LUSH The Sacred Truth biofresh mask


61 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$


Ginkgo Leaf and Brown Linseed Infusion (Ginkgo biloba, Linum usitatissimum) , Kaolin , Talc , Honey (Mel) , Fresh Papaya Juice (Carica papaya) , Glycerine , Organic Yoghurt , Fresh Free Range Eggs , Shea Butter (Butyrospermum parkii) , Evening Primrose Oil (Oenothera biennis) , Lanolin , Bentonite Gel , Extra Virgin Coconut Oil (Cocos nucifera) , Ginseng Root Powder (Panax ginseng) , Green Tea Infusion (Camelia sinensis) , Fresh Wheatgrass (Triticum vulgare) , Bee Pollen , Ylang Ylang (Cananga odorata) , Rose Absolute (Rosa damascena) , Lavender Oil (Lavandula angustifolia) , Rosewood Oil (Aniba rosaeodora) , *Benzyl Salicylate , *Geraniol , *Benzyl Benzoate , *Farnesol , *Limonene , *Linalool , Perfume

on 9/21/2015 11:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Moisturizing and brightening! My favorite lush fresh face mask.

on 9/4/2015 1:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

When I purchased this, the SA told me that this mask had been reformulated. I had nothing to compare it to, so I just bought it since it claimed to brighten my skin. This is my 3rd face mask I've tried from Lush - and it is Hands Down my favorite. I will always purchase this one if I see it available in the mini fridge in store. The texture is tacky but smooth. The scent is mild and not off-putting. I immediately felt fresh and brighter after washing this off -- I would use this every night!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

on 6/14/2015 9:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love lush face masks. I tried Love Lettuce, Catastrophe cosmetics, BB Seaweed, and The Sacred Truth. This is my most favorite. This one make my skin even better. I grad that I tried this one. My first place Lush fresh face mask from now on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 5/15/2015 6:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Finally this is back!! This was discontinued for a few months while Lush was changing the recipe. Originally, the mask was more of a thick paste, and the new formulation is definitely runnier and more refined. I love how this feels on my skin. It moisturizers my face, and leaves it soft. I notice a difference in my rosacea when using this product. I've read reviews that some did not like the smell. I don't mind it at all, it's got an earthy green tea smell to it. I use it usually twice a week, and I feel like my facial moisturizers work better after using it, and my makeup applies better. I like the smaller packaging. I always repurchase this mask, even though I've tried others , I always come back to this one. The price is great too. I can't say enough great things about this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love LOVE this product! If I am getting a breakout or my skin is irritated/red, this skin helps calm my skin in a jiffy. After using it (at least 15 min, washing it off), my skin is left softer and tighter, and it even seems like my pimples are instantly flattened. I have used other masks from Lush (catastrophe cosmetic, cosmetic warrior, brazened honey), but The Sacred Truth is the only one with which I see a difference. The price is worth it! I was just disappointed they don't have it available since Dec. Still waiting until I see it again.

on 10/31/2014 4:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked this mask loads at first but after two weeks (despite there being a few weeks on the best before date) it started making my skin sting and go red. I'm not sure why, maybe there's an ingredient I'm a little sensitive to.
It didn't make me look loads younger but it did brighten my face at first and smelt lovely.

on 10/25/2014 11:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing because I have very oily skin and it leaves my skin moisturized and bright. It's great to use if you have to be somewhere and you didn't get a goods night sleep.

on 9/19/2014 9:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I would try this again if I was having a case of slightly oily skin. It is non irritating for me, and was refreshing. Mild scent.

on 5/29/2014 1:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite LUSH face mask. I feel it tightens my skin and gives it a glow.I like the calming, herbal scent it imparts, and it feels really potent on the skin! I have, and will, repurchase it as a treat. Sadly, my lush store in Perth doesn't do samples of face masks, but if yours does a little sample goes a long way. A tub of mask lasts about 5 uses.

on 5/26/2014 2:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not much of a mask person, but the SA at LUSH talked me into this and I'm quite happy she did.

First, yes, it comes in a pot. Why are people so afraid of using products in pots? Wash your hands before you dip them in, and close the top straight away. Ta-da! No life-threatening ebola virus in your face mask.

The texture of this is thick but very moist, and with a little bit of chunkiness to it. I find I need to stir it before each use, because it does separate a bit. It's a dull greenish color, and smells of wheatgrass, cucumbers, and flowers to my nose. I like the smell, but I imagine that's a matter of personal taste.

This spreads on the skin nicely. The directions say not to let it dry on the skin, but I often do. In fact, I sometimes keep this on for 30 minutes or so. It rinses off easily.

I don't find that this works any miracles on my skin. It does leave it feeling fresh and soft, and I feel that it soothes redness a bit. More than anything, this -- to me -- is a feel-good product, with a couple of minor cosmetic benefits thrown in. But I believe that a feel-good product has its merits, as looking good (in my mind) has a lot to do with feeling good. Plus, for someone with chronically red and unevenly textured skin, a bit of redness relief and softness goes a long way.

I will probably repurchase at some point, but since it's not a vital/life-changing thing, it's probably not something i'd worry about having on-hand all the time. However, it is one of only 2 or 3 masks (out of all that I've ever tried) that I would repurchase.

Back to Top