Palladio • Stick Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.9(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 TheGingerSnap on 7/16/2014 7:52:00 PM more reviews by TheGingerSnap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this concealer in green and I love it. It blends well into my foundation. I tend to apply a little concealer, then foundation, then apply more concealer as needed. When layered lightly it looks natural and not cakey.
I find it works well over acne redness, but I also use it under my eyes. It lasts a long time too, so minimal touch-ups are involved for those troublesome spots.
This price is great for a product that works this well. It's about six dollars at Sally Beauty Supply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 6/3/2014 1:27:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This review is for the Green Concealer. I have ruddy skin and have wanted to try out a green concealer stick for a while. I picked this up at Sally's Beauty Supply. It cost about $5.00 dollars, but I had a $5.00 dollar coupon. So, basically it was free.

When I first got it, I couldn't wait to use it and applied it right on top of my makeup. It worked great. A little blending and the green was gone along with most of the redness. The next time I used it, I tried applying it to bare skin. WHAT A MESS! It wouldn't blend, and I had a green cast to my skin. That's when I realized the secret was to apply your foundation first then apply the green concealer. This gives the concealer something to blend into. Just a reminder: apply lightly. Remember you can always add more. It's harder to subtract too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vayoon on 7/1/2012 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Vayoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it today and i'm wearing it now..and ilike it..... it really covers my dark circles very well and gives me a bright look ♥

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 angieleehenry on 6/11/2012 11:37:00 AM more reviews by angieleehenry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I always have bags under my eyes no matter how much sleep I get. I use the yellow and it not only covers them but also covers acne marks. This is fantastic it has a great consistancy and coverage. HG!

UPDATE: I no longer use this it is just too thick. I now use Rimmel it more closely matches my skintone and looks more natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LolaButterflies05 on 5/17/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by LolaButterflies05

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this concealer in the color "yellow."

It covers red very well. I found that if you use just the correct moisturizer underneath, the concealer will make an excellent foundation. It also looks flawless in photos if you have oilier skin or a good moisturizer on before hand.
It works as the best foundation I've ever worn in photos and in real life:)-even though it is a concealer. This concealer is a keeper.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LollipopLovingXO on 11/8/2011 1:15:00 AM more reviews by LollipopLovingXO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in yellow. It reminded me of my MAC nc30 concealer at the time it was just more yellow. It does a good job at hiding redness and purple circles as long as you apply foundation or TM over it. It dries to a powdery finish though which I don't really like. If you have oily skin you'd probably like it more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rheaZ on 4/17/2011 4:12:00 AM more reviews by rheaZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I think this shade was a great match for me. I wanted to use it under my eyes. The effect was really disappointing.
This stuff didn't blend well at all. It just sort of slid around my skin and seemed like it was just sitting there on top of it. Do not want.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SupernovaSky on 2/20/2011 5:47:00 PM more reviews by SupernovaSky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried a few yellow concealer sticks from the drugstore: Physician's Formula, Maybelline, etc.

The problem was they were not yellow enough to counteract any discoloration. I tend to suffer from red-purplish under eye discoloration and need a strong yellow tone in my concealers. Maybelline's looked white on my skin and creased and caked like crazy. PF was more yellow, but creased and caked as well.

Palladio's yellow concealer stick is by far the best DRUGSTORE yellow concealer out there. In stick form, that is. I prefer stick/creme formulas because I need the coverage they provide. Palladio's is very pigmented, very yellow. Lasts all day when lightly set with powder.

The consistency is a bit dry, so you must warm it up on your hand first. Apply under the eyes in a patting motion and in LAYERS, building up to desired coverage. Lightly set with powder and I am good to go all day long!

It smells faintly of vanilla. Also, I think they reformulated this concealer because it is not gritty at all any more. I dislike the packaging, but for $5-6, this product is a must have if you have red-purple under eye discoloration.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ieatestrogens on 6/8/2010 3:04:00 PM more reviews by ieatestrogens

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite drugstore brand concealer. Its creamy and easy to blend and doesn't give me any breakout. I bought this in yellow (for my dark eye circles) and fair and it gives good coverage to discolouration. But i do not like how the concealer just sticks out even when screwed down to the maximum, if you are careless, you can easily scrape some of the concealer out onto the cap or whatever. Definitely a repurchase when I run out of this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Themonsunxxx on 3/20/2010 11:24:00 AM more reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I actually love this concealer stick, not as concealer, but as a primer for my eyes. I used this before my Urban Decay Primer Potion and I gotta say, this concealer works pretty well too. It's thick and a bit gritty in texture, but has nice coverage. I recommend using this on your eyes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Palladio products

More Concealers products