MAC • Liquidlast Liner - Aqualine • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(69 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 crazy76 on 7/6/2011 2:36:00 AM more reviews by crazy76

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm surprised with all the positive reviews here.For me this is very overrated in both price and quality.I can't believe I wasted 22 euros in this crap...colour is nice (you can find although a similar alternative in gosh for half the price and aboutsame quality).Anyway the formula is weird and it took me more than 5 minutes to get the line right without smudging(it takes about a minute to dry and stay put).The worst part is that it got into my eyelashes and it was almost impossible to remove-I wasted almost half a bottle of eye make-up remover to get this off and still they were small bits left for a couple of days.I could also feel that I wore eyeliner like it was a sticker.I do not reccomend this if you have oily eyelids and thick eyelashes like me or if you are a starter..This is definetely going in my swap list!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xBl0cPartyx on 5/15/2011 6:16:00 PM more reviews by xBl0cPartyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a beautiful colour! As soon as I saw the tester at Selfridges MAC counter I bought it immediately. It's very pricey in my opinion but should last forever and for that reason I won't buy it again. That and the fact that this is NOT an every day colour. I haven't found an occasion to wear it yet and not sure if I ever will to be honest but I really hope I can because it's beautiful. It's such a gorgeous bright, bright teal/turquoise/greenish with tiny gold flecks and it attracts a lot of attention! I really love the liner. I've tried it on the lash line with lots of mascara and black liner on the waterline smudged out and I really like it. Just need a reason to wear it now!

Not sure about the brush because I've never used it, I just get my bent eye liner brush and apply it with that. Too much comes out of the tube when you open it and to be honest, I can't apply eye liner unless it's with a bent eye liner brush! So I just skipped using the brush that comes with it.

This is VERY durable liner. Believe the reviews when they say it's difficult to remove lol! I swatched it on my hand and it didn't completely come off for four days. It's annoying though if it gets on your eyelashes because you can't really get it off without removing all your eye makeup and starting again. I recommend baby oil for removing this. In a way the durability of this liner is good but can be a down fall. And in my opinion, it's a slight down fall. I hate using baby oil and it takes for ever :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilinah on 3/27/2011 5:00:00 AM more reviews by lilinah

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an absolutely exquisite color: turquoise blue-green with iridescence and shimmer and a bit of golden sheen. I grew up putting on cake eyeliner with a fine brush, so i have no problem controlling the brush and lining my eyes quickly: yes, this stuff dries fairly quickly. I would suggest that if the brush that comes in the bottle isn't working for you, use your own fine eyeliner brush. I have had no problem with eye irritation while wearing it, and i have sensitive eyes, but, then, i wouldn't put this stuff in my waterline.
.
Liquidlash is waterproof, or at least water resistant. It doesn't wash off. You'll need an eye makeup remover. I have managed to get it off with some wipes (MAC makeup remover wipes are super!), but eye makeup remover is gentler. The little bottle is a good traveler, fitting easily into a purse, makeup kit... or 1-quart zip shut bag. For performances i put on Urban Decay Heavy Metal Glitter Gel Liner in Stagedive over it - a perfect color match.
.
I really like MAC Liquidlast Liner and i have it in several colors.
.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lauralikes on 12/25/2010 3:35:00 PM more reviews by lauralikes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

amazing. bold, bright color that lasts 12 hours +.
the color does not change, it remains bright and metallic. looks great with brown eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rxqueen011 on 10/8/2010 11:18:00 AM more reviews by rxqueen011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a top-quality product. The staying power is just incredible, but it comes off pretty easily with an oil-based remover. The color has to be one of the most beautiful shades ever, sooo eye catching. I get positive comments any time I wear it. The only thing that bothers me is that it can be tricky to apply because of the consistency. It sort of goops up on the tip so you have to be really careful. It doesn't dry right away either and I've had it transfer. Make sure you keep your lid closed for at least a minute before you move on to anything else. I will buy this product over and over. I love wearing it with browns or peachy tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosmogurl on 10/8/2010 10:36:00 AM more reviews by cosmogurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

OMG, GORGEOUSSSS!!! I work at Bonedaddy's, it's like a Hooters with Texas bbq, and I wear this on every shift. SO many men notice it, and I get compliments all day! I put this on my lower last line then compliment it with a cat eye using black liquid liner on my top, then lots of mascara. It's a beautiful shade and stays on very well. It's not supposed to be waterproof, but I wore this at the pool all summer because it wouldn't come off when I got in the pool. Everytime I run out, I immediately buy a new one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samp21789 on 8/24/2010 1:23:00 AM more reviews by samp21789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love Love this color. Looks great on the lower lash line for a nice color pop. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leighton09 on 7/24/2010 9:00:00 AM more reviews by Leighton09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I'm waiting at the airport for my overseas flight to Europe and I walk into a MAC store. Needless to say this is the FIRST thing that really caught my eye. I'm going away for 6 weeks in the summertime, and this is the perfect eyeliner to celebrate the warm summer days and nights!
It stays on VERY well, the best staying power I've actually seen. It a turquoise colour with a gold sheen to it, so it can look a bit teal, but the colour is gorgeous either way! I gave it a 4 only because its a bit tricky to put on: sometimes too much can come out on the brush and since I have curly eyelashes the eyeliner rubs off on it sometimes.
Amazing colour though!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NinaSushi1 on 6/16/2010 1:16:00 AM more reviews by NinaSushi1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I do like brightly color eyeliners, and Oh man, this teal/ aqua color is one of my faves. The thing is I hardly reach for any of my crazy color eyeliners, since I like a bold winged look with black, but when I do it's a nice refreshing change from my everyday look. The product inside the tube itself it plain awesome! It does not move once you've applied it, so be warned about any mistake since it dries up super fast and you will not be able to take it off with out messing up make up you have already put on. it's a tad bit gooey and at first hard to work with, and will not come off with a regular make up wipe or cleanser, but that's the point, it is seriously 24 hour wear and great for people who sweat a lot or work in hot conditions. I gave it a 4 since I do not like the brush that frayed on the sides and makes application difficult. It's very mermaid like and just lovely on my eyes. I would buy it again since it's unique product and color, and very bright, which I love and it's what I look for

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xPINKBEARx on 5/1/2010 5:01:00 PM more reviews by xPINKBEARx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Like everyone else, I had been eying this product for awhile. I justified mot buying it since I had (what I thought) was a similar eyeshadow that I would wet and use as a liner to get the same bright liner look that amazing for summer, was I wrong! I went to MAC the other day with my BFF so she could get her makeup done for her birthday, and one of the gals had this on, O-M-G it was amazing, she ended up doing my makeup as well with the same look she had (Nylon as highlight, bamboo in crease, blanctype on lid, cut to fit on lower lashline, aqualine on top lashline, and a navy liner on lower waterline) THIS PRODUCT ROCKS, its gorgeous, makes me think of a neon blue-green mermaid. I havent gotten complements on a specific product in a long time, and if you are looking for something with staying power, this is it. For some reason I find that it is harder to get off that the other MAC liquidlasts. I use makeup wipes to remove my makeup and those just didnt cut it. But this is definitely one of my new faves and has earned a permanent spot in my collection! Even my friend (who would NEVER wear something like this) had to get it after she saw it on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products