this to people who have dry skin and no acne problems. I recommend using it in the way I have described or using your hands to apply and always rinsing. Great product and will definitely be purchasing again! Moderate price as well.


on 9/6/2013 9:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Unfortunately this gives me little blemishes on my chin!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I used this to remove make up from my face, and I think it's a personal thing, but it never felt as clean as the good ol' cleanser and water method. I could never tell if all the make up gunk is truly removed from my face, and would just use up cotton pads and still feel dirty after.
I think this would be good if you're really on the go, like you want to take off your makeup before you go to sleep on a really long bus or airplane ride, but other than that, I don't see the need for this product.

Also, because it says it removes eye make up too, I use it for just that now. However, I prefer a regular eye make up remover. The thicker and creamier consistency of this formula tends to get into my eyes and blind me lol It doesn't matter how little I put on, it will just stick to my skin and seep into my eyes. I find I have to use this to take off my eye make up roughly, but then use a cotton swab and dip it in my regular eye makeup remover to remove the rest of the make up that is closer to my eyes.

Overall, would not buy again.


on 7/11/2013 5:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It's a good product for sensitive and dry skin!! It can be used on face and eye makeup which is great. But it's not a 3 in 1 step cleanser, I always needed a toner (Bioderma) to completely clean my skin because this cream cleanser which you'll wipe off with a cotton pad or wipe (not with water!!) didn't clean my skin intirely. It depends on how much makeup u have on I guess (I have a full face makeup).
It works very well if you make it work (with an add. toner?). Can be a bit messy, I'm not used to creamy cleansers where u massage the dirt (and ur eyemakeup) around ur face and ur hands will get dirty too :/ I prefer waterbased makeup removers. (packaging lippies regard the trial size with the screw cap)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This product is good, however, since my skin is oily combination this did not seem to really cleanse my face well (I use it along with Dermalogica skin resurfacing cleanser with lactic acid).
When I found out that Vichy actually carries a micellar makeup remover (which is apparently the same thing as Bioderma), I decided to return the product and buy the other one instead.
This cleanser is not bad at all and is perhaps better suited for dry/sensitive skin people, it just did not work too well for me.


on 5/1/2013 1:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been reading the comments and I don't know but this really worked for me. I bought it because I wanted something similar to Lancome Baume Eclat Balm to Oil massage cleanser, but that could remove my eye makeup without hurting my eyes. This worked like a charm! you can delicately rub your eyes with it and it melts mascara and eyeshadow. Maybe people didn't get result because of the way they use it.
What I do is to put a dime size amount (maybe two) on my hands and start rubbing onto my skin like a regular foaming cleanser, concentrating in my eyes. Then I take a soft tissue or a muslin cloth and wipe it out. Then I use some micellar water (I use Bioderma) or some toner in a cotton pad to wipe out the excess. It leaves my skin soft and hydrated, without redness or sore from rubbing.
Packaging is regular I guess, if you didn't get the last scoop you can always cut the tube or something. It is very hygienic because you never put your fingers in it and it provides the exact amount of product.
It isn't cheap, but it is a lot cheaper than the Lancome one and a lot more suitable for sensitive skin. Where I'm from, there is no other product similar to this.
I have bought it again and will continue to do so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2013 12:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

A disappointment for me. This doesn't remove makeup, despite what the packaging claims, especially eye makeup. It works better when you wipe off, otherwise just rinsing leaves a film. For me, this is OK as a morning cleanser, when I have no makeup on anyway, as it doesn't dry out the skin, but I wouldn't repurchase this. I don't really like products that come in tubes because its hard to get all the product out at the end, and there is a lot of waste.


on 3/5/2013 9:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought Purete Thermale One Step Cleanser 3in1 instead of the purete thermal cleansing milk. I thought it would take off make up as easily as the cleansing milk but I had to use almost 10 cotton pads and apply 3-4 times to take my make up off. I don't even wear waterproof mascara. Anyway I used a lotion afterwards to take the rest of it. It claims to tone the skin as well but it doesn't even take the make up off and leaves a film on the skin. It also brkoke me out maybe because of the paraffin.
Pros : Doesn't have parabens
Cons: It has paraffinum liquidum
doesn't do what it claims
it is expensive for its quality


Back to Top