Dr. Bronner's • Baby-Mild Unscented Liquid Soap • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.2(82 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TheresaDiMoan on 2/4/2014 12:19:00 PM more reviews by TheresaDiMoan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Excellent product. Pure ingredients (organic, natural). Multi-purpose uses with almost unlimited possibilities. Not to mentnion the packaging provides hours of entertainment (toss out the magazines and paperbacks from your bathroom - a bottle of this would suffice!). Great, great product. And wonderfully priced too, if you take into consideration that the ingredients are the real deal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Magma94 on 12/20/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by Magma94

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I has some surgery a month ago and needed to find some soap that had NO fragrance, was natural and, if possible, organic. I had been using another brand of organic liquid soap which was scented and far pricier.

I decided to give the Dr Bronners Unscented (baby) liquid AND bar soap a try.
VERY HAPPY I DID.
I actually think I prefer the bar soap better than the liquid for body care.

The lather is great, the smell (no smell) is fantastic, and the price is good.
I have had to use this about 2-3 x a day for the past month as I said per some surgery, and it is gentle. And super gentle on intimate regions.
I even use this to shave with instead of shave creams and it lathers wonderfully well.

I had a boyfriend ask me how in the world I keep my skin so soft - and it is just due to this new introduction to my routine. I can't stop touching myself either...lol....super, super soft skin. The essential oils in it help moisturize also, but I do have to add moisturizer to my legs after shaving with it.

I also use this on my face but not on my eyes. It leaves the eye area too dry.
I use oils to clean off eye makeup (jojoba, grapeseed).

One bar will last me a week, 2 -3 times a day in the shower and used as shave cream also.
Well worth the price.

Paper wrapping is recycled.

Overall, I can see this being my staple forever.
Highly recommended.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 coconuty on 11/5/2013 10:54:00 AM more reviews by coconuty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

didn't like it all. i diluted it (200 ml water + 1 tsp soap and then i tried 30% soap and 70% water). and even after diluting it, it had a weird feeling to it. it feels clean, but also feels very dry and itchy. something not natural and something that surely didn't feel good on my skin. it actually felt really cheap. had to return it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hotpookas on 10/6/2013 12:59:00 AM more reviews by Hotpookas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Thank you people for informing me about doc b. I just can't figure out why anyone still buys other stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/6/2013 12:47:00 AM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love Dr. Bronner's products. I can clean my grandchild and my house with it and no harsh chemicals to worry about. My granddaughter has extremely sensitive skin and this gets her clean and keeps her rash free. Plus I love reading the bottles lol I love to clean my floors, walls, etc. with the lavender as it makes my house smell yummy! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 VA219 on 10/5/2013 11:51:00 PM more reviews by VA219

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Tried this for cleaning, laundry, as a body wash, tooth paste, and shampoo. I wanted try out the various suggested uses and have found that it is an excellent shampoo. Gets my hair so clean and leaves it so fresh. I have been using it for about four years now. My hair is so healthy and I think it's because I don't use shampoos with chemicals anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saramason111 on 10/3/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by saramason111

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Thank you SO MUCH to the reviewer who mentioned putting 1 cup of distilled water in an emptied handsoap FOAM dispenser, then adding 1.5 tablespoons of Dr. Bronner's soap!! It foams up so nicely and is the perfect dilution. I was previously putting 1/4 teaspoon in my hand then adding water, but even then, that's too much soap. 5-6 pumps from the foam dispenser works for my whole body, 1 pump for my face. You can also add glycerin (1/2 teaspoon) to your soap dispenser mixture to make a gentle, fragrance-free moisturizing face & body wash.

I now have a foam soap dispenser at the kitchen sink as well. I use the baby mild unscented to wash dishes with and to wash my hands. Love it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bebe1963 on 9/11/2013 5:36:00 AM more reviews by Bebe1963

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Funny enough nowadays it's so hard to get a necessity such as plain liquid soap in the supermarket, everything else has SLS, colouring, artificial fragrance, you name it. So, if you want to really go back to basics, this is it. In less dry weather, I use it allover including my face. A little goes a long way. It is unscented which I always love, because it allows me to add natural scented oils to it should I wish. Also comes in travel size, so when I travel, this becomes shampoo, body wash, face wash, laundry soap. And if you are fussy and don't like the soap in public toilets, just keep a small bottle in your handbag. A bit harsh for winter if you have very dry/sensitive skin, and pricey!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Magdusia on 8/27/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by Magdusia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favourite soap! It leaves my skin clean, but not dry. The ingredient list is quite basic and carries a relatively good safety profile compared to mainstream liquid soap, which is a huge bonus (no triclosan!). I also find fragrance unnecessary in most products, so this unscented option is the cherry on top of the sundae. I've used it only as a hand soap and body wash so far, but it's well worth it for those uses alone! And the price is quite reasonable considering how little of the product you need to create a good lather.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 organicmoon on 8/3/2013 2:10:00 PM more reviews by organicmoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

First off, I don't care for the religious crap on the bottle. You would think they would leave some space for directions on dilutions and such but nope lol. It's kinda funny in a bible thumping way but luckily the product is good. I have used this soap on and off for a few years now. Shampoo didn't work for me but I may try it again with a few adjustments. Most recently I have been using it as a face wash. I am sick to death of trying to find a chemical free face wash for acne prone, dry, sensitive skin. That also doesn't cost me a paycheck. I switched it up after visiting Lisa Bronner's blog and learned her recommendations for diluting castile soap for different uses. Very informative, I saved the page to come back to. So now I take a damp face, damp corner of my microfiber cloth, tip my bottle upside down against it so I only get a drop or 2 out then gently scrub my face. It works well. My face is clean not dry (even though I have dry skin) and the cloth exfoliates w/o being harsh (just don't scrub hard). I rinse the cloth, wet it and go back over gently to get most of the soap off, then splash my face with water. Follow up with homemade toner of chamomile and green tea spray and moisturize with raw shea butter. It's made my face more luminous and those pesky blackheads I had covering my nose are finally disappearing. Been doing this about 3-4 weeks everyday 2xday. I still breakout but it only happens when I stress out so I need to remember to stay calm. This routine has really helped my skin. The first several days my skin was really dry but stick with it b/c my skin balanced out after about a week @ 2xday. Once a week I throw in an Aztec Indian Healing Clay mask but that's it. I have only used the baby mild and the lavender ones. I have used liquid castile for laundry, works pretty well but don't but directly on clothes b/c it can leave an oil stain, just start water, pour some in (you need less than you think) then put clothes in. I keep a spray bottle with a dilution in it for cleaning surfaces and another with a stronger dilution for the bathroom. I washed my dog with it when he had dry skin this summer and his thick coat and sensitive skin loved it. I even put some in my floor steam cleaner and it was fantastic. I always keep a bottle around it actually makes me want to clean more which is important with kids around the house.
EDIT: stop using for face wash bc I went to cold cream and natural soap which I like not bc this stopped working still use for everything around the house. Just yesterday added some into washer with natural soap and its smells great.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Bronner's products

More Gels/Soaps products