Chapstick • Lip Moisturizer SPF 15 Original Flavor • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(63 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 coursey on 4/27/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by coursey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So far this is the one that keeps my lips moisturized the longest with spf. Was not impressed with burt's bees.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AndreaaaMariee on 4/7/2013 3:38:00 AM more reviews by AndreaaaMariee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

It's a pretty good lip balm. I like the plain smell. I hate most scented lip balms. It kinds leaves my lips with a sticky residue but other than that I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlwaysDouze on 3/6/2013 7:12:00 PM more reviews by AlwaysDouze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used original chapstick for years, and will continue to do so until the day I die. I tend to hate balms with a scent or flavor, so this is perfect for me. It also gives great moisture. I keep one in my purse and one in my bathroom, so I will always be accessible to one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theperoxideprincess on 3/6/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by theperoxideprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Since I always go for the natural look, this chapstick is a must for me. I don't really like wearing lip gloss or lipstick so I use this instead. It gets the job done. Not only does it fix my chapped lips, but it also plumps my lips up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rarityfalls on 1/14/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by rarityfalls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product makes my lips feel soft and it's pretty moisturizing. I love the scent and how it doesn't feel too heavy on my lips. It smells like vanilla, which I love :)

But I will not repurchase this because it irritates my lips. It makes them sting (not in the good, plumping way) but makes the skin around my lips extremely irritated. I think it's the SPF. I like to put a lot of Chapstick on, and when I do that with this it's irritating. It's a shame, it seems like I good product. I'll save this for the summer when I'm out in the sun, but it's certainly not the product to layer to try and repair chapped lips for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ariel2229 on 11/20/2012 9:41:00 PM more reviews by ariel2229

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Ths is a must have. It had spf15 which is a must for me. it is very moisturizing and has a slight vanilla flavor

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sperina on 11/6/2012 2:15:00 AM more reviews by Sperina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Normally I use Burt's Bees, but I was out and I found this at the cash register, so I bought it. At first I wasn't happy with how thick it went on, but now I love it. It lasts so much longer than Burt's Bees. I'll probably buy this again when I run out. So happy I found this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sjez on 8/23/2012 1:36:00 AM more reviews by Sjez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing can beat this stuff, especially at the price point. When I try to venture forth and buy fancier lip balms to change it up, I just end up coming back to Chapstick. Love it!


Pros: I love the smell and the waxy feel of this balm. It also doesn't get melty in the heat and wears with other lip colors well. Currently, I find myself pairing it with Clinique Almost Lipsticks or over Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains. Also, it has SPF!


Cons: None.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Junwwu on 8/19/2012 1:01:00 AM more reviews by Junwwu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have this Chapstick from a package of several different types. This one is my favorite because it's spf 15 and has a nice scent. It's also fairly moisturizing, slightly better than your average lip balm. Chapstick in general is a pretty affordable, average lip balm. The scent is light and vaguely like vanilla, much better than the weird spiciness of the Original I hate, or of the overpowering fake cherry and strawberry scents. Overall, not an exceptional lip balm, but it gets the job done and has spf 15 to boot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 starstruckkthriller on 7/7/2012 9:44:00 PM more reviews by starstruckkthriller

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was at on a college visit and had allergies, so that made my lips really dry. Since I didn't have any on me I got it from the bookstore. And it takes so much of it for it to even do anything! But once it's on, it feels nice for a while. Definitely not worth the hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chapstick products

More Lip Treatments products