L'Oreal Le Kohl Pencil in Black

3.6

8 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/19/2012 5:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great eyeliner! Glided on smoothly and literally lasts for hoursss!!!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

goes on smoothly, very dark and pigmented but smudges easily. I tried it on my waterline too and at first it was super dark but within the hour I did not have anything on.


on 3/21/2012 11:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe this has some bad reviews here! It is the best eyeliner I have used- much better than the colorstay pencil eyeliner in my opinion. I wonder if the others got pencils from a bad batch or something, because mine is excellent. I'm a pretty clumsy makeup applier- I only started wearing makeup about 5 years ago, but this eyeliner is very easy to use, and is very pigmented. I like doing the 'cateye/winged' look and can do that quite quickly with this eyeliner. I also recommend wearing it under the liquid colorstay eyeliner in black (felt-tip).

My only gripe with it is that it needs sharpening quite often. Other than that, total HG pencil liner here!

UPDATE (1/1/13): After 2 years of use, the pencil has become dry and not very useable anymore. I have also seen what the other reviewers meant: so much product was wasted because of sharpening, and it ultimately dried out and creating big tugging problems later down the track. I am replacing it with Rimmel Scandal Eyes. Oh well! Le Kohl was good while it lasted!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this a long time ago. Stopped and then recently started using it again. I love it. It goes on smoothly and lasts for most of the day.


on 2/23/2009 9:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this one yet! It's been a favorite for a LONG time now. I can almost say it's my HG eye liner. I usually line just under my bottom lids and smudge it because it does mess up on my top lid sometimes (that's why it got 4 lippies instead of 5). It feels so soft and goes on soooo smooth!
I hope they never stop making this eyeliner! I actually had a mini panic attack once when I thought they had stopped!
Give it a try if you are curious, it's pretty cheap so you have nothing to lose!


on 1/14/2008 7:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

very soft pencil eye liner. it does come out smooth and a light pressure goes a long way for me. only problem is that it smudges very easily and i look like a raccoon later on. perhaps it's because my skin gets oily or that i need to put on some eye primer, but alone for oily skin does not work very well, unless you're going for the raccoon eye look.


on 3/20/2007 10:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Nothing like carefully sweeping an eye kohl across one's painstakingly applied eye shadow that took 15 minutes to blend to "perfection" and then have the pencil drop chunks off into your eye. Oh yes, this one left so much debris behind that it was a contest to which was greater: The chunks in and around my eyes/cheekbones or the attempted line. The chunks won, sorry to say. It goes on smoothly, that which is not falling onto my cheeks, that is, but what a mess and how unnecessary. I think I need to make a pact with myself to just give L'Oreal up in all shapes and forms. I am nearly always let down by their products, from hair color to skincare to makeup. Blech.


on 4/3/2006 12:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fantastic Eye liner! Never smudges on me, and lasts longer than a typical eye pencil. Definately a staple in my cosmetic bag!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top