L'Oreal • Sublime Glow Daily Moisturizer and Natural Skin Tone Enhancer Medium Skin Tones • Self Tanners

rated 4.1(90 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Scarlet39 on 6/24/2014 8:23:00 AM more reviews by Scarlet39

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this product very much. It gives a nice subtle color to my legs (which is great, since I wear dresses and skirts to work). Unlike most self-tanners, the smell isn't too overpowering or cloying. To me, it has sort of a green tea smell. Overall, it's one of the more pleasant smelling tanning products out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cb0001 on 5/25/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by cb0001

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product was really hard to find! I went to quite a few places (CVS, Walmart, Target, Ulta) before I found it at Rite Aid a few days ago. Being that there were only 2 left, I bought them both.

PROS: The product works and doesn't leave you streaky or orange (I have applied it after exfoliating/showering and without showering/exfoliating and it applied evenly on both occasions. You can see the stuff working almost instantly.

CONS: The smell lingers, is not pleasant and quite strong. At least the ones I purchased, which do not say "NEW" on them (like the image here) so it might be that I have last year's version?? Even though it absorbs quickly, it leaves a "sticky" feeling. The shimmer is a bit too much for me and I wish it didn't have it at all. The packaging should be different- maybe a pump? Apply with gloves or else the palms of your hands are stained and it's quite hard to get out and will linger for days.

Overall, I like that it makes me tan without having to be out in the sun. I like to wear sundresses and skirts but I'm sickly white since I haven't been able to be outdoors at all. I like that this product will help me look tan without damaging my skin like the sun does.

I have not used this on my face and wouldn't.

EDITED: After two weeks of applying it every day, I got a nice color but stopped using it because the smell was starting to bother me and because I was tired of leaving shine on everything. Plus, as the weather got hotter, I felt sticky with it on. Once I stopped using it, my skin looked patchy and gross for a week. I had to exfoliate a lot. I have an unused tube of it but it will probably go in the trash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Benzgirl79 on 5/26/2013 10:23:00 AM more reviews by Benzgirl79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is fantastic stuff.

I'm pretty fair and have used have both the fair and medium version of this product. I like both but prefer the medium because it is more of an immediate tan whereas the fair takes a few days to build up. I'd say 2-3 days worth of daily application of the "fair" version, equals one application of the "medium." The color takes about an hour or two to develop on me and never looks orange or streaky though I do recommend taking your time around your ankles and elbows. I only have to reapply 2-3x's/week and the color stays fresh in between. I've used this on my body and Clarins Liquid Bronze on my face for years and think it's a winning combo for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenniferla32 on 4/12/2012 9:13:00 AM more reviews by Jenniferla32

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh thank you MUA app for helping me pick this out!!!! I've been dying to go tanning, and at 36, I know better. But I've REALLY been contemplating a tanning package. Figured I'd try a self-tanner one more time. Regular self-tanners are too time consuming for me: wash,exfoliate, moisturize, watch your knees and elbows, scrub your hands, wait to put on clothing..... I figured I'd give this a try after reading some reviews. OMG I'm soo happy!!!! Got this at Ulta for $10 (had a coupon, though) and the price is a bit steep, but this is totally worth it! Last night, spur of the moment, I THREW this on. Didn't shower. Didn't exfoliate. Didn't spend too much time doing it. Put it on like normal lotion, just made sure to get my back as well as I could. There is a slight self-tanner smell to it, but NOTHING like all the others. The lotion absorbed quickly and I was dressed in about 10 minutes. Went to bed, and could smell it, but it wasn't atroceous. This morning I forgot about it, looked in the mirror, and was STUNNED. I'm golden! Looks like I have a nice "week old" tan. Put more on this morning after I showered (again, it was a quick lather) and I'm sitting here in shock. I'm very moisturized- didn't even use my usual body lotion. FAINT smell, but again, it's not awful. My color looks really good, and after a day and a half, I can't wait to see what I look like in a few more days! I will admit, there is one spot on my wrist that is obvious, but that is because I scrubbed the heck out of my hands after using....and you can tell where I stopped! I will now use a sponge and apply some to my hands after washing. This stuff is great!!! Forget the Fake Bake, L'Oreal Bronzer, Banana Boat, all that stuff- this is fast and easy and looks natural! Sooo glad I bought it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryokokoro on 3/23/2012 5:14:00 AM more reviews by ryokokoro

