Stila • All Over Glow in Pretty Pink • Highlighters

rated 3.6(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 elizabeth77 on 6/5/2009 11:06:00 AM more reviews by elizabeth77

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

i bought this through beautycrunch and tried it for the first time today.LOVE IT.i am fair skinned and most blush is really obvious on me.i have tried a buttload and none of them make me "glow" or look natural.ahoy the pink all over glow.it looks like my natural flush!i was even like-is this showing up?because i'm used to seeing the blush.this one looks straight up like i'm just naturally pink cheeked.HALLELUJAH!!!i would snatch this on beautycrunch before it's sold out esp all you fair skinned gals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sammy311 on 4/3/2009 10:46:00 PM more reviews by Sammy311

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product. It is an extremely close dupe to Benefit's Dandelion, only with better packaging. It is best for pale girls, though. Bought it cheap through beautycrunch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilmisssunshine on 3/4/2009 1:59:00 AM more reviews by lilmisssunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow am I the only one who liked this product?!?!?!

The pretty pink blush gives a nice and healthy glow of pink on my cheeks, I look instantly awake. I also layer the highlighting powder on top of it to emphasize the dewy look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tuffers on 2/28/2009 12:01:00 PM more reviews by tuffers

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

wow, I'm nearly the odd man out, I liked this product. The color is subtle but my pale, over 45 year old skin needs subtle. No sheen that I'm noticing and that's good for me. Sheen shows wrinkles too much. I also think the packaging is adorable! The cost is high but I bought it on sale for $7.00, can't beat that with a stick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* isseymiyake on 2/25/2009 10:44:00 PM more reviews by isseymiyake

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this barely shows up on my NC 20 skin. I understand it's supposed to be a subtle all over color, but the truth is this is nothing, absolutely nothing at all. And the highlight shade is way too chalky. totally waste of money. ><

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* minxgirl on 5/10/2008 8:18:00 PM more reviews by minxgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

First I would like to say that I am new to Stila products (I am a Merle Norman girl), but I always like to try new things, like this blush/highlighter. I am a cool-toned ppp and the acutal blush color suits my coloring perfectly, and I use just a slight touch of the shimmer to illuminate my cheekbones (I don't want to look like disco ball, lol!). I bought this at Sephora for $28, plus the dreaded 8.75% sales tax (I am a tax victim of New York state), but I think this product will last me a long time as I need very little of it (shows up on my pale skin nicely, without having to pile a ton of it on to get it to show up). I also bought Stila's e/s duo in 'lily' which has an orangy-peach shade and a rosy-pink and it goes very well with this blush. I look forward to trying more Stila products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 6/3/2007 4:39:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

All Over Glow in Pretty Pink comes with a platinum highlighter and a pink blush/all-over color. Both colors are very pretty, but incredibly sheer so often to get even a subtle glow you have to use a lot. The packaging is cute enough but like many of Stila's products it's cardboard, so it's not very portable. I'll use what I have, but it's simply too sheer to bother with most of the time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jserr on 3/2/2007 12:13:00 AM more reviews by jserr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I wanted to try a shimmer product and was debating between this and one of the Benefit powders. I decided on this one because I thought I'd be getting more bang for my buck with the two separate powders. The pink blush is pale but can be built up to a very subtle, pretty, natural flush. The highlighting powder is more shimmery than sparkly, which I love, and is perfect for adding a little something extra. I usually apply the blush with a large brush to the apples of my cheeks, and apply the shimmer powder with a smaller brush to my eyelids (to absorb any oil and act as a natural eyeshadow) and to my cheekbones and temples to highlight. Very natural and easy, and while it isn't the be all and end all for me, I like it. I took off a few lippies for the price (a little high) and the fact that no brush is provided with the set. Was fun to try, but I probably won't repurchase once I'm finished with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 idealforbarbecue on 2/14/2007 9:39:00 AM more reviews by idealforbarbecue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This was a lot of money to spend on a product! I got this at full price from Sephora on a trip to the US, somewhat on impulse. At first I was annoyed with myself for spending nearly $30 on something so bland - it's a basic light pink matte blush and a champagney coloured highlighter. But as time went on it became a daily staple, and I realised that what I dismissed as bland was in fact wonderfully subtle - the blush can be built from a barely perceptible warmth on the cheeks to a rosy glow. The highlighter is so finely milled and the shimmer so muted that with a light hand nobody need realise that the radiance of your face is even due to makeup! It's a my-face-but-better lifesaver for bad skin days, extremely high quality, and although the cardboard packaging is not ideal, it does have a good mirror in the lid and a pretty sturdy structure.
EDIT April 09 - This has begun to appear on the discount circuit. I was happy to see it again and snapped it up for 7.99 from eBay. One of the key products to snag before Stila closes its doors forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnnaMaria on 12/31/2006 7:45:00 PM more reviews by AnnaMaria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I really like this product, but I'm a bigger fan of the pink blush part than I am the highlighter. I'm a cool-toned PPP, and the pink blush shows up nicely on me. The color works very well for me, too. When I want a little extra color I also use it in conjuction with my darker/brighter gel or cream blushes (like Stila Poppy or Pixi Rosy). I use the blush a LOT, but I don't use the highlighter nearly as often. I've never been a big highlighter person, although I am a HUGE fan of Meteorites. But lately I've been using the highlighter a little in targeted areas, like on my brow bone, and I really like it too. I'm actually a fan of the packaging, too. I think it's cute and different. I don't know that I would want all my products to come in cardboard packages, but it's a nice change. I tested mine in the store (I got it at Sephora) to make sure it would open and close easily and the highlighter would slide out easily. And the magnetic closure stays tightly closed but opens easliy. Overall, it's a different multi-functional product that I like a lot. I was debating buying this or Benefit's Dandelion (I'm not a fan of Benefit products AT ALL but that one looked appealing) and decided on this Stila product. I am so glad I did. I find myself reaching for it a lot more than I thought I would when I first bought it. Lately I've been using it every day. You get a lot of product, but I would buy it again when I eventually run out of it (which I don't see happening any time soon, however). Also, for reference, I'm a Stila 10 Watts PPP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Highlighters products