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So after months of looking, I FINALLY found it at Fred Meyer! It was a bit spendy for me at 9.99 but they had it on sale 10% off of that so I bought two. It's only a couple bucks more than Jergins is these days (which to me was gross smelling like lotion and sour cream plus filmy, and only gave me an orange tinge) so it's not that bad a deal. Plus mineral oil is not a listed ingredient unlike Jergens and the smell is actually nice but isn't too strong yet covers any DHA smell pretty well. I only notice a feint DHA smell at end of day (though I do smell like french fries when I get in the shower, a sign it works! Lol!)

I don't know if they've changed the formula since previous reviews but it wasn't runny. It's normal and absorbs good, drying in a few minutes. The shimmer doesn't bug me but you can lightly brush some of it off when it dries too. No problems with streaking so far or breaking me out, even on my oily face. After just three days, it's just as good as the color of the medium natural sublime gelee and I can keep applying it every other day to keep the color. (but everyday on my face, as I do scrub that daily. It's a bit heavy for that but I fix it with oil blotting tissue after an hour) I'll definitely continue to buy! So glad I found it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JSFrevel on 1/2/2012 6:06:00 PM more reviews by JSFrevel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I've used the medium skin version of this for a couple of years and like it quite a bit. Leaves a tan color that doesn't tip over into orange if you take a day off once you've reached the level you want. It contains a silver shimmer and would not recommend for the face for that reason. Smells like tea. Not bad. One word of caution, I used the fair version just recently and found that it did nothing. I'll stick to medium tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ryanhill on 5/26/2011 9:13:00 AM more reviews by ryanhill

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

ok it gives nice color other than that i hate it. it never absorbs. I stand naked for an hour and it still does not sink in, I have to sprinkle myself with powder at that point so i can get dressed. THis product would be great if they could make it dry faster.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ponieshorses153197 on 3/12/2011 1:31:00 AM more reviews by ponieshorses153197

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Pros:
- Smells like orange pekoe tea
- Easy to rub in, is not like Jergens where you have to REALLY rub it in (however it does not offer the "toning" like Jergens does)
- Slight shimmer

Cons:
- I wanted a nice bronzy overnight tan, however, I purchased the color for medium skin tones, and I don't think this is going to give me the bronziness. Oh well, it's a good moisturizer nevertheless since I find it really easy to absorb in comparison to the thicker body moisturizers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mtnsunshine on 11/30/2010 9:09:00 PM more reviews by mtnsunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know what I would do without this moisturizer. I use it almost everyday, and the sunless tanner in it never overwhelms my skin tone. The shimmer is gorgeous, it turns my skin into perfection. The smell took awhile to get used to, like tea. And it's a little runny. I always repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nuityeux on 8/1/2010 6:03:00 PM more reviews by nuityeux

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product - provides gradual depth to skin tone as you keep using it. It is a moisturizer, as opposed to the regular type of self-tanner, with subtle tinting action to it. I use the one for "Fair Skin Tones" and find that it gives just a lovely light golden brown tint. As for the scent, well I guess everyone has different tastes, because I love it. It reminds me exactly of the smell of Orange Pekoe Tea - and is very light and pleasant. The moisturizer itself is light and very liquidy and just melts right into the skin. I have used this product for the last 3 years (tried a couple of others in between) and would never change now - just hope they continue carrying it, as I had quite the time trying to find it this year.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Self Tanners products